We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night”
Review of Hospedaje Corina

Hospedaje Corina
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hospedaje Corina
Ranked #9 of 27 Puerto Montt B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One night”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Town is a pretty desolate place to stay and more of stopping off point to get to Bariloche/Chiloe or Santiago. Hostel was ok, staying in a family home. No locks on private room doors which is not great for security and not experienced this elsewhere. Private room very small. Not too far out of town. Bathroom bit grotty area, waste paper basket for used tissue had new bin bag but didn't look as if it had been cleaned itself in a while. Breakfast prepared fresh and tasted good. Probably best place to stay in area but not a favourite.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danny6182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    8
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

This hostel stay was nice enough. We stopped through for just one night and had no problems. I agree that it is more like staying with a host family although we didn't see Corina's family at all. Very peaceful and quiet. The bed and bathroom was clean. The biggest drawback was that it is not located anywhere near the town center but unlike the aforementioned review, we did not find any part of Puerto Montt unsafe and we walked everywhere and at night.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I only stayed here one night when we were passing through town on the way to Pucon. Overall, it was an okay stay. The bedrooms were good sized and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was also nice too - complete with yogurt, bread, ham, cheese and coffee. The woman running the place was very friendly (but spoke little English).

On the downside, the area where the hostel was located was not such a great neighborhood. It was very residential and did not feel very safe to walk around in at night. It was more like living in a host family's home, which was nice but it wasn't as social of an atmosphere as some other places we stayed at - Just depends what you're looking for! Having said this though, it was quiet enough to get a good nights sleep before our morning bus ride to Pucon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandingStanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hostel is owned by a friendly elderly couple who live downstairs. The rooms are a reasonable size and very clean. The breakfast is yogurt, bread, cheese and ham. There is a small living room in the upstairs guest house area which has a TV and there is free wireless internet access. We used it as a base to organised our Patagonia travels, Puerto Montt has very little to offer beyond a fishing port where you can have a nice dinner or lunch. The showers struggle to provide much if any hot water, but the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, if a little small. Small tip, the hostel does not have any advertising boards on the outside, so make sure you note down the address otherwise you will think it’s just another house.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2009

there is not much interest in this city. we came there only to fly to Punta Arenas. but if u do get there and don't want to stay in a expensive hotel, go to this hostel.

it's bran new, they owners are very nice. the rooms are prety and we really like it
it's not so close to downtown, but if u with a car it doesnt metter

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advaberko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Montt hotels
0.4 mi away
Hostal Jacob
Hostal Jacob
#9 of 68 in Puerto Montt
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Vista Al Mar
Hospedaje Vista Al Mar
#1 of 27 in Puerto Montt
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Don Nicolas
Hostal Don Nicolas
#17 of 27 in Puerto Montt
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hospedaje Javiera
Hospedaje Javiera
#3 of 68 in Puerto Montt
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Benavente
Hostal Benavente
#24 of 68 in Puerto Montt
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Corina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Corina

Property: Hospedaje Corina
Address: Francisco Vivar 1157, Puerto Montt, Chile
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Montt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing