We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Montt
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

i stayed one night at hotel manquehue this week and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. by far the best value of any hotel in my seven months of living and travelling in chile. large, spacious room with a beautiful view of the bay and mountains. comfortable pillow-top matress, nice bathroom, good internet. service was excellent. i ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was very reasonably priced. nice breakfast buffet. common areas were classy but cozy and unpretentious. absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    253
    76
    32
    13
See reviews for
128
249
28
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel up the hill of Puerto Montt at a fair price for the place.
The staff very friendly, nice size, very clean and well equipped rooms and breakfast buffet very well served.
The hotel is located on a hill, a few blocks from downtown... Not far walking but you may consider taking a cab.


Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blueplanet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I`ve stayed 4 nights with my wife and son.
Pros : enjoy the excellent breakfast, the superb quality and cleanliness of the rooms. Surprised for the good attention, nice design. Good wifi speed. It was a very good overall experience.
Cons : it is located some blocks from downtown

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManuCba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with clean comfortable accommodations. You will not be able to walk to the main part of town, but taxis are readily available. We stayed on the 8th floor and had a nice view of the water.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lairds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
283 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

After many average accommodations this hotel turned out to be great. Well designed, clean, spacious, good breakfast and swimming pool. Good location right above the city of Puerto Montt Service was average but the place was unique and charming.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalCitizenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice hotel in Puerto Montt, with fair service and good breakfast buffet. Good: Very nice lobby. Fast wi-fi but only in common areas. Not so good: Location 5 blocks away from downtown, uphill. The rooms are rather small. Bad: The swimming pool and the gym where not available during our stay and we were not avised before we made the reservation. The staff seems inexperienced and does not anticipate your needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
261 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed here two nights and the first was fraught with many problems: no water in the hotel when I arrived, request for a sink plug denied-none available, key card didn't work and the maid had to let me in, light bulbs burnt out, weak coffee and messy breakfast bar, but the second day was better. The minor problems were fixed, the breakfast bar cleaner, and the waiter kindly made me an on-the-house espresso when I complained about the watery coffee. The rooms are clean but very dark as there is no overhead light, only small bed lamps and a desk lamp plus all the furnishings are dark wood which magnifies the problem. The beds are comfortable with a white comforter and lots of pillows. The lobby is nicely decorated, reflecting the culture of southern Chile; there's a gas fireplace with a seating area where one can have a drink from the bar. I asked twice to have it lit and it wasn't done despite being there over an hour, how difficult is it to light a gas fireplace? All in all this is a good hotel and the staff are mostly friendly and professional. The mall is at the bottom of a very steep hill which definitely takes longer than "7 minutes" to descend, unless you're a nubile twenty-something....

Room Tip: ask for a room with a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xena888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Montt hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
0.5 mi away
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
#2 of 21 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#5 of 21 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seminario
Hotel Seminario
#6 of 21 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Pacifico
Hotel Gran Pacifico
#4 of 21 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diego de Almagro Puerto Montt
Diego de Almagro Puerto Montt
#8 of 21 in Puerto Montt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt

Property: Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
Address: Av. Seminario 252, Puerto Montt 5501642, Chile
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Montt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in Puerto Montt, a city known for being the financial and commercial center of the South of Chile. The Lakes Region is the gateway to Chilean Patagonia Austral road and is the main gateway to the island of Chiloe. Manquehue Hotel Puerto Montt offers a complete infrastructure, with Wi-Fi, gym, heated pool, Restaurant, Bar, Business Center, meeting rooms and parking released, all in a finely decorated environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing