We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in center of all the action”
Review of Hotel Don Luis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Don Luis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Montt
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
500 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Great location in center of all the action”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We enjoyed our three day stay at the Don Luis. Great location in the center of all the acctiion. Very nice room and furnishing. Our room on the corner did have an odd shape though. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok, nothing special.

The staff was helpfull and friendly. Free computers for patrons on the first floor, we did not use the wifi in the room.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    152
    52
    10
    9
See reviews for
65
93
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nahariya
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Central location, average room size (room nr.605), clean

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomi-Nahariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a very good modestly priced downtown business hotel near the beautiful waterfront pedestrian walkway with excellent service. The hotel is very near a large mall and supermarket and not far from a second mall. We loved the city of Puerto Montt—very attractive, clean and prosperous with good shopping. The hotel room was not huge but very nice, good bed, TV, and very clean. Our cost was $92 per night. The desk service was very efficient and helpful and gave us a discount without asking.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

No complaints at all. Rooms nice (some of the paint etc looks a little tired but not bad). Comfortable beds. WiFi that worked in our room. Staff was very nice. The breakfast was better than I expected.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett-Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaniko, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

After 23 hours of travel it was nice to finally arive in Puerto Montt. The hotle is close to the water, shops and tons of restaurants. Stayed here for two nights on start of tour and then two nights at the finish. King bed room was small by USA standards but fine. On return got room with twin beds that was normal in size. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Traditional breakfast was good.
Only two negative items that happened dropped my rating from five to a four.

1: On the first stay the "do not disturb" sign was ignored and items that were laid out on the unmade bed were all moved to become a large pile on the writing table.
2. All of the sites ie: hotels, trip advisor, and their own web site list airport shuttle. This is not available. I selected this hotel knowing I needed a shuttle to get my touring gear to the hotel.
Not sure of the reason that it is listed but not available but it was a major hassle to start my tour.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed here during our three weeks Argentina and Chilean Patagonia tour. It was Christmas Day so unfortunately most of the shops and restaurants were closed because of which we got to see very little of Puerto Montt. The hotel is nice, comfortable and the staff is very friendly. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed it very much for a very decent price. Would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campo Grande, MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2010

The staff are always friendly and helpful, it's clean, the location is great and the price is good. What more could you want?

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acmarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Montt hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
#3 of 21 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seminario
Hotel Seminario
#6 of 21 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
#2 of 21 in Puerto Montt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Vicente Costanera
Gran Hotel Vicente Costanera
#10 of 21 in Puerto Montt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Antupiren
Hotel Antupiren
#13 of 21 in Puerto Montt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Luis

Property: Hotel Don Luis
Address: Quillota 146, Puerto Montt, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Montt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Don Luis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Don Luis has 65 comfortable rooms, 2 meeting rooms, to offer to executives and tourists an excellent service 4* and an excellent strategic location due to its proximity to shopping centers and to all the financial activity of the area. It also has the Bar- Snack /Restaurant Doña Elena with the best dishes and drinks typical of the area. Hotel Don Luis is located in the center of Puerto Montt, has a privileged location close to the Cathedral, Plaza de Armas, banks and public institutions, only 30 minutes from the airport Tepual of Puerto Montt. There is also a Wi Fi free sauna, exercise room, restaurant and bar. Stands out for its warm and welcoming style, with dependencies intended for the service of the business traveller and families on vacation. Has the most modern technology and amenities that gives an excellent four star service to make this space a place with family style that will captivate guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Luis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing