We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seminario(Puerto Montt)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Hotel Colon(Puerto Montt)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puertosur(Puerto Montt)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Gran Pacifico(Puerto Montt)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Don Luis(Puerto Montt)
US$107
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
396
456
107
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
456
107
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallfree parkinggreat viewhi expressbuffet breakfastscrambled eggschillihotel is locatedthe ground floorwould stay here againlake districtwater viewblackout curtainspressure and temperaturegreat mallfishing boatsa huge grocery store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Good, North American style hotel. Great beds, bathroom that worked (not always the case in Chile), great breakfast room, great Wi-fi and TV with some English channels. All in all, my first choice in Puerto Montt (we stayed in another place that was very weird). But the highlight was the view. Floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Pacific. Sea otters al over the place. Windows opened allowing fresh air and the ocean smells to come in. Reception is on the 7th floor which is kind of different but no problem getting there. Doorman was great. Parking was good (in the basement below the mall; the hotel is actually built above the mall) but not totally secure (hotel takes no responsibility for property). Good value, good beds, really quiet, close to downtown restaurants (walking distance).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenoradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Holiday Inn standard - same good food, nice-sized and clean rooms and nice and professional staff.
The big addition to the hotel is the mall connected to it: you can have your meals in one of the restaurants in it with easy access through a secret hotel door on the gym floor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avishag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

A safe haven base from home with the familiar branding, friendly English speaking staff and astounding views over the bay from 11th floor reception and rooms. Of course you probably don't come to southern Chile for a home from home but its a place to start. On the ground floor in a supermarket for supplies.
Breakfast is free and good

Room Tip: Upgrade for a little more
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryryry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Its not common to see a holiday inn at the number 1 spot but this is well deserved. Hotel is modern, rooms are large and clean and the service is effecient and polite. conveniently located across the road from the ocean (so views are great) and attached to a large shopping mall for convenience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griffin257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I had booked 2 rooms for one night and was not happy with the service or amenities. Admittedly I had been travelling for nearly 24 hours before arriving, and may have been over-tired, BUT...the hotel had only 1 room booked for me with no apology for the mistake. There was no bottled water in the room and no refrigerator, a coffee-maker was provided but coffee and milk had to be purchased from the breakfast bar on the 11th floor, SAP is not provided on the satellite TV service (maybe it's all still analogue in southern Chile?), the hotel does not have room service and the air-conditioning in my room did not work. I made 3 visits to the reception desk to ask questions as they did not answer the phone. My room looked tired, with a worn and stained carpet, scuffed door frames and skirting boards and dirty windows. On the positive side, the bed was fabulous and the rooms have stunning views.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Deborah M,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews