We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and good attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Montt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After printing the insy¡tructions given in the web page of the hotel how to reach it from the airport, we got lost upon entering Puerto Montt. The instructions were perfect, the problem is that there are no street signs in the greater part of the city, only in the center of town. A GPS would have been useful. After all we found the mall above which the hotel is built, there is a very big multi-level garage to park the car. Look for signs of hotel entrance (there are several), try to leave your car near and memorize at which level you left your car. The elevator takes the guests to 11th floor, where the reception is. Check-in was quick and efficient, we got free vouchers for the garage and our sea-view room was assigned. The rooms are very comfortable, the view is excellent on bay and city, there is a small terrace, a big 37 inch LED TV, a king size bed, a big, midern bathroom with all the necessary amenities. The only defect of the installation is that there is no possibility to sit in the terrace, a couple of plastic chairs and a small table would be welcome, to enjoy the view in comfort. The buffet breakfast on the 11th floor is very good, there is also a small busines center with 5 computers, also wi-fi in all rooms works fine. There is also a coffee maker in the room, but once the first coffee is consumed, it is not replaced, this should be remedied. Also there is a possibility to buy some not very sofisticated meals on the 11th floor for lunch or dinner, which is heated in the microwave by the service personnel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karoly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have the same comments/experience as Cdn_Peru who gave the hotel a rating of 3.5. Everything he says is correct. He stayed in room 920 and my wife and I styed in 913. The room was clean; the service was good; the Wifi worked but was slow, etc. I say "etc" because I am repeating the same thing he said. It should be remembered that although Chile is a modern country, it is a modern Third World Country, and as such, one has to scale back his expectations. The shower only had luke warm water; the carpet should have been replaced 3 years ago at least; we could not control the HVAC, the windows were single paned and air came through them. But, we would stay here again because, as I said, this is the Third World, and for the Third World, this was a good value.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the water. I didnt know that there were rooms with balconies, so you shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmyers3395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is a large hotel situated on the waterfront. The hotel is minimalist, lay-over hotel with no lobby or no check in desk on the main floor and no restaurant. The rooms are very nice, clean, with all the amenities and the view was gorgeous. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and served in a snack bar area. Staff were very good here. Location was excellent as it is attached to a mall and centro Puerto Montt is only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DafyAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We have taken note. Please be Shure that our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you son. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel was located in a great city location with a waterfront view. We arrived a bit early due to our early flight and unfortunately could not check in as the rooms were being cleaned. The hotel offered to hold our luggage until the 3pm check in time which was very handy. The hotel is walking distance to the general city area and also had a large shopping centre next door which had plenty of variety in stores. The hotel room was a good size and was very clean. Good hot water system and comfortable beds. The staff were very helpful when we had initial issues with logging into the free wi-fi. The breakfast buffet is a good size and has enough variety to please most people. We only stayed one night as we were transiting through Puerto Montt but would easily recommend this hotel if you require a good reputable hotel to stay in. Also the hotel is close to a wonderful seafood restaurant which is on the pier.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonesyGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We have taken note. Please be Shure that our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you son. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If I would give this hotel a rating of 3.5, I would. It was better than average (especially considering the alternatives in Puerto Montt!) but I wouldn't call it "very good". My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel. We had a corner room on the 9th floor (room 920) which had a lovely wrap-around balcony. Unfortunately, we found it really difficult to enjoy the balcony much as there is no furniture or chairs on it. Our room itself was fine; spacious with a comfortable bed, though showing signs of age as well (stained carpet, rotten wood at the bottom of the door frame in the bathroom). Our heat also didn't work, though we didn't bother contacting the front desk about it. Free WiFi is a nice touch, though it was extremely slow. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful with long hours of availability. My only suggestion there would be to offer a little variety from day to day as it got a bit boring after the 3rd day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdn_in_Peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We have taken note. Please be shure that our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you son. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

we spent 4 pleasent days in the hotel. The place is very nice. We had a room on the eleventh floor that offered a very nice view of the sea and islands around. The room was clean, beds were comfortable ( 3 level of pillow hardness) and a the tea pot set offerd a way to have a nice cup of tea in between ( though coffe and tea should be purchsed). Breakfast is nice and the dining room offers a nice sea view. The hotel is connected to a mall (an indoor entrance on the 1st floor) where you can shop, eat light meals, buy buss tickets for the rest of the trip or things in the supermatket. The hotel is located on the city promennade- a nice place especially on weekends when all the people and kids come to spend the time. The town has a German influence (as can be seen in the main squere statu and church) and some of the German restorantes (club Alman) and bakeries are in the hotel front. It is not far from the main bus station and you can be picked from the hotel front by the tour operator.
It should be noted that the front desk is no the 11th floor. It is a real shock to get out of the taxi that stops in the first floor and enter an empty elevator hall. In this hall there is an intercome to the front desk if you need help.
We enjoyed our stay and recommand the hotel.
Smadar- Israel

Room Tip: sea view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smadare e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We have taken note. Please be shure that our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you son. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The hotel was able to accommodate 3 couples without reservations. The price was reasonable and the hotel quality exceeds many locations of the same chain in North America. The view over the water and town is splendid! The breakfast was excellent. There was a miscommunication about the number of nights we were staying, however the hotel dealt with the problem without a fuss.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsrowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We have taken note. Please be Shure that our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you son. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Montt hotels
0.4 mi away
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
Presidente Suite Puerto Montt
#2 of 21 in Puerto Montt
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
Hotel Manquehue Puerto Montt
#3 of 21 in Puerto Montt
666 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Seminario
Hotel Seminario
#6 of 21 in Puerto Montt
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#5 of 21 in Puerto Montt
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Pacifico
Hotel Gran Pacifico
#4 of 21 in Puerto Montt
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diego de Almagro Puerto Montt
Diego de Almagro Puerto Montt
#8 of 21 in Puerto Montt
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt

Address: Avenida Costanera s/n, Puerto Montt 0000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Montt
Price Range: £81 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express(R) Puerto Montt hotel's visitors have southern Chile laid out before them. Nestled between the azure waters of the Pacific and four verdant hills, dramatic and breathtaking views are the norm, not the exception. Located above a shopping center, this hotel is the perfect stay for a shopping visit to Puerto Montt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt Hotel Puerto Montt
Holiday Inn Puerto Montt
Puerto Montt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing