We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different - really good pizza in Chile”

Da Alessandro Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #12 of 146 Restaurants in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Something different - really good pizza in Chile”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

After several weeks in Chile we were looking for something familiar and we decided to go for pizza. Da Alessandro turned out to be a great choice.

Just outside the main town on the road around the lake, it takes a little effort to get to but if you drive there is a small parking lot or parking on the street next door.

We arrived much earlier than the usual Chilean supper time and were greeted warmly and seated beside an inviting fireplace. Our waiter was engaging and made several recommendations which we went with and were not disappointed. The pizza was thin crusted, crispy and loaded with great toppings and the salads were refreshing.

We really enjoyed the experience and had extra pizza for a late night snack.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chef_Baboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    311
    109
    32
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza, great lakeside view!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This place is great! The pizza crust was thin and crispy with a generous portion of pizza toppings. The salad was delicious with fresh crispy lettuce. The portions are huge!!

The service is good, view is unbeatable and food is fantastic. There is even a small car park making it much easier to access than some places in town! Great little place for a relaxed dinner- definitely recommended.

Helpful?
Thank CharzH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza and salad great, service quick, music terrible”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Really a nice, tasty, thin-crust pizza with good ingredients and it came quickly. Salad was very nice, and one was more than enough for the two of us. They do not mind serving to gringos not into Chilean late-dining hours. The wonderful food was sullied a bit by the terrible bubblegum pop cover music and by the faded flowers and somewhat grimy interior.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Da Alessandro Pizza & Pasta, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Mike

Thank you for your comment and review here. We appreciate the time taken to write about our restaurant, since the feedback received is the best way to continue improving on a daily basis.
We're also glad you enjoyed so much our service and dishes, as we strive to be the best.

Warm Regards,
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza and service.....”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Probably the best pizza we've had in S. America over the last 6 months - but still lacking a bit of flavour in the dough. However, nice and thin, crispy and fresh toppings. Lovely service with some English despite us trying to speak Spanish!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cracker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Da Alessandro Pizza & Pasta, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Cracker;

Thank you for your comment and review here. We appreciate the time taken to write about our restaurant, since the feedback received is the best way to continue improving on a daily basis.
We're also glad you enjoyed so much our service and dishes, as we strive to be the best.

Warm Regards,
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A pleasant, comfortable restaurant providing good Italian food. We enjoyed the friendly service and meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Da Alessandro Pizza & Pasta, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Chris;

Thank you for your comment and review here.

Your comments and good reviews are always a great reason to keep on going on and striving to get better day by day.

Warm Regards,
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Alessandro Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to Da Alessandro Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing