We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arrebol Patagonia Hotel
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

The only negatives about this hotel is the location and the bathroom. Puerto Varas is very small and surrounds the lake in a U shape. This hotel is in the right corner of the U which is the opposite side of the "village" area. BUT!!! It's a beautiful 25 min walk or 10 mins by bike which my the hotel provides. The bathrooms are very small as well and there is no space to place your toiletries. The flooring of the shower was very poor as well, something you'd find in a trailer home, made from fiberglass and it felt like it was going to sink in. That's just a small price to pay for the rest....


From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted by name and it felt like we had personal butlers the entire stay. The staff is very very friendly and I remember Puala (I hope that's her name). Super attentive and always ready to help us by going above expectations. Your usually only find this type of service in a Ritz Carlton brand hotel. The room was very comfortable (be ready...there's no TV, no where in the hotel). The bed was very comfortable and well dressed for the season. Even the extra bed we had didn't even seem like your typical extra bed. The room was very clean and well designed.

Breakfast is very basic, but very healthy and more than sufficient. The hotel also boosts a beautiful view of the village. The hotel is very small with only 20 rooms. By checking online, it appears to be one of the more expensive hotels. But, you get what you pay for. In fact, we were extended a generous discount, we so we much much more than what we paid for.

I would recommend this hotel to all. It truly made the visit to Puerot Varas even more special and memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kris_goku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a very unique and beautiful. The rooms are relaxing but please not there is no closets just a few hangers in an open space for your things, no TV, or mini fridge.
It is very quiet and I slept well but breakfast needs improvement.

A nice place but way over priced especially when comparing its price to other hotels in Puerto Varas.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazeogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

With a beautiful view and quite atmosphere it was the perfect place to rest and relax after a busy day. The staff were so incredible! Very friendly and accomodating going above and beyond to offer exceptional service. The ambiance was captivating with the unique funiture and decor. I dined at the hotel several times and the food was amazing. I am looking forward to a return visit to Chile and a stay at the Arrebol within the next year. Keep up the good work!
Todd Hickey

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I read about the Arrebol and the interesting architecture while researching on places to stay in Puerto Varas.

Not only does the hotel have great architecture, it gives you a breath-taking view of Puerto Varas, both by day or by night.

The staff at the hotel are friendly and attentive. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant, the Alesi, which served excellent food. From the ceviche for starter, to the salmon with quinoa and honeyed mushrooms for mains, the food quality was excellent and at a very reasonable price.

My only regret was that I did not have a longer stay at the hotel, so that I could try out some of their excursions to Chiloe and Isla Huar...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colin_matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Arrebol Pantigonia Hotel last week for 5 days. It was SUPER comfortable, incredibly beautiful with amazing views and food was first class. The most impressive part of our stay was the people and service! The staff was wonderful. Top Class!!! They really know how to make you feel at home and cater to your every need. I cannot say enough about how great our stay was - I highly reccommend this hotel!

Jennifer Woodland
Canada

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Maybe not in the center: you need a car if you want visit the town. But normally you need a car to visit this area. The decoration of the hotel is really nice and not classical. Really modern. Our suite was large, clean, and really confortable. The restaurant is perfect don't miss it. One of the places to stay in the area. One bad point: the garden maybe too "natural"

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HDLBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed at Arrebol in January on a dream trip thru Chile and Argentina and could not have been more enchanted with this beautiful work of art and equally beautiful, charming family who designed, built and now run Arrebol. As other reviews suggest, everything about this hotel has an eye on the senses...especially the visuals (views of landscape, how light cascades through the artful tree branches that form the balcony, the single tree root that forms the reception desk). True, there are shelfs instead of closets (all made out of recycled wood!) and no TVs in the rooms, but what you receive in return is unlike any other hotel experience we have had.

Harold and Michael are amazing hosts and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Harold even acted as tour guide and hike leader, taking us to a beautiful spot in the mountains for a day-hike. The breakfasts and dinner are delicious here, and the bar area a wonderful place to relax. Harold also is a wine enthusiast and happily showed us his collection. You may also be graced with Uncle Juan's cheery laugh. It all adds to the experience of staying at this distinct hotel. We long to return, and encourage you to jump at the chance to stay at Arrebol.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
1.9 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
638 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,979 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique
Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique
#15 of 27 in Puerto Varas
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puerto Chico Hotel
Puerto Chico Hotel
#13 of 27 in Puerto Varas
211 reviews
2 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#6 of 27 in Puerto Varas
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrebol Patagonia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrebol Patagonia Hotel

Address: Km 1.2 Camino Ensenada RUTA 225, Puerto Varas 5550000, Chile
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range: £71 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrebol Patagonia Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrebol Patagonia Hotel and Aleli Restaurant is the place where nature, design, finest art and gourmet cuisine are combined in one incredible place. Enjoy silence, good service, the beauty of its view to the lake and Puerto Varas town. Join the owners in this magical place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Arrebol Patagonia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing