We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Patagonico”
Review of Enjoy Puerto Varas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel Patagonico”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great hotel. Nice rooms. We asked for a superior room with a view of the lake and it was breat taking. Within walking distance of the main part of town. Has a nice bar are to sit and relax. People very friendly. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    210
    49
    27
    13
See reviews for
198
276
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I visited this hotel in 2009 when it was part of the Melia group of hotels and promised myself i would come back because it was one of the best hotels i had been to. 4 years later i return to find the exact opposite: empty corridors and common areas, rooms with torn and dirty carpets, fabrics on all furniture half torn and dusty, rusty bathrooms, bed matresses that had sunk in various places over the years, breakfast that was inedible unless it was a packaged yoghurt.

All in all, it was like a huge sublime castle that has lost all its glory, no guests to be seen almost anywhere, even though it was high season and Puerto Varas was full of people.

If you are looking to stay at a low end hotel, this might seem like heaven, but when you pay the extravagant prices of a 5 star hotel which they like to say they are, then this is a definite rip-off.
Go to Cumbres, on the opposite side of town!

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view might seem like a great idea but when the sun rises at 4.30 am and the room sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Giorgio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were in Puerto Varas for a meeting that took place at the Hotel Patagonico and were very pleasantly surprised at how charming and beautiful the hotel was. The rooms were well appointed. If at all possible, get a room with a view of one of the impressive snow-capped volcanic peaks. The hotel has beautiful landscaping, gardens you can walk through, lovely terraces to relax in. Off the lobbly is a large room filled with wonderful couches and chairs in many separate seating areas. The hotel restaurant if very nice -- an excellent breakfast buffet with Chilean and American dishes. Food at dinner was good, but nothing to rave about. The bar was a lot of fun at night and also serves light meals. The staff is helpful, but be aware that many of them speak little or no English, although they will always try to find a colleague who does if communications prove difficult.

For business travelers it's worth noting that the conference center on the lower level of the hotel is frist rate and a great venue for a meeting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Patagonico for one night during November 2013.

The room was large and comfortable with a gorgeous little garden outside the window - we were on the second floor. The bathroom was quite large too. Also, the windows could be opened for fresh air, which was a bonus for me.

The staff were extremely courteous and the reception clerk, Maria Jose Gomez, went beyond the call of duty to help us with our flight bookings the next day.

We ate at the restaurant that evening and the food and service was excellent. Breakfast the next morning was one of the best we had while in Chile. The omelette was delicious!

The hotel's garden was a delight and we enjoyed a stroll around it the morning of our departure. The view was lovely from the hotel's outside areas and garden. (We never used their spa or pool facilities.)

We cannot comment on the hotel's location as it was just an overnight stop for us at Puerto Varas, with our priority being a comfortable bed and room - along with the hotel's restaurant availability. Our priorities were well and truly catered for by this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We arrived quite late very good and friendly at reception and very kine we were handed vouchers for us to have a drink. Rom and bathroom enormous very very clean and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi all over the hotel. We had a very late snack and drink in the bar which was very good value for money only trouble was it was not a cold night and they had a roaring log fire, Good breakfast with a fairly wide choice. Garden was lovely lots of lunger and chairs to enjoy it. Staff very helpful about getting taxis and it was extremely peaceful

Room Tip: Our room did not overlook the lake try and get one that does
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I made the reservation on booking.com and received a good rate. The location is wonderful, 5 minute walk from town. The breakfast is included and very nice. There are fireplaces in the lobby, deck and bar. The decor is very soothing and has a California vibe. There is wifi all over the hotel and the rooms are lovely and clean. This is a very nice hotel and you get a very good value for the cost. I could recommend this hotel to any friend and know they would be pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very friendly staff, good amenities, good food, comfortable rooms and a good bar. My wife and I stayed there for two nights recently in September. The pool in the spa is a bit little. The Jacuzzis were to hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisArturo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Los Volcanes
Dreams Los Volcanes
#2 of 27 in Puerto Varas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
#6 of 27 in Puerto Varas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Puerto Varas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Puerto Varas

Property: Enjoy Puerto Varas
Address: Klenner 349, Puerto Varas 5550454, Chile (Formerly Hotel Patagonico)
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Puerto Varas 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the adventure begins Hotel Patagonico was founded in 2009 with the idea of enhancing and strengthening the roots of our country, mixed with the German traditions of the area. It is a unique project that meets the highest international standards of quality and excellence, and is the five star hotel of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enjoy Puerto Varas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing