We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired and poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Enjoy Puerto Varas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
293 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Tired and poor service”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This place looks like it used to be high end but had been taken over by someone on a budget. The carpets are filthy, the bar was shut, and we spent out last night there without any hot water and no apology or options. The breakfast is fair. It is close to the downtown area and the room we had on the third floor had a great view of the volcano but very sparse furniture.

Room Tip: Even numbers on the third floor have the view of the volcano if weather permits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    206
    49
    26
    13
See reviews for
196
271
22
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We just returned from Chile (2/28) and spent two nights at the Hotel Patagonico. Before we got there, I had read several negative reviews....".the place was old, rooms were shabby, service was poor."
I am pleased to report that we found none of these things to be true. Our room was clean, well-furnished and up to date. The Hotel common areas were also in good condition. We had one dinner and two breakfasts there and both were fine....with attentive help and attitude to boot,

It is a short walk into the heart of town and we found the place satisfactory in every essential respect.

Viva Hotel Patagonico !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It was a pity we were only at the hotel overnight and left straight after breakfast. Reception staff seemed exceptionally helpful. A welcome drink took us straight into a bar and the tapas option was good to satisfy our hunger.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake provide a potential volcano view, A beautiful snow covered cone, the opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR_Timboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My initial impression of this hotel was quite positive. It is in a lovely location with a great view, and the lobby is minimalist but very artistic. I assumed I had discovered a real gem. But my mind changed when I got to the room. As others have noted this is a place in need of a little tender loving care. You can tell the rooms were quite interesting and hip at one point, but mine was run-down, dirty carpets, walls scuffed, and generally in rough condition. The service is very spotty. The bellman didn't bother to explain anything about the room, which lead to some confusion. They have Wi Fi - but it did not work in my room - so I had to use it in the common areas. There is a pretty bar and restaurant, and a really nice gift shop. Overall it feels like a place that could be great, but needs to shape up a bit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fish224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
199 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed two nights in his hotel. The room was fine and we had a nice view. It has a certain flair, but the place is not very clean. It takes some time before you can draw the attention of the staff and it takes even longer before you get your drink or order. Noisy nights when you sleep with your window open. Lots of dogs barking and drunken people shouting. Very dirty spa, would not go back here and would advise Cumbres Hotel in stead.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I would have liked to give this hotel a much better rating, but they gave me a room where the bathroom must have been caulked that same day, and the room smelled of glue for the next two days. I had to actually hand in the caulker to front desk, as they had left it lying in the bathroom.

The hotel stands high above the lake with lovely views BUT don't get a room overlooking the parking lot like I did. You won't want to open the drapes. Public spaces are very nice, breakfast was good.
Overall, a hotel aiming very high, but fell down badly on the room issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great hotel. Nice rooms. We asked for a superior room with a view of the lake and it was breat taking. Within walking distance of the main part of town. Has a nice bar are to sit and relax. People very friendly. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Los Volcanes
Dreams Los Volcanes
#2 of 27 in Puerto Varas
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
Radisson Hotel Puerto Varas
#6 of 27 in Puerto Varas
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Puerto Varas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Puerto Varas

Property: Enjoy Puerto Varas
Address: Klenner 349, Puerto Varas 5550454, Chile (Formerly Hotel Patagonico)
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Puerto Varas 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the adventure begins Hotel Patagonico was founded in 2009 with the idea of enhancing and strengthening the roots of our country, mixed with the German traditions of the area. It is a unique project that meets the highest international standards of quality and excellence, and is the five star hotel of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enjoy Puerto Varas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing