We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A beautiful place”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Arriving from Puerto Varas on the road to Ensenada this hotel is situated at km 9,5. Its sign is barely visible from there, but if you see on the road the marking of km 10, you passed by and should turn around. Coming from the side of Ensenada the sign is easier to spot. Omce you turn to the internal gravel street, immediately turn to the left (there is a nearly hidden colored sign of Los Caiquenes) and soon you are in the parking place of the hotel. It is placed in a big garden with really fantastic flowerbeds, on the other side there is a pool with reclining chairs. Rooms are very spatious and well furnished, the bathroom is big and with good amenities, although a better light above the giant mirror would be welcome. The bed linen is of a superior quality and there is a bathrobe for using it if going to the pool. Breakfast is excellent, with freshly pressed orange juice, eggs any style prepared on demand in the moment, ham, cheese and a very nice fruit salad. Filter coffee is somewhat weak and not always very warm, if somebody likes stronger and hot coffee, an espresso machine is available, you only have to ask for it and the very helpful staff will prepare it. Dinner has to be ordered beforehand. There is a limited list of courses available, 2 or 3 fish, 1 pork and 1 steak is the daily normal offer, with baked potatoes, grilled vegetables and very good fresh salads. All are prepared with care and good quality Dinner can be served at any hour (probably between 8 and 10 p.m.) as ordered a few hours before. If you have a special demand, ask for it from the cook or the owner the night before. We asked for a sea food soup/stew with rice and were surprised with possibly the best meal we had in Chile. Wi-fi works fine in all the hotel. Isabel Duhalde, the owner is responsible for every detail and is permanently present to look after the welfare of the guests. My only criticism could be that there are only Spanish language news channels in the TV, some like BBC, Euronews or Deutsche Welle woild be welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karoly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    5
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
56
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Los Caiquennes is an outstanding boutique hotel from which to enjoy some of Chile's fantastic volcano vistas. Puerto Varas offers a German feel showcasing architecture and gourmet specialties. The hotel is so intimate it truly feels like you are an invited guest in a luxurious home. Owners go out of their way to accommodate every desire. We were there for Superbowl and they took their big screen TV out of their own accommodations and put it in our room so we could have the :Big Picture!

Room Tip: No fitness center but could not delete .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tagletango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

the view from the sitting room was so beautiful and the thoughtfully collected one-off furnishings were so lovely we spent an entire day just sitting and working (which we like to do). the meals (prepared by the husband half of the owner duo) were simple but delicious. the bedrooms were spacious, warm and well-furnished. And the tub had and excellent jacuzzi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This excellent boutique hotel is a log cabin on a slope overlooking lake Llanquiihue. Beautifully decorated, tought in every corner, the kind of elegant warmth that makes you feel a very special guest. The common areas are very inviting to lounge around or do some readig next to the fireplace.The garden overlooking the lake is very pretty, there is a pool and plenty of easychairs to relax under the sun. The rooms are huge and beautiful. Isabel and husband are perfect hosts. Breakfast is great, but we also took a couple of dinners at Caiquenes and they were very good. In town, Isabela recommended Casa Valdez which we absolutely recommend too for an excellent fish and seafood dinner with the best lake view. For a less expensive choice, with great variety of seafood, we tried La Olla.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

As Los Caiquenes is outside of town, it took some effort to find it. We drove around for 30 minutes before finally finding it - and the next day, our guide did the same.

When you do find it, the effort it worth it. It's a gem. Right on the lake, beautiful rooms, great hospitality, and fantastic food (we only had breakfast there) are part of the experience.

From the moment we were warmly greeted to the time we regretfully had to depart, we were made to feel like we were at a family member's home and no efforts were spared to make us feel comfortable.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chef_Baboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Once we found it (the signage is poor) we loved it. We had a lovely room with a view and the two meals we ate there were just fine. It's right on the lake and we had several beautiful walks in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Thank you Isabel and Hector for our stay at your beautiful inn near Puero Varas. We were happy to find this lovely post for our stay in Chico Sul Chile. Their attention to detail to make us comfortable and Hector's cooking were highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
Hotel Cumbres Puerto Varas
#1 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,566 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Awa
Hotel Awa
#11 of 27 in Puerto Varas
45 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
575 reviews
5.8 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#5 of 27 in Puerto Varas
717 reviews
5.7 mi away
Dreams Los Volcanes
Dreams Los Volcanes
#2 of 27 in Puerto Varas
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique

Property: Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique
Address: Km 9,5 Camino a Ensenada, Ruta 225 | Región de Los Lagos, Puerto Varas, Chile
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Caiquenes Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing