We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”
Review of Aqui esta Coco

Aqui esta Coco
Ranked #23 of 4,706 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Providencia
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Good food, reasonable price but with a very very good atmosphere.
Also good cost benefit.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danilocla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,159
    958
    335
    99
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best meal in Santiago”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had my best meal in Santiago in this restaurant. Food is above excellent, place is beautiful and service is great. Specialty is fish and seafood.
A must visit in Santiago.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fipenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is hard to match”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were seated in the basement wine cellar so our whole evening was enhanced with what we considered to be a great atmosphere. The entire restaurant has a great atmosphere but being in the smaller cellar room made for a much cozier dining experience. We had the eel with a cream sauce topped with mushrooms and shrimp and it was very good. You also can't go wrong with the Pisco Sours. The service was excellent and we would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A classic in Santiago!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a classic restaurant and still doing great food! We had really nice ceviche and great centolla (chilean king crab) and machas al gratin, the las were bit to cooked and didn't have the taste that I remembered from Coco......We decided to just have starters so we ordered hot ones. First tried the scallops al Coco, gratin with curry, for me didn't go well together with the seafood, than some seafood empanadas that we very tasty and again centolla but in a blini out of spinach, nice but not very special. The waiters are great and this makes your meal a bit more special!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thapimsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great seafood, great service”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We had great seafood and great service at this historic establishment. It must be one of the top seafood restaurants in Santiago and Chilie with is very wide selection of all the dishes from the sea you can imagine - really tasty and fresh and very well prepared. The waiters know their stuff and were very professional. The only complaint would be the really tasteless prictures in the bathroom that I do not think is fitting for a restaurant of the calibre. Apart from that the food and service is of the highest standard.

Helpful?
Thank Ratego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqui esta Coco also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Aqui esta Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing