We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LIKE MADONNA IN A CORSET- IMPRESSIVE TO LOOK AT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of W Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Santiago
Ranked #37 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
SANTIAGO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“LIKE MADONNA IN A CORSET- IMPRESSIVE TO LOOK AT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This trendy hotel us impressive located in in what is called "Sanhatten," full of international companies, modern offices and high end apartments. Enormous and cavernous lounge, bar, reception etc. Great spacious rooms. Amazing roof top pool and trendy bar. Must be great in summer with anazing 360 degree rooms. The snow capped Andes looked stunning. The best place to eat is Osaka's - fusión food. wonderful. Great service and staff once you get passed that "Have a nice day," training, if you know what I mean. This hotel is for those that don't want the standard mass hotel chain experience. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOWITHTHEFLOW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    455
    184
    72
    50
See reviews for
171
649
83
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
160 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

What a great hotel this is. Truly W style, lounging, bubbling, great bar at the top, great restaurants in the lobby. An it can hold big conferences too, centrally located, in the business district: the place to go in Santiago!
However, check out the elevators, there are many!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArentvanWassenaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

First, I want to say Natalie, the W insider, is the top Starwood employee I have ever encountered! From the moment we made our reservation and conversed with Natalie, I knew I was in for a treat! She made our stay truly special and I cannot thank her enough for everything she did!

We were celebrating our anniversary on a trip through S. America and had heard great things about this W so we decided to make a stop for 2 nights. We were so happy we did! This is a new, high-quality W that is in a perfect location in Santiago. Santiago is a very clean and modern city with great restaurants and nightlife.

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a Marvelous Suite that was absolutely Marvelous! It was huge and featured 2 bathrooms, a large living/dinning room, and a spacious balcony with table and chairs. It was the perfect room to celebrate our Anniversary! On the 2nd night we returned from dinner to find a beautiful gift of a delicious bottle of wine along with an assortment of fruit and nuts with a nice card congratulating us on our anniversary. This made us feel very special and we cant thank the hotel enough!

The pool on the roof is stunning with an amazing view of the city. We enjoyed relaxing and drinking cocktails during the day. The service was excellent as they went out of their way to please us. We wanted cheeseburgers one afternoon, but they were apparently out of buns. One of the staff ended up running to a local market just to get us buns for our cheeseburger! It was simply amazing the effort the staff made to please us!

I highly recommend staying here if you are in Santiago, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

It's a nice hotel, the staff was very friendly and professional. people in Chile are very calm and polite, they recommended to us very good restaurants for dinner and close to the hotel. I recommend this hotel with my eyes closed!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel has got 3 wonderful fusion restaurants: Osaka, Km 0 and NoSo. The french restaurant with mediterranean food is the one my review is going to be about. Noso is a perfect place for a celebration. Food is spectacular. The preparation of fishes and lumb are absolutely great. Different mix of flavours you should experience. Top restaurants in Santiago!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maria Gimena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The best place in town for food, music, drinks, etc. Every detail counts for W Santiago staff, during diner service at Terraza I felt I was unique and important by our waiter, wine selection and recomendation was the right one for my beef. music at whiskey blue its just fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franciscojpcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel from February to june (veeeery long stay) and overall, it wasa good experience.
Nice rooms ( specially when you get upgraded, which i was due to spg platinum status) , attentious staff, good food, great breakfast.

The only complaints i have are omnipresent loud music in the public areas (i asked to turn them down but they cannot, as it is part of the "W experience", i guess thatsome people like it); a somewhat random housekeeping (i could gamble everyday week whether my laundry would be picked up or not); and subpar room lighting...

Room Tip: Ask for a room woth bathtub and balcony. This last feature is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grossb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#18 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#41 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#30 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
San Cristobal Tower
#51 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Santiago

Property: W Santiago
Address: Isidora Goyenechea 3000, Santiago 8420505, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#22 Business Hotel in Santiago
#29 Family Hotel in Santiago
#42 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Santiago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Santiago reinvents the style and sophistication, becoming an icon for fashion and tendency in the city. Enjoy the WET(R) (swimming pool) with panoramic view of Santiago. Embrace yourself with the exuberating unique colors and flavors that our restaurants and bars offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Santiago Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing