We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better W hotels in a great location!”
Review of W Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Santiago
Ranked #40 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the better W hotels in a great location!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here twice during our South American trip. Definitely one of the nicer W hotels we’ve stayed at and a great location in Santiago (Los Condes). Our room was spacious for a W, and we received a suite upgrade for our tenth anniversary – thank you!

Not sure when this hotel was built or last renovated, but the room had top of the line amenities. I particularly loved the shower design. Standard W Bliss toiletries are always a delight.
There is a pool on the top floor – make sure you go! View is stunning. There’s a bar on the rooftop, but it didn’t seem to be open while we were there.

Hotel is also very close to the metro system. It was about a 5 minute walk to the main line, and then it’s about a 15 min ride to the city centre. Very convenient!

Highly recommend this hotel. I’ll stay here again.

Happy travels!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suman514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello Suman514,

Greetings from W Santiago!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience in TripAdvisor.

We are truly happy to know that you had a wonderful time in our property and that you enjoyed the pool, the room and found our location suitable.

We hope to see you soon once again for another W Santiago experience.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    469
    191
    76
    57
See reviews for
176
680
85
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

What a great stay, I did enjoy this hotel from the very first minute I steped into. The ambience, service, staff, friendlyness - it is just a W onderful property. Rooms are excellent and the location is perfect. I would not stay at any other hotel when visiting Santiago.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hello 0108

Thank you for the great feedback you have given to us about your experience in W Santiago!

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed rooms & location. Thank you very much for highlighting the ambience, service, staff, friendliness

We do really appreciate your comments and we’ll share them with the W Santiago team!

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

...We love it! Checked out of NOI, checked into W. The staff is experienced & the service you get is superb. Great location, nice atmosphere & excellent facilities.
We had a spectacular room with a big balcony - pity there are no balconies facing the mountains but you can't have it all I suppose. Nice fashionable W design rooms, signature W beds guarantee an amazing night's sleep, a swimming pool with breathtaking views and pleasant service (pity the pool bar is not functioning & the pool service doesn't include alcohol) & possibly the best hotel gym I have ever been to (external partner in the building but you can still use it at no additional cost).
The W has it all, you can spend a few days there without the need to even go out of the hotel. Have a great breakfast in bed, move up to the swimming pool where you can relax & enjoy Santiago's sun & a light lunch, pop to the gym in the afternoon, book a massage, have a drink at the bar, dinner @ Osaka & drinks at the club. Bliss!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo_London84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hello Leo_London84

Greetings from W Santiago!

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments of W Santiago in Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you Love It!

We thank you greatly for acknowledging the service, design, pool, W Bed, rooms, restaurants and bar. We are glad you had the chance to enjoy the whole W experience.

We hope to see you soon.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Erratic service and attitude. Bellhops and concierge group try helpful and friendly. Front desk varying attitudes. Wait staff in restaurants also mixed. Some friendly and helpful, others poorly trained and uninterested. Incessant and ubiquitous rock music in lobby, restaurants and elevators. Inescapable and loud. Decor glitzy and over-the-top.
Room dark and poorly designed. Practically no drawers, hard to access the window. Our bellhop attributed the darkness of the room tone 'romantic' by design.
There must be better places in Santiago.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterc1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello Peterc1954

Thank you for the time you have taken to write this review in Tripadvisor.

Along with my greetings I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused during your experience with us, especially in the areas of service.

I have shared your comments with the team here in W Santiago in order to work on the aspects you have mentioned specially traunning of our staff. Also, my apologies if our team was not courteous or friendly in any moment.

Thank you for acknowledging our Concierge and Bellboy teams for their helpful and friendly service.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback; it will for sure help us improve the quality of our product.

We hope to see you once again in W Santiago.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We only spent one night here and were a little disappointed. The décor is amazing, but needs some maintenance. The hallways had multiple rips in the carpets and the walls were scuffed and in need of new paint. The rooms are nice, but a little small. We didn't mind, as the large balcony was amazing with breathtaking views of the city. The bed was comfortable with luxurious bedding. They also offer a half-day rate for an extended afternoon checkout which was nice as we had an evening flight.

Room Tip: Get a corner balcony room for great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenthomals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello Jenthomals,

Thank you so much for your comments in Tripadvisor of your stay in W Santiago.

We thank you for your feedback concerning the mantainance of the decor of our hotel. This comments are shared with the rest of the W Santiago team in order to work on the aspect mentioned.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the bed as well as the balcony of our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The Execution of the W hotel concept varies considerably across the many hotels that share the brand. Some seem to try too hard to be "out there" and the results can be rather comical. Others, like the W Santiago, seem to achieve a good balance between a traditional international hotel and one with the W "edginess". Here the cool seems more genuine and less forced than in some others. The hotel is in a very nice area with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are of a reasonable size, though not huge.

Concierge service is experienced was excellent. An email to arrange a car transfer from the airport was responded to and confirmed by Sebastian in 10 minutes! Check in was efficient and very welcoming - The exceptionally helpful Juan checked me in and demonstrated a real interest in making sure I had everything I needed. There were always porters available at the welcome desk and the drive entrance Everytime I walked through and advice from concierge staff was always spot on. Check out was as efficient as it could be - it takes a while because of all the formalities and red tape imposed on hotels by government regulation.

Decor is consistent with the W philosophy but it has dated quickly - those dark walls show many scuff marks, carpets in the entry foyer area are rippled and one gets the impression that the hip veneer is peeling. This is the problem with trying to be so contemporary - it does not last long.

Some aspects of service are confused. Ordering room service is a case in point - for the menu I wanted a salmon dish and a small bottle of white wine. I was told that they did not have the salmon and alternatives were offered. A few minutes later and I was told that yes, the salmon actually is available but the wine I wanted was not. I ordered room service twice and had a similar experience both times. Added to that was the fact that unlike concierge and receptn staff, who spoke excellent service, the whatever whenever operators seemed to have much lower English skills which made ordering thing quite difficult.

Overal, a good hotel with some very fine attributes. A refurb will be needed soon to retain the contemporary look and service throughout needs to raised to the high standards that are already being delivered by concierge and front office departments.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello Ashley G,

Thank you so much for taking your time in writing your comments of what was your time in W Santiago.

We thank you so much for your feedback. Please know that all reviews are read and shared with the W Team.

We will take into consideration the situations with Whatever/Whenever department, In room dinning orders, and wear and tear of our hotel.

We would like to greatly thank you for acknowledging our Welcome Desk and Concierge Teams.

We are glad to know you had a wonderful experience and we hoe to see you soon back again.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

From the super friendly person on the reception to the cool elevator music over the amazing concierge service. The places is located in the new and super save business center. From there you are very close to the new super shopping mall. Plus if you have any questions the team helps you all the time. Would go for sure again if Im in Santiago.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SachaZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello SachaZH,

Thank you for sharing with all of us your experience in W Santiago!

We are pleased to know that you had such a wonderful time in our hotel.

We thank you greatly for acknowledging the service of both Welcome Desk ( Reception) & Concierge Departments.

We wish you a lovely day and hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#16 of 200 in Santiago
1,360 reviews
Hotel Santiago
#42 of 200 in Santiago
2,038 reviews
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#30 of 200 in Santiago
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 200 in Santiago
920 reviews
San Cristobal Tower
#60 of 200 in Santiago
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Santiago

Property: W Santiago
Address: Isidora Goyenechea 3000, Santiago 8420505, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#22 Business Hotel in Santiago
#29 Family Hotel in Santiago
#42 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — W Santiago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Santiago reinvents the style and sophistication, becoming an icon for fashion and tendency in the city. Enjoy the WET(R) (swimming pool) with panoramic view of Santiago. Embrace yourself with the exuberating unique colors and flavors that our restaurants and bars offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your W Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Santiago Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing