We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected excellence”
Review of La Signoria

La Signoria
Ranked #215 of 4,614 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chilean, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
1 review
“Unexpected excellence”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The place is totally unassuming and the food is consistently great, plus amazingly inexpensive. It is very small, so reservations are recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silbersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    32
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Small, cozy and superb!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

It was about 12.45. I hadn't eaten any food for more than 12 hours. I needed a place where I could rest my humanity and deactivate my hunger. The day was cloudy and cool. Santiago looked sad after the rain. And then I stumbled upon this lovely restaurant on the northern bank of the River Mapocho. The young man who acts as a waiter here was writing the menu of the day on a little blackboard. I asked whether they were serving lunch already. "Yes", he replied. So, in I went and sat down. There are only about 10 tables here. There was a most wonderful smell in the air: hot food. And for only CLP$5,900, I had some soup, a main dish, a smoothie (so good!) and a dessert. Plus a cup of espresso coffee for CLP$1,000, in half hour I had revived. Whenever you feel like having great Italian food, do show up at La Signoria.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luchoruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great home cooked food”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This ia a small Italian restaurant across the street from La Bicciclette Verdi. It is very friendly with a small menu of delicious freshly prepared dishes and wonderful desserts. No alcohol so perfect for lunch after sightseeing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank winton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious and affordable!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Love this place!! Went here with my boyfriend for lunch. Very affordable price: fresh natural juice, soup and bread, a pasta dish & coffee or desert for only $5,000 CLP (around $10 USD). Nice atmosphere and the food was exquisite. Definitely will go here again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Nice little Italian restaraunt”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Very cozy restaraunt with a friendly staff. The food is well executed. They let you know what the options are for the day uon arrival. I had a nice mixed salad and some gnocchi with pesto for my dish. They didn't have a license to sell wine but told me that they could open a bottle if I wanted to bring it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank engs0045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Signoria also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to La Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing