We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would still be there if it wasn't booked out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Ranked #29 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Can't really add much more to the glowing reports below other than to say if they were not at 100% capacity tonight we would still be there. We tried to extend our stay by one more night (having already pushed the limit by changing our original booking from 2 to 3 nights) ... however no luck ... the word has got out ... this is the place to stay.
Have to be fair and say .. look it really is just a big hotel in the stylish, smooth modern vein of things however it is the staff give that give it soul and heart.

My thanks to the management and all of the staff for 3 great days and nights in your hotel and your wonderful city!

PS If there is any negative.... which I really don't think there is .. It is the shower over the bathtub scenario ... not a big issue ... but I do always think of my Mum and Dad in this sort of set up and know that they would struggle a little bit .. just a tip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel prior to a cruise departing Valparaiso. We found it perfect for this one-night stay. The rooms are not very large, but they have been recently renovated, are quite comfortable with a large and clean bathroom. The rooftop patio is great, with sofas and chairs, and a wonderful pool and jacuzzi from where you can have a amazing view of the city and the Andes mountain. The 17th floor is also where the breakfast restaurant is located. With sweeping views of the mountains, it's a wonderful way to start the day.

Staff was friendly and courteous. There are numerous restaurants on Isidora Goyenechea street around the corner. There's also a café/convenience store across the street.

I would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcdess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCavieres, Director Comercial at Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Guest

We really thank you for let us know your experience !!

We hope we have you again as guest in our property .

Sincerely

Sandra Cavieres
Director of Sales
Hoteles Plaza el Bosque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Niiicee hotel!! The staff is really cool, which is the one thing that always sticks to your mind long after you have departed. Two instances of staff help: a. We were staying at this hotel at 2 different points on our trip of South America. We asked to leave our bags forr a week at the hotel after our first stay and they were glad to do it. b. We wanted to do a specific tour in Santiago. We realized at 7:30PM and the tour was from 9PM. The concierge worked with me (because I don't speak Spanish) for at least half an hour arranging a taxi to pick me up and taking me to the remote location to join the tour and also requesting the tour guide to give us a free drop back to the hotel (since no taxis would be available to come back from there at night). Superb! The breakfast is really good, so is the nice heated swimming pool. The spa was good too, although only one masseur. Good gym, good facilities, comfortable room with a hot tub (Executive Suite I believe). Recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Very friendly staff, large rooms with kitchen, very clean. Breakfast room with a great view over the city. Tasty breakfast. Free internet everywhere in the hotel. Very close to restaurants and a new shopping mall. I enjoyed the stay and after being in this hotel for a business trip, I want to come back and use it for my vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoyannik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were only here for one night, but the room was updated, comfortable and clean. The immediate neighborhood was great for dinner, but the hotel is quite close to a metro station, so the whole city is very accesible from this area. A great spot to base a trip to Santiago!

Room Tip: We were in room 1509, which had a nice view over the eastern part of the city and the Andes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulnBekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Located in the El Bosque Norte are, a lovely neighborhood with a variety of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Very close to the metro station, banks and one of the best wine shops around, Mundo de Vino. The hotel is modern, well appointed, large rooms with some good views of the city. Breakfast is on the top floor and offers both good food and a fantastic view (coffee service is sometimes a little slow). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mes227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at Plaza El Bosque for 2 nights. We had booked a standard room but were upgraded to a suite for no extra charge when we said at check-in that we wanted a quiet room with a nice view. The hotel is located in a business district, so it's likely that it had a lot of vacancies because we were there on a weekend.

We chose this hotel because we were advised that its location is convenient for accessing the main sites of Santiago via subway and is a little nicer than staying in the city center, where things shut down pretty early for tourists. There are a number of restaurants not too far from the hotel.

I got a better rate for the hotel using its online booking tool than by emailing the hotel directly. I then noticed an even better rate was available by using tripadvisor's Orbitz link, which automatically applied a coupon code that discounted the rate an additional 5%. Also I noticed that the weekend rate at the hotel was quite a bit lower than the weeknight rate.

The hotel is clean, comfortable, has wifi throughout (included in the room rate), and has nice views from the upper floors. We checked out the rooftop bar (also where breakfast is served) one evening. Amazing views, but it wasn't very lively so we didn't stay long.

Breakfast is included with the room. Food was average; a decent selection but nothing special (eg., eggs made-to-order would be nice). I give it an above-average rating though for the view.

Staff was friendly and helpful, and we had no communication problems despite our very limited Spanish skills (many of the staff members have good command of the English language).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longhorn_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.1 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,525 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Santiago
InterContinental Santiago
#77 of 202 in Santiago
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro

Address: Ebro 2828 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile (Formerly Hotel Plaza El Bosque Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £88 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza el Bosque Hotel Ebro delivers a warmth service, counting with the right infrastructure to attend you; meanwhile you are traveling, either for business or leisure: ,179 Suites ,2 Restaurants,12 Meeting Rooms,Room Service ,Gymnasium ,Spa ,Game Room ,Business Center ,Heated Swimming Pool (on floor 17th) ,Guest Services,Tour planning, ,Babysitter ,Car rental ,Covered Parking Lot. Non Smoking, therefore our guest rooms and apartments are Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing