We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classical Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Ranked #29 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is located in a nice business area in Santiago de Chile very close to many nice restaurants and shopping malls.
The room was a sort of junior suite with a little kitchen in a corner. Beside that the music in the breakfast room was too loud and that the servers were not real interested in serving the customers everything else was close to perfection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob65_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had no problems, the en suite was modern clean and comfortable. Plaza El Bosque Ebro has a very good location, excellent buffet breakfast and friendly staff. The hotel has a indoor pool and spa yet we had no time to use those facilities. It was enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa_katarzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I had a problem with my reservation as soon as I arrived at this hotel. They told me that my reservation was for the other hotel of Plaza Suites, which is a lower category, in San Sebastian street. To sum up, the staff was very unfriendly trying to solve this problem. They insisted to say that the problem was with the travel agency that I contacted in Brazil. They said that if the travel agency would not send the confirmation that the reservation was indeed in this hotel, they would charge us with the difference. They left a letter in the room saying this. Very rude! In the end, everything was correct from my side and something was wrong from their side because we did not pay any difference in the check out. I felt constrained. Follow below my review:

Infra-structure:
It is not a new hotel. The rooms are not so big. The bathroom is small. There is a big step between the bathroom floor and the bathtub so it is not recommended to elderly people.

Breakfast:
Reasonable. Breads, jams, eggs etc.

Pool:
Small but heated.

Location:
Very good, close to Costanera Center and metro station.

Staff:
Some of them were very rude.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccipola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed in this hotel before and it is very good. Breakfast is good, lobby, restaurant and rooms, everything you need.... Back then they did not have wifi in the room which was a down side, since I am there for business..... They really listen to their customers and now they do have wifi in the rooms! Thumbs up for it!... Bathroom is rather small, as well as the vusiness center, therefore just 4 stars, but otherwise is a great hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Review_time_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a great stay, and all from the front desk to the cleaning staff were helpful and attentive. The bed was comfortable and large enough. the kitchenette was small, but efficiently put together for our use.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Pros: beautiful hotel, well located, good rooms, great staff.

Cons: one week and a half before arriving I sent an email to the hotel concierge/guest services looking to book tours to wineries and Valle Nevado. Instead of handling theirselves, the gave an email of a tour agency called bestour chile.
Not a big deal. But with this agency I have exchanged about nine emails just to confirm the tours. Imagining that after thar much communication I was surprided that none of the tours have been booked.
They even had the courage to say that they needed the room number first(has anyone got their room numbers before arriving and checking in?)
Some might say that this has nothing to do with the hotel review but this agency had their office in the hotel lobby and the concierge fowarded my email to them. So yes, this is their co-responsability.

Chile visitors tip that doens't have nothing to do with the hotel: almost no one speaks english and pleas BE AWARE OF TAXI DRIVERS. unfortunatelly they tend to rip tourists off. Stick to the hotel executive cabs. It is well worth the price

3  Thank Fernando_BH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We are now at the hotel. This one is a nice and welcome surprise. Would recommend it anytime. 1) Room - huge, very clean. Large,comfy bed. God linens. The room has a receiving area and a small kitchenette equipped with ref, stove and some utensils.
2) Bathroom with a tub and shower. OK toiletry products.
3) Desk, lobby concierge - very helpful.
4) Breakfast on the 17th floor--have not gone yet. But for DINNER - went to the restaurant on the first floor. Very good - tasty dishes, reasonable price. Would go back.
5) Location - very accessible. Walking distance to Costaneira mall (huge and new) and lots of restaurants nearby. Walked to all the nearyby interesting areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.1 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,535 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Santiago
InterContinental Santiago
#78 of 202 in Santiago
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro

Address: Ebro 2828 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile (Formerly Hotel Plaza El Bosque Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £88 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza el Bosque Hotel Ebro delivers a warmth service, counting with the right infrastructure to attend you; meanwhile you are traveling, either for business or leisure: ,179 Suites ,2 Restaurants,12 Meeting Rooms,Room Service ,Gymnasium ,Spa ,Game Room ,Business Center ,Heated Swimming Pool (on floor 17th) ,Guest Services,Tour planning, ,Babysitter ,Car rental ,Covered Parking Lot. Non Smoking, therefore our guest rooms and apartments are Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing