We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable extended stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Ranked #32 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable extended stay hotel”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good hotel in a good location. Stayed here for about three months. The Costanera Centre was only a five minute walk from here. The hotel has many staffs compared to other hotels and was always friendly.

The terrible thing is the wifi. Many think it is slow.

Breakfast and restaurant facilities are good. The room features a little kitchen which makes it comfortable for longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelovna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    476
    81
    22
    16
See reviews for
207
495
34
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is relatively cheap for its location - smack in the middle of "Sanhattan", as this part of town is known due to the proliferation of high rises. And the "king suites" are generously sized. Unfortunately, management seems enamored with pungent air "fresheners". The overbearingly sweet aroma in the lobby in the morning is barely tolerable, assuming one hasn't had a rough night. And the decor, despite a relatively recent overhaul, is best described as dowdy Chilean kitsch. Sadly, this is the case for many Santiago hotels, including the nearby Radisson and Intercontinental. One must fork out considerably more to get into one of the few more stylishly designed hotels in this area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is in the Las Condes area, which is a 15-minute taxi drive the city center, but well worth it. This is an area where there are nice shops, malls and restaurants, and I felt entirely safe in this area night and day. The hotel's rooms are immaculately clean; I had a junior-suite which was very spacious. In comparison, the bathroom, while neat and roomy enough, is a bit on the small side. I was particularly impressed with the hotel's restaurants. The breakfast buffet on the top floor is one the best I've had in Chile, while the posh restaurant on the first floor is one of best restaurants I've ever eaten at in all of Santiago. One word of caution about the breakfast: on weekdays you'll get excellent service and there is no crowd, but weekends are an entirely different story! I had to wait for a table on a Saturday morning, and then wait much longer to flag down a waiter for a cup of coffee. The hotel's food is excellent; they just need to increase their wait staff on the weekends. Overall, I was very impressed with this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when my travel plans require me to be in Santiago.

Room Tip: Pay the modest extra fees for a Junior Suite! You'll get two nice-sized rooms with a couch, desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The stay was very comfortable. The hotel is at Las Condes area of Santiago which is the best area and most secured area of of the City. Staffs understand English which is a huge advantage for travelers who speaks English.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitknath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is located in a nice business area in Santiago de Chile very close to many nice restaurants and shopping malls.
The room was a sort of junior suite with a little kitchen in a corner. Beside that the music in the breakfast room was too loud and that the servers were not real interested in serving the customers everything else was close to perfection.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob65_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had no problems, the en suite was modern clean and comfortable. Plaza El Bosque Ebro has a very good location, excellent buffet breakfast and friendly staff. The hotel has a indoor pool and spa yet we had no time to use those facilities. It was enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa_katarzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose dos Campos
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I had a problem with my reservation as soon as I arrived at this hotel. They told me that my reservation was for the other hotel of Plaza Suites, which is a lower category, in San Sebastian street. To sum up, the staff was very unfriendly trying to solve this problem. They insisted to say that the problem was with the travel agency that I contacted in Brazil. They said that if the travel agency would not send the confirmation that the reservation was indeed in this hotel, they would charge us with the difference. They left a letter in the room saying this. Very rude! In the end, everything was correct from my side and something was wrong from their side because we did not pay any difference in the check out. I felt constrained. Follow below my review:

Infra-structure:
It is not a new hotel. The rooms are not so big. The bathroom is small. There is a big step between the bathroom floor and the bathtub so it is not recommended to elderly people.

Breakfast:
Reasonable. Breads, jams, eggs etc.

Pool:
Small but heated.

Location:
Very good, close to Costanera Center and metro station.

Staff:
Some of them were very rude.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccipola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
2.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#33 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Santiago
InterContinental Santiago
#68 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro

Property: Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Address: Ebro 2828 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile (Formerly Hotel Plaza El Bosque Park)
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza el Bosque Hotel Ebro delivers a warmth service, counting with the right infrastructure to attend you; meanwhile you are traveling, either for business or leisure: ,179 Suites ,2 Restaurants,12 Meeting Rooms,Room Service ,Gymnasium ,Spa ,Game Room ,Business Center ,Heated Swimming Pool (on floor 17th) ,Guest Services,Tour planning, ,Babysitter ,Car rental ,Covered Parking Lot. Non Smoking, therefore our guest rooms and apartments are Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing