We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great palce to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great palce to stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights, lovely old but newly appointed hotel with lots of space to amble around. Staff were all helpful and very nice to interact with. Let us use the shower when we came back to pick up our cases in the evening prior to catching our flight. Great position close the the night life and at the end of "the tours for tips" route. Also right next door to funicular to go up San Cristobel hill. Good interent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 702cba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    116
    26
    15
    3
See reviews for
77
458
49
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I went to Chile to visit our daughter who's on a study abroad program. We met up with her in Santiago and stayed 2 nights at the Aubrey. We then traveled throughout the country and returned to the Aubrey for the last night of our stay in Chile as well!

Mark (the owner/operator) could not have been more friendly or accommodating. His staff is very helpful and knowledgable as well...we liked them all, especially sweet and lively Rachel who brings her enthusiastic spirit and passion for serving to her dining room duties. The rooms are clean, well-appointed and comfortable. The common areas, both inside and out, are very tastefully decorated and inviting as well.

The location is safe and convenient, with many attractions a short walk away. Needless to say, we'd return to the Aubrey in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you are passing through Santiago, I would highly recommend staying here. The pictures don't really do the property justice and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms and service. It was very quaint and nice location to move throughout the city. Great breakfast included in the rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLTJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. From the fabulous breakfast and amazing complimentary pisco sour to the terrific service and chic rooms, the Aubrey does not disappoint. Cozy yet contemporary. It's also in a terrific neighborhood. Stay here. That's all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Parisatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the Aubrey and found it to be a great place if not a little expensive. But the staff was helpful arranging stuff for us. They arranged a car to pick us up at the airport ($40.00) and another car to take us on a tour to Valpariso. Both which worked well.

The daily breakfast was excellent and when we arrived mid morning we were sent to the breakfast room where we had tea and a snack before setting out.

The desk staff on duty did whatever was requested and we met the australian owner who is worth the price of admission,.

The neighborhood is shall we say trasnition. A little grim looking during the day but vibrant at night - at least on the wekend when we were there.

The hotel is less than 100 yeards from the tour busses that make loops of the city.

Room Tip: The main house has the most interesting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VG109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have been meaning to review as a courtesy since last summer - amazing place. My husband and I had an evening in Santiago prior to a ski trip to Portillo - so I searched trip advisor and finally decided on the Aubrey. We also had a night on the way home after our week in a Portillo but I waited to book it until after we stayed at the Aubrey as it was our first trip to Santiago. Suffice it to say - we booked Aubrey again for our last night! Yes, Bellavista is a loud and vibrant area - but the soundproofing was adequate (and we are sensitive). We also had a room overlooking the pool area which is not facing the street area. The bar area is beautiful and a nice relaxing place tok have a Pisco. Bellavista is super cool to walk the streets and grab a bite to eat or a cocktail. We also loved the lastarria area. Santiago is a mix of Paris (cafe/tree lined streets) and Tijuana (stray dogs/ dirty streets). But that is part of its charm. Most of the dogs look very happy. (Unlike one of the reviews). One was even chewing on a nice big bone from one of the butcher shops. Anyway, highly recommend the Aubrey. Amazing people - oh and have to mention Rachel at breakfast. The best!!! Just stay here and you will be very pleased - and by the way - we are residence owners at a Four Seasons property so I can attest to the fact that this place is top notch in service/facilities.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karrikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Its a mid town location close to the university and bars.

Loved the friendly service, the excellent English and relaxed atmosphere.

The hotel has a very strange layout as it is in an old house, there are many many stairs and no lifts, this is particularly an issue if you are staying in the attic rooms. These rooms are small, and the roof impinges significantly into the room. This means the rooms are not really up to the top notch status of the hotel.

The pool, while welcome is cold, and an odd shape meaning.

Room Tip: Attic rooms are small and there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambton71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 196 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 196 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#13 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#6 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aubrey Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

Property: The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Address: Constitucion 317 | Bellavista, Santiago 7530137, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aubrey Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aubrey an Australian/English owned and operated small friendly boutique hotel which opened in 2010, is situated in bohemian, artsy Bellavista neighbourhood, Providencia. Situated next to the Park Metropolitan and is the first true boutique hotel in Santiago, The hotel comprises of 2 lovingly restored old mansions which have been completely modernized while retaining many original features, and furnished with a fusion of contemporary and antique styles. The hotel has a new contempory built pavilion wing, an outdoor heated jacuzzi swimming pool with sundeck, a relaxing piano lounge with indoor/outdoor terrace seating , serving cocktails, wines and food to share, Monday to Saturdays with live pianist every Thursday and Fridays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Aubrey Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing