We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It's been a while since we stayed at the Aubrey back in Feb but I am sure Mark will forgive the lateness of the report.
We were not like the majority of people who stay for a day or 2 as we stayed for 13 days. All the staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the daily chats we had with everyone who made us feel at home... from mark the owner to the pool cleaning boy ( of the 2 he worked significantly harder!! lol)
Rachel at breakfast is a true ray of sunshine that wears off a little as the days wear on with her joyous mood.....no-one can be this friendly, but bless her she is very helpful
We knew having researched the hotel that they had no restaurant as such but we did on a few occasions take advantage of the superb tapas items on the bar menu, which were more than adequate after a big lunch. The piano player was fabulous. There were many great restaurants ( some of which I have reviewed) in the surrounding area, within walking distance. The San Cristobel Funicular is right next door! we could not have wished for a more central hotel to see and do things in Santiago. Cabs were very cheap and very reliable.

The location could not be any better, right in the heart of Bella vista, across the street from a taxi rank and a few yards from the Santiago tour bus co

All in we had a fabulous relaxing time at the Aubrey, we had seen that it was a noisy bustling area, that's the beauty of the place, in preparation we came equipped with earplugs but the hotel supplies them in any case and we slept very well indeed. A magical hotel we will always remember.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lobsterlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    118
    26
    15
    3
See reviews for
77
460
49
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We only spent one night at the Aubrey, but I wish we had spent more! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, directing us throughout the city and making sure that all of our needs were met in the hotel itself. The rooms are excellent--very clean with nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. The four in our group shared a suite with a little sitting area and two bedrooms, which was perfect for us. The breakfast in the morning is also excellent--eggs, coffee, and a buffet with manjar (dulce de leche--our new favorite!). My entire group would highly recommend The Aubrey as the best place to stay in Santiago!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sgturtletaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We chose The Aubrey based on others' reviews on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased with our total experience. From the moment we booked, my husband was in communication with the concierge. They literally booked ALL of our excursions while we were in Santiago including skiing, wine tasting and transportation. This saved us a lot of time on the phone trying to communicate in spanish. Vivian (concierge) was a tremendous help and so friendly. I loved the lounge---eclectic decor and there was an excellent piano player there two nights during our stay. There was a smell from the zoo next door, but I didn't notice it, although my husband and our friend did. Also, you will definitely need the ear plugs provided by the hotel because of the noise from the bars, etc. Overall, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbjohnson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Pros:
1. Awesome/perfect location (near the zoo and all the best bars/nightlife in Santiago)
2. Beautiful hotel grounds
3. Nice rooms

Cons:
1. Some of the staff are very rude (girl with the glasses at front desk kept suggesting my business partner and I were a gay couple... Very inaccurate/inappropriate)
2. Luke warm shower
3. Internet was spotty throughout our stay
4. Power outages in the area

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

After arriving from the UK i picked this hotel as it seemed the perfect place to relax until my next journey. We arranged for the hotel to collect us with one of their drivers and he was a welcome sight after fighting our way through the hectic arrivals lounge. Our driver spoke some english and gave us a little a history lesson of santiago whilst driiving through the city which was nice. Check in was fast and efficient but as we were early we were asked to wait in the courtyard outside whilst the cleaners were finishing. This wasnt a problem to us as the sun was shining and once seated we were provided with some coffee and freshly baked muffins! Once the rooms were available we were not disappointed, great modern design and very clean and spacious. The hotel wasnt that busy during our stay and that was highlighted when we went for a drink in the bar but were the only ones there. Again this wasnt a problem to us but maybe others. I would recommend walking down the street as there are plenty of bars and restaurants which are open until the early hours. The only negative was the night time when trying to sleep as we could hear alot of noise outside on the street throughout the night, even with windows closed. It explained the ear plugs left in the bathroom which i thought was strange when i first see them! That said, overall this is a great small hotel in the heart of the city with staff that make you feel very welcome. Will definately be back when next in santiago.

Room Tip: Pick a rear room as assume they will notnhear the street noise as much
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
211 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As a luxury travel writer for world-adventurer.com, I've come across many boutiques through my travels. The Aubrey truly stands out as a boutique hotel run the right way.

Highlights include:
- Property: Set in a historic mansion right in one of the best neighborhoods of the city. The heated pool is extremely welcoming after a day of sightseeing. Artwork spread throughout the grounds make exploring the hotel an adventure in and of itself.

- Service: Friendly, intelligent staff will make sure you have a great stay.

- Location: Step outside at night to find all your nightlife needs. Walk next door during the day to visit one of the top sights of the city, San Cristóbal Hill.

No need to shop around. Book here and you will not be disappointed.

For pictures and an in-depth review, see world-adventurer.com

Room Tip: Stayed in a room adjacent to the park. Thought I was going crazy when I heard animal calls, until I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We fell in love with Santiago and this was in part due to the wonderful Aubrey hotel and team. It seems like the team are a family and you join that family when you stay!
Being as this is a small hotel, I didn't think our room would be ready with us landing at 7am, not only was the room available, but we were offered breakfast with no early check in fee. I cannot single out 1 person working there, everyone was amazing, so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It seems like everything the place has been thought out, from the decor throughout, the room design and the wonderful piano bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 196 in Santiago
941 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 196 in Santiago
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#2 of 196 in Santiago
263 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
878 reviews
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#11 of 196 in Santiago
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aubrey Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

Property: The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Address: Constitucion 317 | Bellavista, Santiago 7530137, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aubrey Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aubrey an Australian/English owned and operated small friendly boutique hotel which opened in 2010, is situated in bohemian, artsy Bellavista neighbourhood, Providencia. Situated next to the Park Metropolitan and is the first true boutique hotel in Santiago, The hotel comprises of 2 lovingly restored old mansions which have been completely modernized while retaining many original features, and furnished with a fusion of contemporary and antique styles. The hotel has a new contempory built pavilion wing, an outdoor heated jacuzzi swimming pool with sundeck, a relaxing piano lounge with indoor/outdoor terrace seating , serving cocktails, wines and food to share, Monday to Saturdays with live pianist every Thursday and Fridays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Aubrey Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing