We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private and Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This beautiful mansion was one of the best I have visited. The rooms were lovely and the staff extremely accommodating. We felt like guests in a private home.Our balcony overlooked the interior courtyard and swimming pool.Charming way to enjoy refreshments before dinner.
Being centrally located, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted.

Room Tip: Loved the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is absolutely beautifull. The room was large, modern, stylish and confortable. The view to the Cero from the balcony was stunning.

All the different spaces in the hotel had little perks and were a pleasure to be in.

The pool area is secluded even though you are in a very busy part of town. Location is great.

The staff is very friendly,and made our stay even more special.

The piano bar was a great place to end the day and have a drink.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beatriz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Even before we arrived, reception was emailing us to ask if there was anything we especially would like to book for our stay in Santiago: a restaurant perhaps or a wine tour? The hotel has been very tastefully renovated and is warm and inviting. It is set in a vibrant and exciting location, close to restaurants and shopping outlets. I would especially would like to acknowledge how wonderful we found both the breakfast room and the piano bar. I wouldn't normally rave about the breakfast, however, at this hotel the dining room looked onto a lovely garden and the breakfast was an array of fresh fruits, cereals, and pastries beautifully displayed on a central table in the dining room. Staff also took orders for hot breakfasts such as omelettes, poached and scrambled eggs etc. and the coffee was good too. The piano bar was also a special item at this hotel. Food could be ordered in the piano bar, or you could simply sit and enjoy a cocktail or a wine whilst listening to the music. The pianist was friendly, acknowledging the appreciation of guests and occasionally playing a special piece of music for someone. What is more, there is a wonderful swimming pool, although it was a bit chilly when we were there. What a homely, lovely place to stay and what a fabulous atmosphere this boutique hotel exudes. Every single staff member was smiling and helpful and we would especially like to acknowledge Vivian for special mention in organising our wine tour. Superb!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Right in the heart of the city lies the mansion. Cool pool and luxury bar for cocktails before going out for dinner. The staff helped book everything from skiing, to wine tasting, to dinner, to anything you need. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LimaDawg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel stuck right in the middle of the Bellavista area.
The staff are very friendly, the rooms and hotel are just beautiful, full of little details. The bar, the pool, the outside terrace, are so tranquil. It is the place to be to relax and enjoy peace and quiet in the midst of a busy city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We celebrated a birthday during our stay here and they went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great evening. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The hotel grounds are incredible and offer complete privacy and an escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms were very comfortable for our short one night stay. We would have a hard time deciding between staying here or at Le Reve when visiting Santiago again. Both hotels have so much to offer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is in a good location, the staff are great and overall its an excellent property. However its not the place to be if you have young children with you . In fact, even the bar staff don't like kids (we were told we could not enter the bar as we had our son with us). All in all, we would go back there when our son turns 18 and leaves home !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SydSiderK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAubreySantiago, Owner at The Aubrey Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, , I apologise if you felt the staff are not child friendly, they are, especially our Rachel. Your disappointment of your youngster being denied access to the bar is a tricky one. I spoke with our barman, it is not that he is not child friendly, we are very welcoming of children in the hotel, however , the piano lounge bar, is mainly an adult enviroment, serving alcohol and hot tapas. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed overall your stay with us, and for future reference, we do offer a child sitting service whereby parents can enjoy the bar knowing their youngsters are being well looked after. Again apologies for your disappointment.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#2 of 204 in Santiago
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
#15 of 204 in Santiago
717 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 204 in Santiago
448 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aubrey Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

Address: Constitucion 317 | Bellavista, Santiago 7530137, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £140 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aubrey Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aubrey an Australian/English owned and operated small friendly boutique hotel which opened in 2010, is situated in bohemian, artsy Bellavista neighbourhood, Providencia. Situated next to the Park Metropolitan and is the first true boutique hotel in Santiago, The hotel comprises of 2 lovingly restored old mansions which have been completely modernized while retaining many original features, and furnished with a fusion of contemporary and antique styles. The hotel has a new contempory built pavilion wing, an outdoor heated jacuzzi swimming pool with sundeck, a relaxing lounge bar with indoor/outdoor terrace seating , serving cocktails, wines and tapas, Monday to Saturday with live pianist every Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Aubrey Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing