We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find in Santiago!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade
Ranked #90 of 158 Santiago B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find in Santiago!”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

As soon as i arrived at Hotel l'Ambassade and was ushered in by
Marie-Josée, one of the 3 siblings running the hotel, I knew that I
had picked the right place. I was made to feel at home straightaway.
The house is stunning and I stayed in total comfort. I stayed in the Loft, a
separate annex of the house, which was nothing but luxurious with
views of the swimming pool and the beautiful patio. The breakfasts
were scrumptious with their own homemade goodies on offer. Nothing was
a bother whether it was discussing where to go or just catching up on
the day's events. When i finally ventured out, it was a short walk to
a nice cafe or a trendy Peruvian restaurant, and it was easy to catch
a taxi for the 5-minute ride into the centre of Providencia. I simply
cannot recommend Hotel l'Ambassade in Providencia highly enough. The
most brilliant hosts make this hotel something special in Santiago.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    15
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
43
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This house is gorgeous. The rooms are gorgeous. The decor is gorgeous.

Manager Marie Josee made restaurant reservations for me over a tough holiday weekend and made it extremely easy to give instructions to cabdrivers. She also recommended a great Wine Tour as well, which I thoroughly enjoyed.

The pool is good for a dip on a hot day, with towels and lounge chairs provided.

Breakfast served at any time you please between 8 and 11 i think and can be brought to the room although they have a beautiful patio and I enjoyed taking my meal outside. Pastry, a variety of fresh fruits, toasts and yogurt with coffee or tea and water will keep you sated for a long while.

The only drawback here is that you have to take cabs everywhere. This is a good 35 minute walk from the nearest metro (so you'd at least want to take a cab to the metro). If they call you a taxi, it will be 2 to 3 times more than a metered taxi would be but they're off a main thoroughfare and I never had a problem catching one.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jasmineleilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

After our cruise on Celebrity we stayed at L.Ambassade for 3 nights. It is located in Providencia..easy to get downtown..rooms clean/quiet....the breakfast was very good but would be nice to have a second cup of coffee...Pia was very helpful and it was fantastic to come back after a day of exploring to sit in the back gardens..relax with a very nice bottle of Chilean wine we purchased at the grocery store a few minutes away..taxi's were in abundance ..very reasonable but I would suggest to have a map of the B.& B. as some were not sure how to get to it...a map is always handy to have in your pocket...

Room Tip: The room overlooking the pool was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adustbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Our hosts anticipated our needs, and even though it was the off season, everything was top notch without being over the top. One of the most important aspects of this type of hotel is that the personal attention is sincere without forgoing professionalism. The Parolin Family has found the perfect balance.
I recommend their hotel to anyone as either a destination or just passing through Santiago and needing a day or two of self indulgence.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girandoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

What a find that was! We felt we were at home, except that there was already a family there (three siblings) who were willing to help and make our life comfortable. We never really got to eat the chocolates and grapes in our room. The boutique hotel is located in a very quiet street in Providencia not too far from the Metro (20 mins) and close to a fantastic Peruvian restaurant and another French one in the shopping centre area. An excellent dinner can be arranged in the hotel itself. The rooms are very spacious and the other guests were well hidden (rarely saw them except once at breakfast). The courtyard and pool looked inviting but it was too cold to test them. For a little piece of France in Santiago we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: First floor, balcony
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Khopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

My family stayed in L'Ambassade for a number of nights whilst in Santiago. Its locatino is excellent, and it is an absolutely charming building, quiet but also close to many restaurants and bars. It has a delightful swimming pool and lovely outdoor area to relax. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and all the staff very friendly.

I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiloChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Amazing place to stay in Santiago, we felt like we were in our home, seems you are the only guest in hotel, the guys give all attention you need, and can help in any way you need.
Comfortable bed, good bathroom, Cable TV (the best channels are available), peacefully and very quite place... the breakfast is really nice.
We'll be bcak as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Pool loft is very special for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nizogomide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Presidente Suites Santiago
#37 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#14 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Providencia
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#48 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#13 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
RQ Providencia
#61 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Hotel L'Ambassade Bellavista
#37 of 158 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade

Property: Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade
Address: Av Suiza 2084 | Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing