We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel in the heart of Providencia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade
Ranked #90 of 158 Santiago B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel in the heart of Providencia”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Hotel Ambassade is a boutique hotel in the middle of the Barrio Providencia, a top-end borough of Santiago. The hotel sign is almost hidden on the façade of the house, behind a steel gate, and you will have a hard time in finding it; the hotel is in a typical mansion of this borough. After ringing the bell, the receptionist will come open the gate. The reception and the living room, as well as the breakfast room, are on the ground floor. Rooms are upstairs. The hotel is originally a small mansion of the borough, and so therefore are the rooms. It was not born as a hotel.
Our room had a nice balcony, with a table and two chairs where you can enjoy the view of the luxurious garden and the swimming pool. The room has a wide bathroom and three closets, and a flat TV.
Breakfast is great and rich. We stayed only one night for 120 Euros.
Overall is not cheap, but you pay the fact of being in a typical house of the borough, in a rich borough.

Room Tip: We saw guests coming out from a room facing the pool patio which should be very nice. Ours was first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stekl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    15
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
43
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We were recommended this beautifully hidden hotel by another couple, and we are truly happy with the recommendation.
We stayed here for two nights before continuing our trip to Valparaiso and what a find. I would go as far as saying that it is a hidden oasis in Santiago.
Although the owners have changed since the last reviews, from my understanding, the service and quality has not dropped in quality.
The staff is wonderful and helpful. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The garden is extremely peaceful and makes the stay here even more worthwhile (with the Pool, the lounge chairs). After a couple of days of constant sightseeing in Peru and Chile, this is the perfect place to come and relax, unwind, and just enjoy the holidays with a great book, a great wine from Chile, lounging on the chairs.
We highly recommend the hotel to all our friends and family!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in March and had a great experience! Marie-Josee made everything so relaxing and easy. She had a lot of great recommendations for restaurants and tours in Santiago as well as nice day trips to take. Neither my husband or I spoke much Spanish, but Marie-Josee really helped with the language barrier by making tour and restaurant reservations and arranging for cabs from the hotel and airport. Our room was very nice, comfortable and clean and the breakfast (which we ate on the beautiful back patio) was excellent. Marie Josee even packed a nice breakfast for us to take with us the morning we left since we had to head to the airport so early! The hotel is convenient to visit many neighborhoods in Santiago. We mostly walked, but cabs are very inexpensive when necessary.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdk674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

As soon as i arrived at Hotel l'Ambassade and was ushered in by
Marie-Josée, one of the 3 siblings running the hotel, I knew that I
had picked the right place. I was made to feel at home straightaway.
The house is stunning and I stayed in total comfort. I stayed in the Loft, a
separate annex of the house, which was nothing but luxurious with
views of the swimming pool and the beautiful patio. The breakfasts
were scrumptious with their own homemade goodies on offer. Nothing was
a bother whether it was discussing where to go or just catching up on
the day's events. When i finally ventured out, it was a short walk to
a nice cafe or a trendy Peruvian restaurant, and it was easy to catch
a taxi for the 5-minute ride into the centre of Providencia. I simply
cannot recommend Hotel l'Ambassade in Providencia highly enough. The
most brilliant hosts make this hotel something special in Santiago.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This house is gorgeous. The rooms are gorgeous. The decor is gorgeous.

Manager Marie Josee made restaurant reservations for me over a tough holiday weekend and made it extremely easy to give instructions to cabdrivers. She also recommended a great Wine Tour as well, which I thoroughly enjoyed.

The pool is good for a dip on a hot day, with towels and lounge chairs provided.

Breakfast served at any time you please between 8 and 11 i think and can be brought to the room although they have a beautiful patio and I enjoyed taking my meal outside. Pastry, a variety of fresh fruits, toasts and yogurt with coffee or tea and water will keep you sated for a long while.

The only drawback here is that you have to take cabs everywhere. This is a good 35 minute walk from the nearest metro (so you'd at least want to take a cab to the metro). If they call you a taxi, it will be 2 to 3 times more than a metered taxi would be but they're off a main thoroughfare and I never had a problem catching one.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jasmineleilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

After our cruise on Celebrity we stayed at L.Ambassade for 3 nights. It is located in Providencia..easy to get downtown..rooms clean/quiet....the breakfast was very good but would be nice to have a second cup of coffee...Pia was very helpful and it was fantastic to come back after a day of exploring to sit in the back gardens..relax with a very nice bottle of Chilean wine we purchased at the grocery store a few minutes away..taxi's were in abundance ..very reasonable but I would suggest to have a map of the B.& B. as some were not sure how to get to it...a map is always handy to have in your pocket...

Room Tip: The room overlooking the pool was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adustbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Our hosts anticipated our needs, and even though it was the off season, everything was top notch without being over the top. One of the most important aspects of this type of hotel is that the personal attention is sincere without forgoing professionalism. The Parolin Family has found the perfect balance.
I recommend their hotel to anyone as either a destination or just passing through Santiago and needing a day or two of self indulgence.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girandoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#33 of 196 in Santiago
315 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#15 of 196 in Santiago
318 reviews
Providencia
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
#74 of 196 in Santiago
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#49 of 196 in Santiago
450 reviews
Hotel L'Ambassade Bellavista
#38 of 158 in Santiago
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade

Property: Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade
Address: Av Suiza 2084 | Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing