We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soho Santiago Apart
Ranked #23 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and price”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Great location and very comfortable space. Much better than a standard hotel!! We stayed here for two nights and had a great view and were able to explore the city easily from this location. Inludes wifi as well which is very important to us. The only downside is the check in process is a bit cumbersome and takes time - I felt like I was signing a lease not a two night stay.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    104
    32
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
128
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
875 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 847 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Soho apartment was exactly what we wanted. Small, but safe, secure, self contained and a haven to regroup after our time on the road. Very clean. Great location to explore the city. Be a bit careful on Sundays as the area is very quiet. Liders supermarket less than 5 minute walk away. It was small, but the functional kitchen allowed us to put together a basic meal. This allowed us to stay in, rest on the very big bed and watch the many TV channels available. The free wi-fi was consistent & strong. Great hot shower. It also helped that we were supplied with all the components needed for a reasonable breakfast. Happy to have a safe to keep our valuables in. Be aware that if you are paying by cash it is down to you to walk round to the Soho Apartment offices, with your Chilean entry paperwork and pay Carolina direct. They want the paperwork so that they can claim the tax back. She wasn't there when we first went so we had to reorganize our day to go back. Also know that the apartments are not serviced on Sundays. They leave you twice the breakfast to compensate for this but it is down to you to make your bed & no towels are changed. There is a great laundry on the top floor. Soho apartments are what they are at a good price

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Its pretty much perfect for a couple on a short holiday in the city. Great location. IKEA furnishings and clean. Decently equipped kitchen with large supermarket around the corner. Comes with fast wifi and laundry facilities in the building. The only minor complaint is that the gym has very little in it. But it was not a problem for us as we tired ourselves walking around the city the whole day. The size is not big or small, just cozy enough for the two of us. Not sure it will be as comfortable for those with kids or larger groups of people. The previous review is spot on, but I've given it a higher rating because I think you'd be hard pressed to find something better at the same price range anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OKY-JACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We rented a one-bedroom studio for three nights. The building is centrally located and within walking distance to the main street, shopping, grocery stores and parks. Unfortunately, even with the windows closed, the noise from nearby clubs and restaurants can be heard until about 4 a.m. on the weekend.

The rooms are small but sufficient for two people for a short stay. The bed was huge and comfortable. The TV is found in the bedroom only and it receives many channels. The tiny sitting room has a balcony and it was useful to dry clothes although no line or pegs are made available, we rigged one up.

The kitchenette has a large fridge and microwave. Breakfast is included. However, it only consists of eggs found in the fridge, two pieces of sliced bread and packet of jam for each person. When we cracked one open, we found that the eggs were rotten. They had probably been sitting in the fridge or moved from room to room for months. The smell was foul.

There is a rooftop swimming pool. It is small but it's worth going up to see the view of the city and surrounding mountains.

There is a laundry room which requires tokens that must be bought from the concierge on the ground floor. We put in coins because we didn't know and they did not work.

A friendly cleaner seems to run the business for the owner. She doesn't speak much English and communication was difficult but we managed to organize staying a third night when we only had booked two. We changed rooms then and noticed they are all decorated the same way, modern and fairly stylish. She keeps the rooms spotless.

I would consider going back as this apartment rental option was much cheaper than local hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KikouOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed ten days in Santiago and looked for a room with kitchen for this time. Santiago Apart was the perfect solution for us: very good location, close to several metro stations, close to the beautiful Cerro Santa Lucia, lots of supermarkets around etc. It's a large building with lots of appartments, some of them belong to Soho Apart. On the rooftop there is a swimming pool and also a washing machine to do your laundry.The appartment was clean, cosy and well furnished. The office is near, so if you have any questions, just walk around the corner and ask Carolina. You will have an every day room service and you get the things for breakfast in the afternoon, so that you can prepare it the next morning: toast, butter, jam, eggs or cheese or ham, juice, coffee and tea. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChMBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This apartment was like new, well appointed and spacious. Breakfast is included and delivered mid afternoon.

There is a pool, a small gym, and a laundry on the roof level. You buy tokens for the laundry from the front desk.

These apartments are in an apartment building and the receptionist is for the building not the holiday accommodation. However as we did not have a cellphone, they very kindly rang the person responsible for the apartments and she came downstairs. She only spoke a little english but we managed to communicate ok.

The apartment is very close to the historic center of town, easy walking distance to Cerro St Lucia, Cerro San Cristobal, the Plaza de Armas, the Santiago Cathedral and the markets. Its also close to the Santa Lucia Metro Station however we did not take the metro during our visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ayejax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed in the studio apartment & our friends in the 1bdm apartment. Both were tastefully furnished (everything looked very new). We arrived early (9am) and Carolina had already prepared one of the rooms for us & cleaned the other while we waited which was so good after a long bus trip! Carolina (who looks after the rooms) is very friendly and very willing to help with any issues & quickly replaced our kettle when it stopped working.
Rooms are cleaned daily and a small range of items (such as bread, eggs, ham, juices & jams) are left for you to prepare breakfast the next day. The rooftop pool & gym looked good, but we didn't get a chance to use it. There is free WIFI too. As well as token laudrette on the top floor which is handy.
The apartments are right in the middle of town & all though it gets quiet on Sat & Sundays when most things close, there is actually a lot of restaurants just behind the hotel which are open all weekend and are quite buzzing. It also feels safe to walk around too.
We would definitely stay here again as it is just such good value for money at $80/night! It would really be hard to match such quality for the price anywhere else in Santiago.

Room Tip: Make sure you let Carolina know your arrival time so she can meet you in the foyer. And if she isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago
Santa Lucia
San Ignacio Suite Apartments
San Ignacio Suite Apartments
#38 of 488 in Santiago
101 reviews
Santa Lucia
La Casona Hostel
La Casona Hostel
#9 of 488 in Santiago
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Smart Apart
#107 of 184 in Santiago Metropolitan Region
30 reviews
Apart Hotel B
#14 of 488 in Santiago
84 reviews
Hotel CasaNoble
#16 of 159 in Santiago
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Santiago Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Santiago Apart

Property: Soho Santiago Apart
Address: Calle Miraflores 455, Santiago Centro, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Santiago Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Soho Santiago Apart ofrece apartamentos modernos y elegantes en el barrio de las artes de Santiago, en el centro de la ciudad. Dispone de conexion Wi-Fi gratuita y una piscina al aire libre, abierta en temporada. Todos los alojamientos son lujosos y disponen de cocina bien equipada. Las cocinas de los apartamentos incluyen refrigerador y microondas. Algunos cuentan con zonas de estar amplias. El Soho Santiago Apart alberga una sauna. En los alrededores del Soho Santiago Apart encontrara diversos bares y restaurantes. El aeropuerto Arturo Merino Benitez se encuentra a 15 minutos en coche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Soho Santiago Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing