We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soho Apartments Santiago.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soho Santiago Apart
Ranked #25 of 498 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is in the centre of Santiago. We were on the 13th floor and it was clean, quiet and comfortable. It has a small kitchen, soupy can cook if you want. The booking is managed by a group just around the corner in Meced St. While we had the address, we still had to ask some locals how to get there. Perhaps DETAILED and SPECIFIC instructions would be useful. There is a supermarket also in Meced St. All the people were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevsrevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

You couldn't ask for a better location for a home base in Santiago! These apartments are just blocks away from La Plaza de Armes, Santa Lucia Hill, San Francisco church, and Mercado Central. Just around the corner is a large grocery store and many great restaurants. Taxies are easy to find and the metro is a block away. And as for the apartments they are well appointed and fully furnished. They are a bit small but we had 3 adult men staying in ours and were quite comfortable. The only drawback was the bathtub. It was SMALL and had a handicap grip bar in it which made it even smaller and water pressure that would fluctuate from warm to scalding hot to ice cold for some unknown reason. But that was the only complaint. If you can live with a little inconvenience for 10 minutes a day than by all means stay here

Room Tip: Try for a room on the back side of the building. the views of Santiago and San Cristobal Hill are am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikePCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We decided we wanted to stay in a nicer place for the end of our three month stay in South America and after the reviews we though the Soho would be a great fit. When we got there it was okay at first sight, everything was clean except the stained couch. Throughout our stay we were disappointed to find out that the jacuzzi wasn't working, the gym had two pieces of equipment, the pool was so cold you could not swim in it, the air coming out of the vent when you are laying by the pool stinks so it makes it hard to relax, our air conditioning broke which made our room too hot to sleep and the toilet seat was broken. After staying in budget hotels we expected a lot more out of this place then we got. If you're are going to charge that much these things should not happen. The good things were the late check out, the cleaning staff was incredibly nice and the location was awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 085119c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Soho apartments on Calle Miraflores is a great location and was suitable for our short time in the city.
It was clean, well equipped with all of the necessary essentials to cook for ourselves and a very comfortable bed.
The staff was very helpful in cleaning and more importantly, for providing essential advice about city travel by bus, train, taxi, plus safety, sightseeing and places to shop.
Two minor inconveniences were that the Jacuzzi on the top floor was not functioning at all and the pool itself is supposedly closed every Monday for cleaning. We were only there for Monday and Tuesday but one day to swim in the cool water was enough.
Internet connection was acting up all day Tuesday which created difficulty for us to look for things to do in the city and to look for our next booking along with travel confirmation bookings. It finally came back late Tuesday and on Wednesday was working better, our day of departure.
Safe location, helpful staff, secure parking and doorman. Managing staff have an office right around the corner to assist with any concern. Maids clean and provided extra pillows as needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ernest s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. Great kitchenette, clean, nice pool and good location. We were given a late check out which was very handy considering our red eye flight and had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meghan915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very nice apartment, in the Bella Artes area of Santiago. Clean and well-maintained. Ours had a balcony. It's an apartment building in which Soho has apartments for rent. It's a bit hard to find, because there is no name or anything. But the building is nice and in a good location. The doorman had our key when we arrived. We didn't interact with anyone from Soho, so can't comment on service, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Michy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the Soho Santiago in November 2013. We had a studio apartment which was excellent, very clean, good facilities, they even put ice in the fridge for you! Its an apartment block rather than hotel and our host was the wonderful Caterina, who looks after all the guests. She is lovely and very helpful. The building itself has a pool and decking on the top floor for sunbathing and amazing views of the Andes. Great location, near all the major sites, parks and two metro lines. The Soho is also one block away from the best bar in town (the clinic).

If you need any tips on trips etc go the to office (one block away) and the girls will advise and book anything needed.

Chile is an amazing country, good infrastructure and very friendly.
David (from England)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#18 of 202 in Santiago
343 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#10 of 202 in Santiago
724 reviews
Santa Lucia
San Ignacio Suite Apartments
San Ignacio Suite Apartments
#37 of 498 in Santiago
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Apart Hotel
#21 of 498 in Santiago
322 reviews
Amistar Apartments
#28 of 498 in Santiago
450 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel CasaNoble
Hotel CasaNoble
#21 of 163 in Santiago
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Santiago Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Santiago Apart

Address: Calle Miraflores 455, Santiago Centro, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 498 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Price Range: £53 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Santiago Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Soho Santiago Apart ofrece apartamentos modernos y elegantes en el barrio de las artes de Santiago, en el centro de la ciudad. Dispone de conexion Wi-Fi gratuita y una piscina al aire libre, abierta en temporada. Todos los alojamientos son lujosos y disponen de cocina bien equipada. Las cocinas de los apartamentos incluyen refrigerador y microondas. Algunos cuentan con zonas de estar amplias. El Soho Santiago Apart alberga una sauna. En los alrededores del Soho Santiago Apart encontrara diversos bares y restaurantes. El aeropuerto Arturo Merino Benitez se encuentra a 15 minutos en coche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Soho Santiago Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing