We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a good surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostel Lucia Suites
Ranked #173 of 511 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The good things are: the location, the place is clean, the room offers everything you need ( comfy bed, tv, curtains, small heater) and the staff is amazing particulary the manager!

The bas things... Nothing really as the manager always tried to do her best to help you

For one of the cheapest place in the city it s a good surprise

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkiddo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hostel is really great! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is awesome, the location perfect and the beds rule!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The hostel has in a great location, just infront of Santa Lucia hill, in Bellas Artes neighbourhood which is beautiful, clean and safe.
The hostel is clean and safe. The friendly staff that speak English and give useful information.
The beds are comfortable and breakfast is tasty.
I'd definitely come back to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ALMAGOGALAXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

the attention quiality is so good, it's a cool place where you can find interesting people so the hostal has a good social areas.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here with a group of 15 on a trip Chile in the summer of 2011. the staff were very helpful, the breakfast was simple but very good, and the location is excellent- right across the street from Santa Lucia & about 2 blocks from a grocery store. The bathroom was a little dirty- it was hard to shower with a cold floor (bring your own bathmat or shower shoes) and water that changed from hot to cold constantly. It was also a little loud on a few of the nights as other guests stayed up late and you could easily hear them as you were trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I can't recommend this hostel highly enough if you are staying in Santiago. Firstly, the staff are just like a family and make you feel really at home. The building is like a cosy house and the beds are comfortable and the social areas are clean and homely. The location is brilliant - within easy reach of the city centre shops and also walking distance from the clubbing area. We booked for one night after reading about it in the lonely planet, and ended up staying 6 nights. Hostels in cities, from our experience, having travelled all around South America, can be loud, unfriendly, anonymous and dirty. This was the exact opposite. It was friendly and quiet but the social areas meant it was easy to meet people. The only downside was the breakfast, which could have been better (just fruit and toast). I would definitely return to this hostel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackdawjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This is seriously the best place to stay in Santiago. The staff is very helpful and can help you with everything you might need, from nightlife to day tours. The rooms are spacious, clean and the matresses are so comfortable that I miss the bed back at home. We stayed for 5 nights in the beginning of our trip thru Chile and we came back on our last night to get our flight.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esthercarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
La Casona Hostel
La Casona Hostel
#7 of 511 in Santiago
280 reviews
Santa Lucia
Casaltura The Boutique Hostel
Santiago Backpackers Hostel
#32 of 511 in Santiago
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Casa Roja Hostel
#12 of 511 in Santiago
535 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hostal de la Barra
Hostal de la Barra
#38 of 511 in Santiago
204 reviews
Casa Mosaico Hostel
#18 of 511 in Santiago
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Lucia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Lucia Suites

Address: Santa Lucia 168, Santiago 8320222, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 511 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Price Range: £12 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Santa Lucia, offers the best location at downtown Santiago, in front of Santa Lucia´s Hill and 1 block from metro station Santa Lucia. We are known for having the best mattresses of the city in a cozy ambiance. Our bilingual workers helps everyone making their trips. Also we have roof top terrace with wonderful view & BBQ, breakfast is included, free internet, Wifi and the most helpful workers. Try it - you won't regret. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Hostel Lucia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing