We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delivery...”

Thai House Restaurant
Ranked #1,931 of 4,579 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Providencia
Elma, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delivery...”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent flavour but it came without rice. Do not forget to specifically ask for rice or your preferred side dish in chile. Nothing is included.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S-Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    55
    30
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
166 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice, cozy and good food.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

It is not easy to find, the name of the restaurant is on the side, not in front, so remember the street number. The decoration is very nice and cozy and the service was great.

It was difficult to decide because the menu has lots of options, including vegetarian. I had the red curry with vegetables, I asked it very hot, but it was mild, regardless it was a good curry. One of my friends tried the Pad Thai and she said it was good also. The soups were excellent. For dessert, green tea ice cream and cake, very good. With drinks it was $30 per person. It is a place that I will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fuxito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Average”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Average at best, nothing special. I'd recommend Pad Thai or Ky instead for Thai in Santiago. We felt like we could make the plates better at home.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Thai restaurant in Santiago”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had lunch on a weekday here, which is a small, cute restaurant with Thai decor. Menu had wide variety of Thai dishes, and service was quick and very friendly, much more than i generally find in Santiago. The chef is Thai and was also very kind.

We started with Tum Yum Koong soup, which was good, medium spicy, quite tasty. One serving is plenty for two guests. Main course was Red Curry with Chicken, along with a side of white rice. The curry was very good, medium spicy, large serving plenty for 2 people. However, the rice was average quality, could be improved.

Price including tea, water, and tip was about $40 total for the 2 of us. Overall good experience and we would return the next time we are in Santiago.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Real Thai food and atmosphere of Excellent level”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Food is excellent, with an extended Menu.
Service is good.
The owners have but much effort to bring Thai cuisine and atmosphere in Chile.
As suggestion, allow your Chef Chad to visiti the customers more in the restaurant. Your sister lunch room Sawasdee is also excellent for a quick bite during lunch time.
Keep it up.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Urgen_Holanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai House Restaurant also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Thai House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing