We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really sweet apartment”
Review of Amistar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amistar Apartments
Ranked #20 of 524 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was a great little apartment located close to several metro stations and amenities. I was really impressed with the layout of the apartment with a design that made extremely good use of very little space. The kitchen was well stocked with everything I needed for a couple meals eaten there; the bedroom was located on the second floor, which I got to using a spiral staircase (very unique feature); and I had a lovely city view at night from the large bedroom windows. The place was very clean and for the most part, quiet. There was ample hot water and fresh linens. It was a nice stay and I would recommend to others.

The only things that were disappointing included one of the cleaning staff entering my room at 9:30 am when check-out wasn't until 12 pm and the front desk staff were not very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donniebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to this hotel apartments. Very spacious for 3 people and clean. Great location, market next door and walking distance to many attractions.
Price was very reasonable

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bsue64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This 3-tower complex is conveniently situated in the heart of Santiago. The staff were attentive and friendly, our room was as clean as a whistle, and the apartment is reasonably well supplied with utensils etc. Hair drier is available upon request. The bathroom is very small. Only one set of towels was supplied but they happily provided a 2nd set upon request. Initially there can be some confusion. First, the complex is called by Amistar Apartments and also as Ameristar Apart-Hotel. Second, the advertised address is Huerfanos 547 but there is another address at the other side of the block (This is a large complex) on Merced. Both entrances have pros and cons. Taxis can drop you off at the Merced entrance, and there is also a supermarket next door to the Merced entrance. However, reception is at the Huerfanos entrance and taxis are theoretically not allowed to stop there. Most will do so, but on our arrival there were a few policemen around so the taxi had to drop us off almost a block away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EandSmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is actually an apartment with rooms rented out to tourists. It has a great location, being within walking distance to all the main tourist attractions in the city. It is also within minutes from many shops and restaurants so shopping and dining can easily. It is also about 5 minutes' walk from the subway so it is very convenient to get to other parts of Santiago.

The rooms are well equipped with a fridge, kitchen area and tv. I was a solo traveller but there was a king size bed in the bedroom, and two single beds in the living room. The toilet was a bit small and there were a strands of hair lying around. Otherwise the room was well maintained and clean.

Definitely recommended for the excellent location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotspot78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beautiful view, great services, rooms perfect.
We stayerd twice in this hotel and we have been chamed by our rooms. By chance, we had a great discount due to work in the building but we have not heard anything. It is a very romantic place in the heart of Santiago.

Everything was excellent and above expectations.
Nice decorations as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a view on Santa Lucía Hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a really good located!
Around the hotel there are a supermarket, stores to buy souvenir, place to walk a lot and a subway station! Furthermore, the hotel has a swim pool at the tower B and a really bad gym at the tower C. I suppose you should go to running at the gardens which is located near the hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Itamar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We rented 1 room for 5 people and it was a good stay. The location is perfect on Santiago's Center, close to important streets and subway stations. There is a supermarket just by the building. The staff is very nice and helped us a lot on our questions and needs. The only issue was the room not being clean, we found dust everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask rooms away from the side of a current building construction on the neighborhood. Also, if 5 peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmariye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Altura Suites
Altura Suites
#8 of 524 in Santiago
981 reviews
Park Plaza Apart Hotel
#19 of 524 in Santiago
331 reviews
Premium T&L Providencia II
#31 of 524 in Santiago
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apart Hotel B
#16 of 524 in Santiago
111 reviews
Santa Lucia
Torre Tagle, Departamentos Amoblados
Plaza Paris Amistar
#11 of 170 in Santiago
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amistar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amistar Apartments

Address: Office 209, Tower C Paseo Huerfanos 547 | Bellas Artes neighborhood, Santiago 8320150, Chile (Formerly Ameristar Apart-Hotel)
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 524 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Price Range: £43 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amistar Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amistar Apart-Hotel offers deluxe, comfortable accommodations in the best location in the Santiago dowtown, and the best relation price-quality. Our tastefully decorated, fully equipped apartments are sure to please any type of traveller. All apartments are fully equipped with complete kitchens, living rooms, bedrooms, and bathrooms, including sheets and towels. Others services are Recepcion 24x7, cleaning service every day; apartments with wifi and satelital Tv by cable; store luggage. We have owns Tours to the main atracttions (Ski centers, vineyards, Valparaiso and Vina del Mar); air conditioning in the 70% of our apartments; ticket selling of Bus Turistick; taxis and Vans service to transfer in/out Airport, throught partners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amistar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Apart Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing