We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Details that makes a difference, and not in a good way...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa
Ranked #44 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

There was not any big problem i can report, it was more a few small details, that in sum, afected negatibly my feeling with this hotel. To begin with the view: The garden view had nothing to do with a garden, later the spa had run out of towels by the time we got there and me and my husband had to share a towel and the pool is technicaly not a pool, it's 1mt deep (almost 4 feet)... Finally, everithing you might need at the restaurant at dinner or breakfast has to be asked at least twice.
The most positive aspect is the predisposition of personnel to solve request. To be honest we were changed to a Mountain view room, very quickly and without any trouble.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view, theres no garden!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guadasabate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I am a frequent business traveler, and chose this hotel for its location as my client is 5 minutes away. The hotel is not in the downtown area, and a cab to the downtown are will set you back around US$25 and 30 minutes, so that's important to know. But, if it makes sense for you to stay west of the city, Petra la Dehesa is a good choice. The hotel is in good shape, and the breakfast was decent (fruits, breads, cereals, and a small selection of hot meals like eggs and bacon). The only odd thing about this hotel is that there is no door to the bathroom area. Both the shower and the toilet are behind a glass door that is partially see-through. If you're sharing a room with someone, this is really strange. I was traveling alone, but this would be awkward for even the closest of couples. Forget business colleagues! There's a really nice mall right across the street and it includes a Jumbo (like US Target stores), so you can stock up on snacks and anything else you might need.

Room Tip: Get a room on the mountain side.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carragam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel seems very Hi-tech, with plenty of dark stone (wood like) everywhere.
The service is ok, nice breakfast, big rooms, and two - not big enough, but nice swimming pools.
One thing that annoyed me so much in the room; the hotel provides just two small lamps in the room. At night you can't find anything, I stumbled & kicked everywhere feeling like a blind man. Hopefully, I have a Smartphone with a lamplight application...

Finally, the worse is in front of us, which is:....location location & location. This spoils everything.
The only place next to you is a nice & very expensive Mall.
Almost forgot, and very important, I don't understand why there is always heavy traffic to the center (very very slow).

Conclusion, the price is far too high for the location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We spent 2 months in this hotel. Location is in a very elite and upmarket area, but quiet far away from the hub. You need to get buses if you do not have a car to go anywhere in Santiago. To go to center it takes approx 45 min depending on the driving and traffic . Not much restaurants in the area, and apart from 2 at the mall all other resturants clsed on Sun and Mon.There s a very nice and modern mall in front of hotel with chic shops and a supermarket. You will find laundry services, hairdressing saloons , pharmacy, and also coffee shops and a few resturants at this mall. The hotel itself is very modern a block of concrete and very cold. The colour scheme throughout the hotel is monochrome without any touch of colour. The fitted carpets throughout the hotel is black. The walls grey and paintings grey and black. The wardrobes painted black. The door also black. Believe me spending two months in this room with these boring colours gets to you. The set up of the floors resemble a prison, cause you have all the rooms on all floors visible from ground floor up to the sixth floor. The Internet in the room is a total disaster. My husband had practically an office set up in room cause we were here on duty and Internet service was to the utmost importance for us to send mails. It was very frustrating every day trying o send mail. Also we were a group of 18 people who were all away from families for 2 months and we used to communicate by wifi to make our calls, but again that was next to impossible . We used to complain but they always promised us it will be upgraded and it never was. The rooms were large and comfortable but very gloomy. The bathrooms of most of the rooms were part of the bedroom without any privacy. The toilet and shower have glass doors and you are practically exposed to everyone who might enter the room! The sink is a farse. A slanting slab of mosaic where you have no access to drain. So you cannot fill up sink, and if something falls in the actual sink basen you definitely cannot get it. Because of this stupid idea of a sink, it is often blocked with water flowing everywhere. The pool area is a joke. It is like they remembered that they had to fit in a pool and simply found the smallest place ever to place it. Very small pool area surrounded with blockrete walls. We had laundry service but stopped using it when clothes started shrinking , loose their colour and also torn. To top it all we had clothes mixed up. The breakfast was a a total disaster. Most of the time the very small bowl of salad was not fresh, the bread used to be stale , the cheese all dried up since they take them out early and by the time we used to go down to breakfast everything was dried up. The ham used to be off, the fruit like melon and water melon when you take the last bottom lot would be off. The juices all added with water. There were times when they were out of butter and also eggs.This is definitely not a Radisson standard breakfast! We had dinner at the hotel twice and that is the only good thing I can say about this hotel. The food was cooked perfectly and very good. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke some English . Daniela was a great help. Thank you for everything, you tried your best every time. They were doing some painting of the rooms and we had to change rooms, some of us even 4 times. Unbelievable. If it were for me I would never choose this hotel ever again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMONDACA, Gerente at Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Mrs Jennifer:
First of all on behalf of all staff the Radisson Petra La Dehesa, I thank you for your comments, which will evaluate and we will make the changes needed to improve on those points where we are weakest.
We always deliver and each of our guests an excellent service where professionalism and delivery of the hotel staff to our guests is our daily motivation. We therefore hope that your next stay in your experience that much better.
Regards.
Esteban Mondaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stay in this hotel when I go to Santiago as it is near my office. La Dehesa is a beautiful district but a bit far from the business centre. Opposite to the hotel is a beautiful small mall and access to many locations is convenient.

As I go for business, I find it reasonable, but not impressive. Wifi in the room sometimes has an issue, and the restaurants options in the hotel are not plenty, although there is a nice sushi place next door, and many other nearby.

Overall it is ok but not exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Radisson Petra La Dehesa is a new hotel located in the very modern, safe, and calm area of Lo Barnechea/La Dehesa. I have not stayed at the hotel in over a year, but have friends staying at the hotel frequently, including last week. Nearly all of the expat community and new money of Chile live in La Dehesa - so expect to see lots of SUV's, Starbucks, cell phones, and modern malls. The hotel is a 20 minute taxi ride to Providencia or much longer in traffic. Though, the new highway that goes directly to the airport is only five minutes away - super fast direct drive from or to airport (30 minutes).

I love this hotel as you are only 100 meters from a modern shopping mall if you happen to have children or need to shop; yet, less than a mile from the charming Lo Barnechea street, with traditional Chilean restaurants and daily life. On Sunday mornings, there is an amazing organic market about .5 of a mile from hotel in Lo Barnechea. What is amazing, is that you can go for a 45 minute walk and see Starbucks, a Ferrari dealership, a lower SES neighborhood full of little markets and the random Huaso, Cerro Dieciocho, a barrio on the hillside, and the access road to the best skiing in Chile.


The hotel is to U.S. standards, so no need to describe, Service is slow and casual. Hotel seems to have low occupancy rates most of the time. However, first two weeks of July the hotel may be booked. Great place to stay away from the madness of downtown Santiago.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank jaredites1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is an excellent choice if you do business near Vitacura and Las Condes, the location is perfect, the Taxis are cheap, the hotel itself is modern and well maintaind, the rooms are fairly big, nice space and the decoration is modern, really upscale and nice!, the restaurant is also really good, I have been staying here for the last 3 years and the service has always been excellent, at all levels, ask to be located in a higher level room, they have nice views, there is not so much night life around, the area is a residential-commercial area with little to do at night, however the location for business is really good, the beds are really confortable, the bathroom is really nice and upscale, with high end fixtures, the internet speed is good (not amazing but good), a good choice while doing business in Santiago.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 202 in Santiago
935 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#29 of 202 in Santiago
787 reviews
Hotel Santiago
#41 of 202 in Santiago
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa

Address: Comandante Malbec 12851 | Lo Barnechea, Santiago 7690286, Chile (Formerly Radisson Petra La Dehesa)
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £89 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing