We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in one of best neighborhood of Santiago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa
Ranked #42 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in one of best neighborhood of Santiago”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice clean hotel. Fairly friendly staff. The facility is very nice. The food at the restaurant (and room service is pretty good). The rooms are decorated in a dark manner and there just is never enough light in the room, but that is part of the design concept. The neighborhood la Dehesa is where all the expats live, so it is not unlikely to find many English speaking people at the mall (Portal La Dehesa across the street, where there is a Starbucks and a Ruby Tuesday Restaurant). Rooms have both 110V and 220V outlets. The Training room has decent machines (Treadmill, elliptical, bicycle and some weights...) so you can keep your training routine to its basic form.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as this is an upscale residential area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cac2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    262
    86
    23
    10
See reviews for
184
229
25
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Santiago is a wonderful city to visit. Great people, food (seafood a must) and very safe. You are very close to the mountains for skiing and also to the beach.
The Hotel experience was very good with great service, care for details, very good location, rooms and food.
I recommend this Hotel. It's a pretty new building with great quality details.
On the other hand you also have the benefit (not always ideal) of staying ay a chain Hotel (miles, etc.).
I stayed for business and all meeting rooms facilities are also very convenient.
I recommend you have this very good hotel as an excellent option in Santiago.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rodarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Everyone at this hotel made my stay a pleasant one (5 nights) from the staff at check-in to the hotel taxi drivers. The hotel was 5 minutes from where I had to work that week so for me it was convenient. On the other hand I would not recommend it for people who want to be in the downtown Santiago area, who want local Chilean food from the market, want to shop in the downtown shops, or need to work in downtown because with traffic you can spend at least 30 minutes in a taxi which is expensive compared to the local transportation. If you do stay here an need some distractions, there is a mall across the street with a supermarket, international known labels (Nine West, Lacoste, Patagonia), theater, courtyard, and restaurants. I never ate at the hotel restaurant since colleagues took me to the Vitacura area for Peruvian food which is quite popular there (be prepared to pay about USD $25 for an entree in that area). I highly recommend taking a day trip (or a few day trips) to Viña del Mar and Valparaiso. It is easily accessible by bus. Have the hotel taxi take you to the bus station Alameda. At Alameda you can walk up to the Tur-Bus or Pullman Bus windows and ask for a ticket to one of those locations. It's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city in Santiago and head to a port town like Valparaiso, eat local seafood, walk along the beach, look at some arts and crafts at local fairs, listen to some Chilean Spanish (in Santiago you may hear more English in some areas, especially the mall across the street), eat some empanadas, take the metro along the Valparaiso port. If you have 2-3 days I recommend you stay at the Sheraton Miramar Hotel along the ocean in Viña del Mar and take advantage of their central location, waterviews, and spa (sauna will have you facing the ocean). Just a thought for those of you with time and curiosity about other areas in Chile. I will definitely return to the Radisson Petra La Dehesa because it was convenient for me for work, the staff was friendly (Anselmo the taxi driver who took me to the Alameda bus station was not only courteous but we had a lovely conversation about indigenous languages, histories, and bilingualism), and even took care of my random request to hold some of the manjar and mermelada that I purchased in Olmue. They also considered my last minute room service request late at night and worked with my request to give me some snacks even after kitchen closed. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I plan on returning. Next time I return I'll use the pool and spa and will review those facilities. On this visit I didn't have opportunities to do so.

Room Tip: ask for the view facing the mountains not the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mundo-es-un-libro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
1,617 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 810 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for work for two weeks and I almost get crazy from being bored.
This hotel is not close to any public transportation but taxis which to go downtown will cost you a lot. The good thing is that it has a mall across the street full of places to wonder around and even a supermarket inside.
The staff is very friendly, it has a wonderful gym inside and a great staff with wonderful therapists but if you are like me that likes to go out and wonder about the city and meet people do not stay here unless you have a car, stay somewhere where you get access to the subway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

There was not any big problem i can report, it was more a few small details, that in sum, afected negatibly my feeling with this hotel. To begin with the view: The garden view had nothing to do with a garden, later the spa had run out of towels by the time we got there and me and my husband had to share a towel and the pool is technicaly not a pool, it's 1mt deep (almost 4 feet)... Finally, everithing you might need at the restaurant at dinner or breakfast has to be asked at least twice.
The most positive aspect is the predisposition of personnel to solve request. To be honest we were changed to a Mountain view room, very quickly and without any trouble.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view, theres no garden!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guadasabate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I am a frequent business traveler, and chose this hotel for its location as my client is 5 minutes away. The hotel is not in the downtown area, and a cab to the downtown are will set you back around US$25 and 30 minutes, so that's important to know. But, if it makes sense for you to stay west of the city, Petra la Dehesa is a good choice. The hotel is in good shape, and the breakfast was decent (fruits, breads, cereals, and a small selection of hot meals like eggs and bacon). The only odd thing about this hotel is that there is no door to the bathroom area. Both the shower and the toilet are behind a glass door that is partially see-through. If you're sharing a room with someone, this is really strange. I was traveling alone, but this would be awkward for even the closest of couples. Forget business colleagues! There's a really nice mall right across the street and it includes a Jumbo (like US Target stores), so you can stock up on snacks and anything else you might need.

Room Tip: Get a room on the mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carragam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel seems very Hi-tech, with plenty of dark stone (wood like) everywhere.
The service is ok, nice breakfast, big rooms, and two - not big enough, but nice swimming pools.
One thing that annoyed me so much in the room; the hotel provides just two small lamps in the room. At night you can't find anything, I stumbled & kicked everywhere feeling like a blind man. Hopefully, I have a Smartphone with a lamplight application...

Finally, the worse is in front of us, which is:....location location & location. This spoils everything.
The only place next to you is a nice & very expensive Mall.
Almost forgot, and very important, I don't understand why there is always heavy traffic to the center (very very slow).

Conclusion, the price is far too high for the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
902 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Director Hotel - Vitacura
#26 of 196 in Santiago
494 reviews
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#54 of 196 in Santiago
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa

Property: Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa
Address: Comandante Malbec 12851 | Lo Barnechea, Santiago 7690286, Chile (Formerly Radisson Petra La Dehesa)
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing