We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the heart of Santiago's Business District”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes
Ranked #39 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I have stayed here several times, and I have always had a great stay.
The rooms are spacious and have all necessary commodities, a king sizes bed for a single is always a plus! Rooms have a small closet + mini fridge and a desk. It offers open WiFi which is not very common in Santiago. Breakfast is good, with several options of cakes, but if you are into a healthy breakfast it might get a bit monotonous after a few days.
I've found the shower a bit slippery (I've stayed here several times, therefore have had several rooms), and they are modern with glass only to avoid the bathroom floor getting wet, so you may get cold. Also the tub/shower has a tall wall, so if you are short (like me) you have to be careful in order to avoid slipping.

Staff is always very helpful and friendly, and the food services are very good. I've seen housekeeping providing service even in the evening, which is great for a later bird.
The location is great, about a block from the metro and a few blocks from the Araucano Park and Parque Arauco (a great mall). There are restaurants, supermarkets, and mini marts within a close radious.

Overall, this is a great hotel with excellent service and impecable rooms.

Room Tip: Try the floors on the higher floors to avoid street noise, but beware Santiago is a seismic city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtiLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

I would definetely stay here again. Walking distance (10minutes) from the best mall of Santiago, convenient to eat out at night. Great hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diego S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is a great hotel with a nice swiming pool for summer season only. Rooms are clean and services are great. The chef has a very good menu with delicious food (I suggest the tuna). Beds are comfortable and nice, very well located in the high area in Santiago (Las Condes).
I did the check out early in the mornig, the water was warm and nice when I opened the shower but then it got cold and never was warm again. I rushed out the shower.
An additional point to improve is the heating. Rooms were cold, very cold considering that outside was around 0 degrees celcius, the room never reached the 24 degrees I did set up the termostat. Also I moved to 30 degrees but nothing. They must review and fix this asap.

Room Tip: If you are going in winter time, check heaters and showers temperature. Don't hesitate to check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The "Best Western Marina Las Condes" is a great place to stay in Santiago: clean and modern concepts everywhere, beautiful views from the swimming pool, comfortable rooms, good restaurant, delicious breakfast, polite staff, etc. It is also an afordable choice when compared to other fancy hotels from this awesome neighbourhood. Closer to Parque Arauco, the site is a little distant from other Las Condes attractions, but you have a near metro station and cabs are not expensive. All considered, this will be my next choice while visiting Santiago.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank cassiodnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. One of the biggest advantages was the fresh strawberry-juice at the breakfast, Best I´ve ever had!!!

The hotel is excellently clean and tidy, and we felt very safe to walk in the neighbouring area. It´s just a 10 minutes walking distance to the Mall Parque Arauco.

Would definetely recommend it to a friend, and/or stay here again myself.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have stayed previously in the Marriott, Radisson and Hyatt Hotels this is an excellent alternative at a lower price. Hotel staff is very efficient and very helpful. The first room they assigned me was facing the main avenue (Alonos de Cordova) and despite being on the 8th floor I thought the road noise was very loud, also the ac system in the room was very loud. I requested to be moved the next day and this was done with no hesitation from the front desk staff they moved me across the hall and that room was much quieter and the ac system no bothersome at all.
Breakfast was included and the buffet was just average. I did eat 2 nights in the restaurant for dinner and I must say the food quality was excellent along with a good selection of wine (special thanks to the chef and kitchen staff). They only need to make some improvements to the breakfast buffet.
Wireless internet throughout the hotel at no extra charge, connectivity generally very good few glitches.
Lobby bar area is small but if the weather is good they have an outside area for dining and relaxing.
Overall stay was very good would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgtny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I travel to Santiago every year for work, and been twice to BW Marina Las Condes. I love this hotel because it is brand new, the room is very large and very comfortable, free and excellent wifi, but not as expensive as the Radisson (which I will never go back to), and the Marriott. The rooms are very quiet, and the hotel is located very close to the best shopping mall in the city: Parque Arauco. Amazing service, love this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#55 of 204 in Santiago
980 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#34 of 204 in Santiago
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes

Address: Avenida Alonso de Cordova 5727, Santiago 7560927, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Santiago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#23 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#25 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £75 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes ! Located in the new sophisticated Nueva Las Condes district , beside the Cordillera de Los Andes, 01 block from the Metro and 03 blocks from the exclusive Parque Arauco Mall . We are your best option in the modern city of Santiago. Our hotel is a property of high level design, opened in 2010 and expanded in 2014, with 244 rooms , including 03 suites, 04 junior suites , a lounge bar, 03 restaurants, 01 coffee shop, 15 meeting rooms, a Fitness and " infinity pool " with panoramic views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes Hotel Las Condes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing