We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Ranked #3 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed in Le Reve Hotel in Santiago for 2 nights and came back later for 3 nights. We enjoyed it very much. The location is just perfect : restaurants and shops all around, the underground nearby, a lovely park at the end of the street. The hotel itself has the ambiance of a small French hotel. It is nicely decorated, has a lovely small courtyard, staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a nice room on the first floor with a terrace that we appreciated very much. The room is not very big, but it has everything one needs. We liked the room very much and staff managed to give us the same room when we returned. If there is anything negative to be said, it would be that the views from the terrace/room to the courtyard are very nice, but the surrounding office buildings are less romantic. It is also true that breakfast inside is not so practical bacause of the low tables, but we were lucky with the weather and could enjoy the breakfast sitting outside in the courtyard.
We had been hesitating to choose this hotel because of the complaints on Tripadvisor about noise from the discotheque next doors. In fact, we have not been able to find this place and never heared any sound (except from some laughter on the terrace from the next door cafe), so this should not at all be a reason to choose another hotel.
We can certainly recommend Le Reve Hotel.

Room Tip: Room 210 with terrace and view to the courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snorringBommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
There are newer reviews for Le Reve Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

What a wonderful experience we had at Le Reve. It was the highlight of our Argentine tour that ended in Santiago, Chile. This lovely little gem far exceeded our expectations for friendliness, helpfulness, overall customer service, cleanliness, ambiance, etc. The restaurants surrounding this quaint, but sophisticated, boutique offered more than you could want. Rooms are small but very nicely appointed. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Le Reve is an absolutely charming spot from which to base your Santiago visit. It’s located on one of the loveliest tree-lined streets in the Providencia neighborhood. The rooms encircle a peaceful courtyard/garden; from our ground-floor room, we could step out and read or enjoy a snack at one of the tables. Beyond the included buffet breakfast, cookies, fruit, coffee and drinks are available in the lounge throughout the day. Best of all, though, from 9 PM on, they open the kitchen for a complimentary “midnight snack.”

The concierges are generous with their time and demonstrate both interest and ingenuity when it comes to solving problems. One of ours revolved around acquiring the correct SD card reader for an iPad 4 in a country with no official Apple stores; they not only located the shop & specific part, they even offered to go pick it up for us. Their restaurant recommendations were spot-on, and at very short notice in a very popular place, they managed to nab us seats on the terrace.

The rooms are above-average with extremely comfortable beds and bedding. If there is a weak spot, this would be it –the rooms are nice but not anything special. Still, when combined with Le Reve’s general ambience, location and the way they make you feel about being a guest there, it wouldn’t stand in the way of our booking another

Room Tip: We loved our first floor room which had french doors opening directly into the garden.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeSwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

brilliant, homely, sophisticated boutique hotel in the middle of the city, shops, restaurants. Service impecable, relaxed - help yourself kitchen, "honesty" bar - who has this??? Central, cool courtyard for breakfast, drinks etc. rooms immaculate. Santiago is a very organised and efficient city growing and empowering.

Room Tip: around the courtyard rooms are good, loads of cupboards, storage and huge beds
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharps233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed here two nights largely as a result of seeing the great reviews on Tripadvisor, and were not disappointed - it is a lovely peaceful place in a quiet street but near enough to the Metro station to be able to get into the centre of the city very quickly. Our room, whilst fairly small was well-appointed and the hotel has a lovely courtyard, where we enjoyed our breakfasts, and a pre-dinner drink (honesty box applies). However, there are a couple of minor irritations. The hotel does not seem to have an appropriate place to eat breakfast if the weather is unsuitable for outdoor eating - there are seats in the lounge (where the excellent breakfast food, drink, cutlery etc was set out, in a rather random order!) but they are much too low for eating comfortably. The other irritant relates to difficulty in getting someone to open a bottle of wine for our pre-dinner drink, which we had to serve ourselves. But basically the experience was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David68_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed several nights at Le Reve in February 2013 and it is a wonderful boutique hotel and would recommend highly. The rooms are very comfortable and the common areas are beautiful The outside courtyard is a little oasis. It is very near to everything and there are several very good restaurants on the same street. The staff was professional and always accommodating. Our special thanks and appreciation to Lucas for helping us with our airport transfers and everything else we needed during our stay We plan on returning to Santiago one day and will stay no where else but Le Reve.

Room Tip: Would recommend room facing courtyard as some street noise can be heard from others
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earleymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Great location, small but clean and efficient rooms, good safe location, and a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel offers a good breakfast, snacks all day and a midnight "open kitchen" with fruits, sweets and pasteries. At 8PM they have an "honor bar" in their lovely common areas and outdoor garden.
The hotel is very clean and responsive to your needs: restaurant recommendations, private tours, airport pickup/return; shopping suggestions etc. An all around lovely place is a city that can be difficult at times.
Not inexpensive but safe, secure and relaxed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room viewing the courtyeard if available.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAR103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#7 of 202 in Santiago
427 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 202 in Santiago
392 reviews
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#2 of 202 in Santiago
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago 7570000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £117 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing