We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful small hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Ranked #4 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
483 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Beautiful small hotel in great location”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Looking at the photos on TA of LeReve Hotel I feared I might have over anticipated what it might be like, but no, it is just fabulous. Great location on a side street with a busy shopping street and the metro at one end and a lovely quiet park at the other. The exterior of the hotel is very classy and the interior is comfortable and welcoming. Our bedroom, a deluxe twin the cheapest in the range, was more than adequate, comfortable beds with crisp cotton linen, good bathroom and fabulous shower and a few quality amenities, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion etc. Breakfast is delicious but the coffee in the pot is only luke warm but there is a capsule coffee machine which makes stronger hotter coffee. Having breakfast outside in the courtyard is a delightful way to start the day. The front desk staff are so helpful and enthusiastic when recommending things to do and places to eat. On the recommendation of one staff member we went to Bocanariz which is quite a distance from the hotel. Absolutely worth making the trip for and we wouldn't have known how close it was to where we were planning to be that day if the fellow hadn't told us. Other staff recommendations were very good too, especially on a Sunday when the city closes down. Our flight was delayed leaving Santiago and the staff made us feel very welcome and helped us to contact our airline to make sure of new departure times, compensation etc. We had a front room so there is a bit of street noise at night but nothing too bad although a room on the courtyard side would probably be quieter.

Room Tip: A room on the courtyard side is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    186
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
102
554
48
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Around 12 of us stayed at this super boutique hotel on and off for over a month. We could not fault it. The rooms are delightful and the courtyard for breakfast and drinks in the evening is a real bonus. It is situated in a great area with a number of excellent restaurants nearby. The staff was exceptionally nice and could not have been more helpful in every way possible. We could not recommend this hotel more highly.

Room Tip: Room 205 facing the courtyard was our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights . When we arrived and checked in and went to our room . The room was small with 2 twin beds but as I looked around found that the carpet was dirty with stains and the bed skirt was also dirty. I called the front desk and explained the situation they informed me that the hotel was booked and he was sorry that they would chAnge the bed skirt ect. I told him I understood but I was not happy,he then told me he would call right back . Within 5 minutes we were changed to a larger king size bed room on the first floor . It was all done with apologizes and very kind

Here is my views on the following:
Rooms--beds are very comfortable , there is a very small closet or armoire in some rooms. The bathroom is on the small side but very adequate and new looking, the shower was the best ever.
Breakfast---they have a free breakfast that consist of cereal selection and two type of juices,scramble eggs ,a selection of cold cut usually salami, ham and prosciutto ,and bread and coffee but only milk no cream !
It was more then adequate and very good. At night they offer coffee and juice and cookies .
Hotel-- the hotel is situated on a side street it is a boutique hotel
Cozy but not large. The main floor has an area with sofas and books it is a very nice area to relax. The outside courtyard is beautiful and so relaxing. They offer a small honesty bar with wine and a variety of liquor that you fix your own and fill in the voucher with what you used. The hotel front doors are kept lock and you ring a bell to get the doors open .
Area-- this area is full of shops but mostly restaurants the side street the hotel is on has a few consignment shops , bars and restaurant it is a beautiful street. We ate at the sushi restaurant across the hotel and it was absolutely delicious , we also ate at the tapa bar and it was good the bar gets beyond packed and the service is very slow to go there you must not be in a hurry .
There is a park at the end of the steer that is beautiful ! There is also a bank across the street and the hotel changes currency.
Conclusion: we loved chile it is a beautiful country. The area we stayed in was lively and perfect. I have to say I didn't like the downtown area it is full of graffiti and not that clean. But it was all different in the area we were staying . We did the hop on hop off bus . I recommend it highly they sell the tickets at the hotel. The subway system was so clean and inexpensive and very easy to use. There is so much to do there and lots of side trips.
I recommend this hotel highly they are all so kind and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Without a doubt I would stay there again. Enjoy

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jossie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Everything about this hotel is charming: great location, quiet, clean, elegant, lovely garden, beautifully appointed rooms, with attention to detail. Courteous service. It was sad to leave the place. They also arranged for us to have a guide (Pablo Garces) who picked us up in Valparaiso and gave us a tour of the city and a nearby vineyard. He also took us around Santiago the next day and drove us to the airport at the end of our trip. We can't say enough about how pleased we were with his service. If you're looking for a tour, ask the hotel for Pablo. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Le Reve is a perfect boutique hotel in the heart of Santiago. The property is beautiful and the guest rooms match the overall French aesthetic - no bait and switch. As others have noted, the rooms are on the smaller side, but not as small as rooms typical for Paris or New York. The included breakfast was very good and the lounge/outdoor garden area was a very enjoyable way to get your day started. Service was also a standout here. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The location is very convenient to all of the more popular destinations. We enjoyed the walk along the park side. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffanymst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very nice boutique hotel with very nice staff and management. Good location and decent rooms albeit a little small.

Great garden and lounge - would recommend as very good value. Breakfast is included and they have an honor bar. Close to some good restaurants

Room Tip: overlooking Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanhuatulco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
184 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Used as a 2 day stopover and wanted to avoid the big multi nationals as well as being close to downtown. The hotel is in a side street just off a main thoroughfare and very close to the simple easy to use Metro which gives direct access to the sites and museums. Rooms are not big but well appointed with mod cons. WiFi free throughout hotel. Tasteful public areas and a lovely peaceful shaded courtyard at rear for that afternoon drink or alfresco breakfast. Good buffet breakfast and an honours bar is offered. Can be a tad noisy at night in rooms overlooking street which has a number of cafés and restaurants - ask for a room at back of hotel and higher floor. No restaurant at hotel but excellent eating choices within 2/3 blocks. Very helpful and friendly staff and coincided with some great other guests!

Room Tip: Rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanCLOndonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 196 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 196 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#11 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#2 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Property: Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing