We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Ranked #3 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Just returnbed with my wife. Wonderful boutique hotel in a great safe neighbourhood. Very personalized service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2011

This very clean, comfortable and friendly hotel is well located in a quiet street filled with good local restaurants (we are not veggie but try the one opposite). It is extremely well appointed and well decorated, bedrooms are comfortable, bathrooms reasonably spacious and staff helpful and friendly.The only weak point was breakfast where the food offered was not very extensive and service could be slow. Well worth considering.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights-Jan 20-23.
Le Reve is a very new -less than a year-boutique hotel. It is beautiful and tastefully designed and decorated.
Our room #105 was lovely and french doors opened onto a lovely and very peaceful central garden. (Don't waste your money for upper level floors or balconies -- the access to the garden was perfect!). The room was very quiet, however other guests complained about disco noise (which we didn't hear). Our room was nicely appointed, classy and very clean. The king-size bed was comfortable. Note: there was a very large, glass-enclosed shower -- no tub (not a problem for us). There was only a small bench at the desk (free WiFi is included) but we would have liked luggage rack(s) and a chair (we pulled in a chair from the one of the garden tables).
A continental breakfast was included -- hot eggs can be ordered. There were snacks available in the open kitchen for coffee, tea, fruit, juice and cookies.
Reception staff were extremely friendly, pleasant and eager to do anything to make our stay enjoyable.
The hotel is in the residential district (Providencia) , but was in a lovely area for restaurants, shopping and general walking. We felt very safe.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

The best hotel in Santiago. It was built in 2009, so it is very new. The staff is great, Francesco in the front desk is a very helpuful guy. It is located in the heart of Santiago, but in a calm street. The room is great. The bed and the pillows are excellent. The shower awsome.

Recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel-FLN-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Just arrived home and felt I had to comment on our stay at Le Reve. Our group (8 people) were extremely pleased with Le Reve. We booked online and were not entirely sure what to expect. None of us had spent any time in Santiago before so we were unsure what our hotel would be like. I think I can speak for everyone in our group when I say we were extremely pleased with our entire Le Reve experience. Right from check-in, to cleanliness to location to staff friendliness to knowledge of great restaurants and shopping close by, everyone at Le Reve was a pleasure to deal with. The quiet coutyard was an oasis of calm in a city of 6 million. Ruben, the manager, let us keep one room until 6 pm, for no additional cost, while we waited for our airport transportation on the day of our departure.

I have no problem recommending Le Reve to anyone looking for a great little hotel in a great location operated by great people.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darvi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I loved everything about this place! It is very tastefully and nicely decorated inside and has a super cute, quiet courtyard with a fountain where you can have breakfast, drinks, or just read and relax. The room was a bit on the small side, but the bathroom was big and felt very luxurious. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. It is not cheap but definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

So, I only got to spend one day here, but if I could I would have added more for sure if I could have. The rooms here are to die for...very spacious and one of the most comfortable rooms I've had while traveling outside the US. We also had a balcony and it overlooked the very quiet courtyard. The service was impeccable and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat - if you stay here you won't be disappointed. The area is definitely more urban than the aubrey, which I also enjoyed staying at, but it was a nice change of pace over the very laid back bellavista area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 204 in Santiago
461 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 204 in Santiago
334 reviews
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#2 of 204 in Santiago
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago 7570000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £116 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing