We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis standard with usual outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Santiago Estacion Central
Ranked #72 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
718 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Ibis standard with usual outstanding staff”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The restaurant was clean and served good food whether breakfast, lunch or dinner. All the staff was friendly especially one of the housecleaning staff but including the front desk.

Ibis standard room so you know what to expect. Clean. Do NOT get a room facing the station unless you can sleep through noise at all hours. I can't, so the next night, the desk graciously moved me to the other side of the hotel and higher. This is not only more quiet, but has a view of the city and mountains. Once again, Accor staff comes through.

I would stay again as it's close to the metro stop and some malls within easy walking. Santiago is a great city.

Room Tip: DO NOT get a room on the station side. Noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyKasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    896
    555
    106
    56
See reviews for
424
829
225
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petropolis RJ
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Well, this hotel is well inside Ibis standard. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. As for the location, it's not far from the airport, including the fact that it's on the route of the airport shuttle, it's also beside the bus station, if you thinking about travelling by bus in Chile and also close to a subway station. But, it's not in the nicest neighborhood of Santiago. If you are not looking for a charming and sofisticated location, this can be a good option. Strongest point: the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robsonjordao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

"Ibis is Ibis" doesn't matter where... except for the people that run it!!! At this specific hotel there is a special secret force hidden in the form of a very nice girl called Jeniffer. My wife and I have been to many Ibises around the world and they all got good reviews from us... but this one exceeded the good and Jeniffer is the cause!! She made all the difference naturally not showing or mentioning any effort. So there... well deserved! Of course the rest is as it should be; extra towels, cleaning the room, changing the room due to a clogged shower, broken window security (in case someone thinks of jumping!!), a very serious and generous breakfast buffet, a snack bar that is a quite good restaurant with artistic "cafe cortado" and a superb "camarones pil pil" and oh! yes an unbelievable lively short girl with a two miles smile waiting the buffet almost every morning making your day a success beforehand!!, and as they say in Hollywood... Location, location, location. My hunch was confirmed, the location is very convenient. Near the subway and on the main street of Santiago. Are we going to repeat the experience? I can bet my world we will!

Room Tip: They are all the same. Higher you go quieter it is(not that is noisy on the second floor).Elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroHaasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barueri, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were in 10 persons (5 rooms) And the great problem was that every day the towels were in bad conditions: with holes and ripped. The reception was very nice. The breakfast was disorganized. We had to ask them to put back food, cutlery and dishes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldo689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I was a single traveler visiting Santiago just to tour the city. The Ibis Santiago Estacion Central is about as convenient as it gets. It's next to the central bus station, which connects to the airport and other cities, right at the Universidad de Santiago subway stop, and about 1 block away from a huge, modern American-looking shopping mall with a gigantic food court and supermarket. There are many internet cafes in the area, although the hotel has a couple of internet terminals in its lobby, also.

The hotel and room (number 716) themselves were very clean and sparse, similar to Scandinavian design. This is the way I like my hotel rooms, almost sterile, so I can see that it's clean. I only had one minor issue with my room in that it was winter, and even though I turned the heater up, it didn't make the room much warmer. I could have asked for help, but it really wasn't cold, just not warm.

Unlike other reviews, I found an English speaking person at the check-in desk, Jose, who hlped me with holding my bag before I checked in, and helping me schedule some tours. It is true that they don't all speak English, though. The hotels employ a mean, non-English speaking security person at the front door to deter people who don't have business with the hotel - probably necessary because of its location next to the bus station, but once you get past that, it's a good experience.

The only downside to this hotel is that the area next to bus stations is never beautiful in any city, and this is no exception. However, I never felt unsafe in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walkaboutjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel M, Gerente at Ibis Santiago Estacion Central, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear
Thank you very much for your time and comments about your stay at Ibis Santiago Estación Central. Our guests’ opinions are very important in order to continue working on giving you the quality service you deserve. We are eager to have you as guests in the future.

Please feel free to contact me any time. We are at your disposal.
Juan Manuel Messina
General Manager
Ibis Santiago Estación Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#65 of 196 in Santiago
3,956 reviews
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#97 of 196 in Santiago
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
RQ Santiago
#47 of 196 in Santiago
462 reviews
Hotel Paris Londres
#134 of 196 in Santiago
199 reviews
Hotel Dacarlo
#158 of 196 in Santiago
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Santiago Estacion Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Santiago Estacion Central

Property: Ibis Santiago Estacion Central
Address: Avenida Lib Bernardo O'Higgins 3780, Santiago 9160000, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Santiago Estacion Central 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Santiago Estacion Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Santiago Estacion Central Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing