We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Capital
Ranked #68 of 484 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The apartments were safe, comfortable and very well located, being right next to a tube station. The staff at the reception desk helped us out with our taxi back to the airport, despite the fact that neither of us could speak each other's language.

Would have liked to use the roof-top swimming pool, but it was a bit cold for that. Never mind, we really enjoyed the views from the roof.

If you are sensitive to noise, you should know that on my level, at least (5th floor) there was traffic noise and at one point, a lot of dog barking!

Room Tip: The corner rooms have views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mockduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    22
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
29
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Having spent many weeks travelling with different hotels what a relief to find a superb apartment with views to die for in the most upmarket area of Santiago
Contemporary and clean with daily maid service office on site and there own transport to pick you up from the airport or go on excursions
Really friendly people they deserve to do well
Metro at entrance loads of bars and shops couldn't be better

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bologna
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Great location in Santiago-Providencia. We stayed at the Apart Hotel Capital for two nights and we recommend it. Good friendly service, including airport pick up, answering questions, providing directions and helpful guidance for the city. the Hotel is part of a 22 stories tall, is on top of the Manuel Montt Metro Station, surrounded by many restaurants and shops. However be informed the building is between two busy streets.
There is daily housekeeping, a small gym and a rooftop barbeque area used by booking with the 24 hour concierge, and a little pool. Parking included.
It’s a cozy location to reach all parts of Santiago.

Room Tip: try to obtain upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Grabitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianDelia D, Gerente at Apartamentos Capital, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear client,

We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our apartments.
Your feedback about our service is the best incentive for us.
Our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable experience.
We hope welcome you again when you return to Santiago.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The staff was terrific. Sebastian was very quick to answer questions by email or phone and helped up get settled when we got to the apartment, as well as arranging airport transfers. Sebastian's English is very good which was helpful. Francisco was also very helpful and even though he spoke no English we managed to communicate. The apartment is located in a great spot with numerous good restaurants and bars as well as the Metro just outside the door. If you use the Metro, which is very convenient to get around the city, be aware of pickpockets.

The apartment was a good size for a couple to spend a week in and the furniture was comfortable. The rooftop pool was very nice. A small supermarket and a pharmacy a just around the corner. Everything was very convenient.

Wifi and Direct TV with flat screen worked very well. The apartment has A/C although
Santiago can be quite hot in the summer and the hot sun came into the apartment every afternoon. Reflective curtains would have been nice to keep the heat out.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank relwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Capital, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We value all feedback and appreciate you took the time to write about our apartments.

We are very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding reflective curtains, most our apartments have them. Perhaps you stayed in one of the few we still have without them. We will definitely look into this.

If your travel plans take you to Santiago in the near future, we would be honored to have you back staying with us.

Once again thanks for your time and we hope to see you back.

Very best,

Apartamentos Capital
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I'm torn about this place. On the one side, location is great, literally a few steps from the subway station, which makes moving around Santiago quite easy. There are also several places where to eat not far from there. The studio apartment was also very clean. On the other side, I found the noise unbearable and the setup uncomfortable, which I'll explain below.

I arrived on a Sunday and the concierge of the building was not aware of my arrival. Then I discovered that the building has only the odd apartment as a hotel and the rest are just normal residences. This was tricky because the concierge (who doesn't work for Apartamentos Capital) was spending a lot of time trying to sort out my problem, but some of the residents were complaining about this because it was not his job to work as a hotel receptionist. Being trapped in this discussion after a 30-hour trip was not a good first impression. After *two* hours my apartment was available.

The apartment did not have air conditioning, which in end-of-spring Santiago meant that either it was very hot with the windows shut or very noisy with the open windows. There was a noisy fan available in the room. The BBQ area looked OK, but the roof-top swimming pool is stamp size, so forget about really using it (I tend to book places were I can go for a swim).

The place would certainly improve with air conditioning and a new door lock (the current one was stuck).

Would I stay in the place another time? No, I rather go to a different 'proper' hotel and avoid the hassle.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zentree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Capital, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

We would like to reply to your comments in specif order to better address your feedback.

1.- Yes, until recently our apartments didn't have AC. However that problem is now solved and all our apartments have a brand new AC unit installed

2- We are not a standard hotel with 24 hours front desk service. We offer furnished apartments at the hearth of Santiago. Our check in time is at 02:00 PM. If you arrive prior to that time and we have an available apartment we will of course accommodate you in just minutes. Otherwise we rely in our cleaning service. Furthermore our private reception is staffed Monday through Saturday. During Sundays the building concierge works as our receptionist

3.- Our pool is indeed very small. It's purpose is mainly for relax or to be used together with the BBQ area

4.- Regarding our lock we weren't aware that you had problems with your room key. We will definitely look into this

Once again thanks for sharing your comments and we truly hope to see you back in the near future.

Very best,

Apartamentos Capital
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Looking for a great apartment in Providencia? I stayed at the Apart Hotel Capital for almost two months while on business in Santiago, and highly recommend it. Sebastian Delia, the proprietor, is a great guy, very responsive and did everything to make me feel at home, arranging an airport pick up, answering questions, providing directions and helpful advice. The Apart Hotel Capital is literally on top of the Manuel Montt Metro station so it's easy to get anywhere in the city, and there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. I'm highly noise sensitive and the building is between two busy streets, but the street noise never kept me from sleeping (I turned on a fan at night to create some 'white noise' and that took care of it). There is daily housekeeping, a small gym and a GREAT rooftop BBQ area which we used a couple of times for parties (Sebastian helped arrange this). There is also a 24 hour concierge who makes sure the building stays secure. You can walk to Bellavista in one direction and to the entrance to the San Cristobal hill hiking trail in the other direction. It's a great place for an extended stay in Santiago.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelinSusan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Capital, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Hi Susan,

Thanks for your kind words and for sharing your experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor Community.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope to see you back in the near future.

Very best,

Apartamentos Capital
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
#91 of 196 in Santiago
148 reviews
Premium T&L Providencia II
#31 of 484 in Santiago
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Histórico
Capital Apart Hotel
Capital Apart Hotel
#16 of 484 in Santiago
223 reviews
Tempo Rent Apart Hotel
#90 of 484 in Santiago
215 reviews
Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon
#14 of 484 in Santiago
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Capital

Property: Apartamentos Capital
Address: Doctor Manuel Barros Borgono 41 | Providencia, Santiago 7501007, Chile (Formerly Apart Hotel Capital)
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 484 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Capital 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the best neighborhood in Santiago, literally at the entrance of the Manuel Montt subway station. Fully equipped apartments offer the best location to restaurants, shopping centers and main city attractions. All in a very safe area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing