We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent vegetarian option” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quinoa

Quinoa
Ranked #14 of 4,491 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Vitacura
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Delicious wok! Go and try it!!!
The food is delicate and they served gorgeous natural fruit juices.
You can eat inside or outside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank goldengoose_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    132
    33
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great whether you're vegetarian or not!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very cute place in the nicer area of Santiago. The service was ok, not the greatest I've experienced. We ordered the butternut squash soup and quinoa burger. The soup was fantastic, as was the burger, perhaps the best veggie burger I've had! Wish I had tried more.

Worth mentioning: The breakfast/brunch menu functions late into the day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinoarestaurante, Propietario at Quinoa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Nice to read your opinion, it makes us proud of our work

Diego Fliman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful and delicious vegetarian place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was an amazing discovery in Santiago, I absolutely love their food. It is impeccable in its presentation, full of flavor and so fresh. I had soup, veggies cooked in coconut milk, and dessert, and every course was fantastic. The place is also lovely.

Quinoa gets very busy during lunch time so I highly recommend making reservations. The downside is that there is no metro station nearby, in case you are using public transportation. The restaurant is located in more of a residential, though beautiful, area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Com1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Packed for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Trying to find a vegetarian place in South America can be difficult. Finding a good vegan place is even more difficult. Quinoa fit the bill on both counts. We made a reservation for lunch and we still had to wait almost an hour to get a table. This place is packed with young people and maybe this is telling that more of these types of restaurants and food is warranted in all parts of South America. The food? It certainly lived up to all our expectations with the creativity and taste. Our family ordered 5 separate main items and every one of them was delicious. We wouldn't hesitate to come back here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zepned44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh fun lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Creative interesting healthy food and really fresh good juice combos. Pleasant small house location with garden seating, and very popular so make a reservation. Short walk to and from the big mall nearby and worth it. You can eat at a PF Changs or Ruby Tuesdays anytime, this is unique.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoDavoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinoa also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Quinoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing