We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really awsome meals”

Ana Maria Restaurant
Ranked #269 of 4,668 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: Chilean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Salta, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Really awsome meals”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The place was totally packed, We ordered Reinetta, Trout and Salmon as main dishes.Hmmmmm.....delicious! Everything was fresh cooked and tasted amazing
Service also was really good, personalized and friendly old waiters knowing what to do when the glass of wine was empty.

Try the pisco 2oz as a starter cocktail!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank argiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    86
    24
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Chilean Food!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great place!

Sabían que Andrew Zimmern visitó esta picada, comió locos, ostiones al pil-pil y machas crudas?

Andrew Zimmern visited this place. They have a picture of Andrew with Mrs. Ana María.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JorgeCampos555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The fish was excellent!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We arrived at the restaurant for lunch at noon. We knew it was early but the waiter (still in street clothes) told us that they didn't open until 1:00 but we could wait at our table and have a drink if we liked. We were seated, menus passed and drinks were served along with bread and salsa. At about 12:30 our waitress came and took our order. I ordered Mero a la Plancha (grilled, no sauce) and ensalada Chilena (tomatoes, onions and cilantro). The meal was outstanding. The mero was perfect. Firm, flakey and very, very flavorful. It was the second time I had eaten at Ana Maria. It will definitely not be the last!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaboJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“excellent food and service, one of the best in Santiago”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice and clean place, excellent food and great selection. it's a little away from key neighborhoods but worth going there. After visiting some of Santiago finest restaurants Ana Maria was our favorite. Food was better and prices as well. should be at the top of the list of any foody.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meat and fish”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I've been twice now with colleagues for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed both meals. I had an Angus steak with fries and salad (and tasted my colleague's filet mignon). Both were excellent, a l'ingès (rare). Today I had salmon with herb sauce and grilled vegis on the side. Scrumptious! I'll be back.
Oh, the espresso tasted too much like Turkish/Greek coffee for my palate.

Helpful?
2 Thank Oscar N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Ana Maria Restaurant also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Ana Maria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing