We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel, great location and rooftop views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noi Vitacura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noi Vitacura
Ranked #30 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Modern hotel, great location and rooftop views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A friendly and convenient hotel, with modern decor. Rooms are spacious with excellent bathrooms. Continental breakfasts are good with a range of fresh fruit, but the best is the roof terrace at sunset, with fantastic views of the city and the mountains!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Smoxford,
Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en NOI Vitacura con otros viajeros a través de TripAdvisor.
Nos alegra mucho saber que pudo conocer nuestro hotel por un viaje de negocios y que haya tenido una agradable estadía. El hotel cuenta con una decoración vanguardista y sofisticada, espaciosas y cómodas habitaciones, desayunos con los mejores productos y un bar en la terraza del último piso y con una vista panorámica de Santiago increíble, entre muchas otras cosas. Este última fue elegido como uno de los 25 mejores bares en terrazas de hotel con vistas increíbles por la revista Conde Nast Traveler este año.
Esperamos pueda volver a visitarnos, pero por placer, para que puedas seguir descubriendo cada espacio que NOI Vitacura tiene para usted, así como por ejemplo el Spa Noi. También esperamos que nos visites en los otros hoteles de la cadena NOI Hotels, todos ubicados en destinos increíbles: NOI Casa Atacama en el Desierto de Atacama, NOI Puma Lodge en la Cordillera de los Andes, NOI Índigo en la Patagonia, Crusoe Island Lodge en el archipiélago de Juan Fernández, Hare NOI en la Isla de Pascua y el nuevo NOI Centro de Ocio en Chiloé.
Esperamos volver a verlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    217
    44
    22
    18
See reviews for
62
359
31
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Pros: Great room, great shower, great bed, decent room service.

Big con: Service.

After not giving them a card for a guarantee (I paid on Expedia), we were asked to provide one after ordering room service. This was normal, I did this, and there was no problem.

The next morning, a few hours to checkout, we received a call notifying us that we had an outstanding room service bill. I had given them my card on file, but apparently this wasn't enough. (I figured it would be handled at checkout, like everywhere else in the world.)

Soon thereafter, a man came by and knocked on our door with a card reader, asking us to pay. We were perplexed, but he assured us that it was "different than the guarantee downstairs." Why have a guarantee if you aren't going to use it in the first place?

Upon checkout, it got interesting. When we asked if we were going to be double charged since the room service bill was showing up downstairs and we had already paid, they said it was "abnormal." Okay, that's great. Let's get it sorted out. Instead of conferring with the man who had given us the bill, we were asked to provide a receipt. (I'd like to point out that all of this was occurring within one hour to checkout, so we were rushing around, trying to pack, showering, etc. and it was extremely disruptive.) We couldn't find the receipt.

Soon after, someone I can only assume was a manager essentially kicked his comrade out of the chair and began to take over without a word to us. It felt disrespectful to not be kept in the loop with regards to whatever was presumably occurring with my credit card.

In all, it was finally sorted out, and we left. The total elapsed time for checkout was ~20 minutes, which would have been disastrous if we had been trying to catch a flight. It seems the level of communication amongst employees at this hotel is sub-par or nonexistent.

In addition to the checkout debacle, housekeeping came by multiple times in the last two hours to try to clean our room. We turned them away, but I've never seen such a persistent crew. Right before leaving, a man just opened our door without knocking to ask if we had used anything out of the minibar. It seems that these sort of interactions should occur at checkout, not in the time immediately preceding. It caused a harried and hurried ending to our stay at Noi Vitacura.

We expressed our concerns and complaints at the front desk, but they were dismissed with a non-apologetic nod.

All in all, we expected much much more.

If the management decides to respond to this, could we perhaps have some dialog addressing the above issues rather than a rote form letter?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank capnplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is an excellent, new hotel in Vitacura. Very modern but comfortable room. Very bright. Excellent restaurant. Superb rooftop lounge with amazing views of the city. Staff was very attentive and helpful. We had a group of ten staying here for a work - related conference and it was a great week. Amazing central location in Santiago.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 37Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear 37Jim
Thank you for sharing yor experience at Noi Vitacura with other travelers via TriAd
We are delighted to know that for your business trip, you had the opportunity to stay with us and to enjoy everything the hotel has to offer, including spacious, modern and comfortable rooms, our excellent restaurant and our terrace on the rooftop terrace.
We will send your comment to the whole Noi Vitacura team, since delivering a quality service is one of our most important characteristics. You can check that yourself visiting the other Noi Hotels hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: NOI Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, NOI Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountains, NOI Índigo in the Patagonia, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernández archipelago, Hare NOI in the Easter Island and the new NOI Centro de Ocio in Chiloé.
We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had a very disgusting experience when staying at NOI with my Company's team such as:
- someone in our group got his US passport stolen from his room (in his luggage) and the hotel response was at some point denial
- at check-in they didn't find my reservation. If i wouldn't have insisted they just stayed crossing their arms saying there was no reservation.
- we asked for 2 Van/transfer from the office to the airport and another to the hotel. The second one was late (30 minutes) and the first one never arrived so we took one to the airport and the other group decided to take a taxi since they couldn't wait more. The staff called us 2 hs later to complain....??? for not telling them we took a taxi.... Absurd
- check-out took forever for people in our group.
It's a good looking hotel but service is awful.
I do not recommend it !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rodarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Rodarg,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
We are sorry that your experience with us was not as positive as you expected and you had these unpleasant moments. We sent your comment to the operations team to take the necessary measures and this does not happen again.
Either way we wanted to leave the invitation open for you to visit us again, either in Noi Vitacura or any of the hotels of the Noi Hotels chain, all located in outstanding destinations: NOI Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, NOI Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountains, NOI Índigo in the Patagonia, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernández archipelago, Hare NOI in the Easter Island and the new NOI Centro de Ocio in Chiloé.
Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a special hotel with great service from the time you check in to the time you check out. The rooms are special but the best part is the roof top bar. The views are amazing and its a very cool place to enjoy a cold MGD

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowitsmillertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Jhembrock,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
It makes us very happy to know that you were able stay on your business trip with us and that your experience was so positive.
As you mention, Tramonto Bar & Terrace, located on the rooftop bar is a real gem. This bar was chosen as one of the "14 best hotel terraces with incredible views of the World" by Conde Nast Traveller 2012.
We will send your comment to the whole Noi Vitacura team, since delivering a quality service is one of our most important characteristics. You can check that yourself visiting the other Noi Hotels hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: NOI Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, NOI Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountains, NOI Índigo in the Patagonia, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernández archipelago, Hare NOI in the Easter Island and the new NOI Centro de Ocio in Chiloé.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

first of all, i wasnt fan of the rates but after staying here i must say when you travel everything is location location location. an this hotel is in one of the best neighborhood in santiago. also the food is amazing, the satff is kind and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear James,
Thank you for sharing your experience at NOI Vitacura with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you and your couple had a great stay with us, that you were able to enjoy our fine cuisine and the location of our hotel, which, as you mentioned, is just a few minutes away of one of the most important green areas of Santiago.
The high quality service is a distinctive seal of the NOI Hotels chain and we hope that you can check that yourself by visiting us in the outstanding destinations where they are located: NOI Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, NOI Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountains, NOI Indigo in the Patagonia, Hare Noi in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Arrived early with my family from the USA and our room wasnt ready. They gave us a late checkout room that had a sofá, tv, and luxe bathroom- first time I have ever seen this, very nice touch as our 6 year old son was exhausted. Our suite was large and had an amazing bed. The general manager sent us a welcome card including one for our son along with milk and cookies. The staff remembered our names during our stay and my son felt very special. The decor in the hotel is very modern yet cozy. Location is in an upscale área with a wonderful park and jogging trails down the Street. We were very impressed with the service and style of this hidden gem. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Vitacura, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Kathleen,
Thank you for sharing your experience at NOI Vitacura with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read your comment and to know that your stay with your family was that good. As you mentioned, the hotel is located in one of the most exclusives neighborhoods in Santiago, surrounded by the best boutiques and fine cuisine.
What you mentioned about how the hotel staff treated your family and son, it’s a good sign for us, since delivering a warm and quality service is one of the most important things for us. So we will send your greetings to the whole staff. This kind of service is a seal of every hotel of the NOI Hotels chain and you can check that by yourself in any of our hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: NOI Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, NOI Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountain, NOI Índigo in the Patagonia, Hare NOI in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#18 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#41 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#37 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
San Cristobal Tower
#51 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noi Vitacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noi Vitacura

Property: Noi Vitacura
Address: Avenida Nueva Costanera 3736 | Vitacura, Santiago 8320000, Chile (Formerly Noi Vitacura)
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Noi Vitacura 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room in Noi Vitacura has its own identity and each of our spaces is designed to experience sensations. We are part of Noi Hotels, the first Chilean chain of sophisticated and trendy hotels with a warm style, personalized, inclusive and with high standards of technology and sustainability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noi Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing