We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy, if you want to sleep go elsewhere!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Boutique Bella 269
Ranked #33 of 478 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too noisy, if you want to sleep go elsewhere!!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Nice room with plenty of space (double, private). So much potential wasted, noisey rooms from traffic on main street, couldn't get the tv to work, when I checked in it took forever, which after an international flight was quite frustrating.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regankiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    72
    24
    10
    1
See reviews for
7
85
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Booked this in a hurry at Santiago bus station and was not disappointed. It really is lovely. It´s a small hostel with only 3 private rooms and dorm rooms set in a well cared for house which has tastefully been decorated and made to feel very homely. We stayed on two separate occasions and the double rooms were clean, had wifi, cable TV and hot water showers. One of the rooms even had a balcony. The lounge area is great for DVD´s, has two computers and a balcony. There is terrace on the top floor. The kitchen is large and lacks nothing making cooking easy. There is a garden area which is split level with a BBQ area and tables. Even a resident kitten. The staff are very helpful , friendly and speak English. All in all, good value for money. I wouldn´t hesitate in recommending it. The area is good also, very central, set in the heart of the bella vista area, full of restaurants and clubs.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the reception and lounge area as the TV is loud and left on most of the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuking1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

the receptionist was partying with guests to 1:30 in the morning . Very noisy. we did mention the noise to her. she didnt sort it out or remove guest from the garden. Nice beds though. and reasonably clean. Kitchens are poorly equipped.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hostal Bella on a weekend getaway to Santiago and fell in love with it. We make a lot of weekend trips to Stgo (we live in Valpo) and this is by far the nicest hostel we've stayed in. We stayed in the master suite and it was gorgeous! I highly recommend it. Very clean and convenient location too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackenzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Hostal Boutique Bella 269 was WONDERFUL! We stayed here the last 2 nights of our trip to Chile and it was such a relaxing way to end our trip. We had a pretty bad experience at another hostal in Santiago and were so glad when we arrived here. Everyone who worked the front desk was lovely. They were able to recommend restaurants and give directions. They helped us arrange transportation to the airport. The breakfast was also very nice, they had yogurt, cereal, cookies, eggs, toast, and fruit set out each morning. The kitchen was so clean! It had anything you would need to cook. It would be possible to stay here and save money by not eating out.
Our room, Boldo, was huge! It was also very clean. Even had a TV with cable. It was set up with 2 twins and a queen bed. There were huge lockers that any suitcase would fit in and you could secure your belongings. The bathroom was private. The only issue was that the shower did have some mildew, but because everything else was so nice I was able to overlook it. We slept very well as there was no noise from the outside and they have a policy no noise after 1am. The hostal did not seem to be a party place, so if that is what you are looking for it is not here. The common area was also big and comfortable with a TV, computers and a nice balcony to relax on. I would for sure stay here again, no questions asked.

Room Tip: Ask for Bolodo if you are a double. Faces away from the street and has a nice private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Good people. Nice Place. They will do what they can to insure that you are happy and safe.
We were greeted at the airport.
We were assisted with phone calls to LAN for our luggage.
We were always greeted by name.
Excellent location / Close to the Metro.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I usually enjoy staying at boutique hostels, however, this was the worst one that I have ever stayed at. I stayed here on two different occasions, the first time was mediocre and the second was worse. I didn't sleep well either night because this place tends to attract heavy partyers and the street noise is terrible. The staff was rude and seemed incapable of doing basic tasks. The receptionist never called our taxi for us so we almost missed our bus to Argentina. There seemed to be a lot of false advertisement. Their website states that towels are included--they charger for them, they also state that they have heating--a huge lie, I was freezing both nights and they only allow you to have heaters on for three hours daily, then breakfast wasn't put out when they said it would be. This hostel seemed new in style but was in a constant state of disrepair as well. Having staying in other boutique hostels in Santiago, you can definitely find a better location, price and service elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, get a room facing away from the street (the girls dorm faces the street so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
La Casona Hostel
La Casona Hostel
#7 of 478 in Santiago
255 reviews
Casa Mosaico Hostel
#17 of 478 in Santiago
290 reviews
Providencia
H Rado Hostel
H Rado Hostel
#2 of 478 in Santiago
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kombi Hostel
#35 of 478 in Santiago
204 reviews
Apart Hotel B
#21 of 478 in Santiago
70 reviews
Hostal Providencia
#6 of 478 in Santiago
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Boutique Bella 269? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Boutique Bella 269

Property: Hostal Boutique Bella 269
Address: Bellavista 269 | Esquina Loreto, Santiago 0001, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 478 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Boutique Bella 269 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and chic hostal takes backpacking to another level. with brand new, specially desinged rooms with beds that are actually good for your back, you can take your pick between five rooms from private doubles or a triple (en suite and with satellital tv) a girls dorm or a mixed dorm, ( all private bathrooms) all rooms included breakfast and wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hostal Boutique Bella 269 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing