We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Boutique Bella 269
Ranked #32 of 475 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I loved the hostal. It's really good starting from the big beds (that are soooo comfortable), to the bathrooms which I found always cleaned up, the breakfast with a nice variety of options and the amazing style they have in everything, the graffiti on the walls, the decorations, the patio... I highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mare_Frz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    71
    23
    10
    1
See reviews for
7
85
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hostel is a remodeled colonial building the structure is a piece of architecture worth noting. Prices are simply very fair, I decided for Bella 269 after reading some of the reviews here and surely I was not disappointed. The beds were tailor-made they are a bit bigger and the compartment to hold your luggage was also specially designed. If you thought a hostel would not provide cotton sheets and feathered quilts well you were wrong because they do ! They have private rooms which are hotel quality. Do choose however the rooms that are not facing the street, since it is located in a very busy street you might find it noisy, I personally did not have a problem since travelling was already very tiring. The location is perfect, near restaurants, the metro, shops . . .

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that are not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The beds are great as well as the 2 big boxen to lock under your bed. They keep the rooms, kutchen and bathroom clean. I liked the several places to sit outside. It's located near the party area, only 4 blocks. And there is a supermarket next to the hostal. Big plus!

Room Tip: The rooms at the streetside can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flipflopfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Not only are the beds clean and comfortable, but you get your own lamp by your bed and a charger so you can charge your camera/ phone while you sleep without worrying that it might be stolen. Under the bottom bunk there are person drawers with a lock that are big enough to hold all your belongings. The staff are helpful, the TV room is inviting and nicely decorated, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need and the breakfasts are amazing! Eggs, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea, bread and fruit! The bathrooms are clean, the location is in a artsy district and close by to many tourist attractions and great places to eat. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I stayed in he mixed dorm 12 person room and it was one of the best I have seen. Felt like I was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Great hostel for the value. It is in a great location and has a fun vibe. The breakfast is great as it includes yogurt, cereal, eggs, juice, tea, coffee and more. The bunk room has big drawers underneath as lockers which is awesome. It keeps the room much cleaner and all of your things safely stored. The only thing to worry about is the bunk room shower. It is incredibly slippery and does not have anything to prevent accidents... As I took a hard fall. Beware! Otherwise, we loved it! Friendly staff as well.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed at this hostel for 2 nights. We had an ensuite room with private bath. The best thing about this place is the location. It's walking distance from all the attractions in santiago. It's also very close to subway which we took on our way from airport and out to bus terminal. The happening bellavista and lastarria is only 10 mins walk. The only problem with our room was it was very close to the street and was pretty noisy in the night. The breakfast was pretty decent. There is a super market right next door. They even sell packed sandwiches which was very handy for our Valparaiso trip where everything was super expensive. The lady at the reception was very informative and gave us very good info about santiago.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bebo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Nice room with plenty of space (double, private). So much potential wasted, noisey rooms from traffic on main street, couldn't get the tv to work, when I checked in it took forever, which after an international flight was quite frustrating.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regankiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Casa Mosaico Hostel
#14 of 475 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Santa Lucia
La Casona Hostel
La Casona Hostel
#7 of 475 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Providencia
H Rado Hostel
H Rado Hostel
#2 of 475 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bellavista Hostel
#36 of 475 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
La Chimba Hostel
#19 of 475 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Bellavista Apartments
#15 of 475 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Boutique Bella 269? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Boutique Bella 269

Property: Hostal Boutique Bella 269
Address: Bellavista 269 | Esquina Loreto, Santiago 0001, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 475 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Boutique Bella 269 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and chic hostal takes backpacking to another level. with brand new, specially desinged rooms with beds that are actually good for your back, you can take your pick between five rooms from private doubles or a triple (en suite and with satellital tv) a girls dorm or a mixed dorm, ( all private bathrooms) all rooms included breakfast and wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hostal Boutique Bella 269 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing