We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overnight stay. recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oporto Boutique Hotel
Ranked #128 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I had the opportunity of staying at the Oporto for one night in mid December. I am surprised it does not have more reviews. The room I had was small compared to standard North American hotel rooms, but this was known from the onset. It was clean, comfortable, well-lit and air conditioned. The bed was large (for a single) and comfortable, the bathroom was exceptionally clean and all linen was clean. The air conditioning was quiet and comfortable. The room also was quiet. I did not see an elevator for this 2 story building, but it is not an issue since the staff helps you with your luggage. Wifi is also included and was sufficiently fast to easily browse the various travel and Santiago tourist sites.
The rate included breakfast, which was pretty standard. It was not a spread, but I think that’s because the hotel is managing waste (not a bad idea). The hotel will cook you eggs to order, which was great.
The hotel is located in the neighborhood of Providencia, a quiet and treed residential area. I felt perfectly safe walking the neighborhood late at night.
The hotel is located 10 or 12, easily navigated, blocks from the Metro. If you are planning to tour Santiago via the transit system, this distance is no deterrent. Otherwise, taxis are an easy and viable option.
A nice variety of restaurants are also within walking distance. The distance is around twenty blocks – an easy, safe walk or a short taxi ride.
The staff, especially Victor and Carolina, was very accommodating. Some members of the staff speak English well; in any case, I had no issues communicating with the staff. They were also very accommodating - allowing me an early check-in, a late checkout and holding my bags for a late flight out of Santiago. Getting to and from the airport was easy with the TransVIP taxi service (as explained in other posts in this forum). I understand that the hotel will also pickup and drop off at the airport for a fee.
I would not hesitate to stay at the Oporto again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: small rooms. you may want to ask for specifics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_123499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Felipe De Carva... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank patricioelgueta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: O quarto com espaço para terceira cama é mais agradável
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 638jaimem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.3 mi away
Intiwasi Hotel
Intiwasi Hotel
#121 of 202 in Santiago
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maria Angola
Hotel Maria Angola
#120 of 202 in Santiago
77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Presidente Hotel Santiago
Presidente Hotel Santiago
#97 of 202 in Santiago
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
WE Hotel
WE Hotel
#112 of 202 in Santiago
94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Da Vinci
Leonardo Da Vinci
#132 of 202 in Santiago
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nogales Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oporto Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oporto Boutique Hotel

Address: Carlos Antunez 2471 | Providencia, Santiago 00025, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £41 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oporto Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oporto Hotel Boutique, an Eco-friendly pioneer boutique hotel in the city of Santiago. This building was restored from 2 buildings that existed in the 1917's and was transformed becoming a stunning cozy hotel. Oporto Hotel Boutique, after months of planning and designing, finally became a stylish sophisticated green hotel with a merge of European and contemporary influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oporto Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing