We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great launching point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #39 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great launching point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel, although not in the center of Santiago, was the perfect location for visiting all the region had to offer. We rented a car at the airport and the hotel not only provided a free shuttle to the airport for us to get the car, but drove us the route we'd need to take afterward. The staff was always welcoming and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank IheartBuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    385
    84
    25
    17
See reviews for
222
252
103
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Varas, Chile
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Transportation from the airport to hotel is not good. You must take a shared transfer from a company (transvip) that is third contracted by the hotel. We were 3 kids my wife and myself and they make us wait almost half an hour because they need to fill the van they have before they can take you to the hotel (people that goes to different places in the city). In the way back from hotel to airport transport is better because every half an hour they have their own small bus departuring every half an hour.
Good dinner but long time to wait. Breakfast is regular, without many options. Swimming pool and Spa, nice for this size of hotel. Service and people is very good and friendly. Not many TV channels available nor movies to rent. Rooms are comfortable, clean and modern.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank constantino s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia s, Asistente at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest:

I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your concerns. Our management and staff appreciate and rely on our guests’ feedback to help us understand the areas which may need our immediate attention. We are fully aware that guests who stay at our hotel expect and deserve the very best accommodations and service we have to offer.

I appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule to share your feedback with us and we can assure you the specific matters you mentioned in your review will be addressed so that these same issues can be avoided in the future.

We sincerely hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the not too distant future and let us know if we have successfully improved upon our services.

Sincerely,


Patricia Salas
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Whilst traveling around Chili we have spent several overnights in this hotel. It is located on an industrial site on the outskirts of the airport, so no great views. But it is very easy to reach with the complimentary shuttle. Reception staff was helpful in arranging taxi's to the city.

Room is standard Hilton Garden, so very nice, big, comfy. No bath's but a big rain shower. Also the swimming pool and hot tub are nice to relax after a long flight. Fitness room looked nice, but didn't try it.

Restaurant provides good quality food although a bit pricey, but really due to the hotels location you have no other choice to eat here.

Breakfast is very sumptuous and we enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: Avoid 2nd floor as the pool is on this floor and you smell it when you exit the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fly_ebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very luxurious hotel. Breakfast buffet outstanding. Excellent service. Highly recommend this hotel. Even though it is a large hotel, they recognized us and knew that we were already at the restaurant before the time of our requested wakeup call and told us they realized we did not need the call.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 393DorothyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vina del Mar, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had to argue with 2 different hotel staff at check in so they would honor our military discount. We eventually used the business center to print out our reservation and the Hilton web page where we booked our room to show the discount. The restaurant was good...way over priced if you do not have breakfast included with your room ($17US per plate for breakfast). The pool was fun and the hot tub was relaxing. The beds are supposed to be comfort adjustable but my husband and I woke up with sore backs. We won't be staying here again and we have been using Hilton for at least 10 years...so I like the brand..just not this hotel. Also...there are not restaurants near the hotel (some mall food...but that is it)..so you have to eat in they WAY overpriced restaurant if you do not have transportation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank KLMay0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to apologize for your frustrated experience at your check in.

We really work hard to correspond to our guest expectations, but unfortunately for unforeseen circumstances an information was missing and resulting on the poor feedback. That however is no excuse for rudeness and we took all corrective actions to avoid such future situation. We hope you have been satisfied with the quick response from the General Manager explaining what happened.

On your next visit to the area consider staying with us again so we can demonstrate the excellent hospitality we are known for.
We are happy you enjoyed everything else.

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed a few days at this Hilton garden inn.We enjoyed the staff friendliness very much but would recommend that at least 2 persons should be at the front desk during check in/out in order to minimize the waiting time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank simonjeanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santos, SP
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel has several convenient things. Big swimming pool for those who practice. In front of Americo Vespucio route, easty to get anywhere in Chile. Fantastic bed. Just 3 minutes away from the airport. Nice buffet at lunch time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#100 of 198 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#57 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing