We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Unprofessional - Sleep anywhere but here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #40 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very Unprofessional - Sleep anywhere but here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Booked and prepaid months in advance for interconnecting rooms. Told not available upon arrival. We booked this hotel based on the ability to book interconnecting rooms. We would not allow our children to sleep on a different floor to us. Finally after standing at reception for one hour, they decided they did have an interconnecting room. After finally getting to our rooms, I happened to check my internet banking to find the Hilton had debited my credit card for $500 even though we had already paid in full. The argument went on. I was told it was a mistake by a new staff member. We would have been more relaxed sleeping on chairs at the airport!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliannekillara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for completing our survey, we apologize in advance for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay.
We want to satisfy our customers and provide the best service so your comments are of great importance for Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport. Your comments was referred to Front Desk Manager.

Our goal is to satisfy our customers is our guarantee.

We hope to see you again, and thank you for your loyalty.

Best Regards

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    382
    83
    25
    17
See reviews for
220
246
102
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean and new looking. There was a pool, hot tub, and sauna. We used the hot tub twice. There is really nothing special about it but I think it is mainly used for business travel since it is close to the airport. My husband and I used it as a stopover point on our way to and from Patagonia. It was conveniently located and also included a free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franz131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf all Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Panama staff we thank you for your comments, every day we strive to provide good service to all our guests and we are pleased to know you enjoy every detail.

Thank you once more with your presence at our hotel. If there is anything else I can do for you, please feel free to contact us, will be happy to assist you.

Best Regards

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Sometimes, I have a hard time with the rating system on Trip Advisor. This hotel isn't "excellent" compared with all hotels in the world - including amazing resorts or specialty hotels - how could it be? But it is excellent on a relative scale - for a chain hotel next to an airport.
We stayed there twice - on our way to and from Portillo ski resort. We had our ski bag shipped there in advance and then picked up after we left. The staff was great about storing the luggage even though on the front end the bag was there weeks before we were by mistake.
The rooms are really nicely appointed and more stylish than one typically sees at large chain hotels. There is a washer and dryer on some floors (at least - I didn't check other floors) which can be a great convenience to travelers, and a large, clean indoor pool surrounded by lots of large windows. Near the front desk is a set up of refrigerated drinks and snacks to choose from at any hour and the shuttle service was fast, free and convenient.
But it was the staff - being so helpful with my luggage, communicating with me in advance about that and our room set ups - that makes me feel highly about the hotel in general. We had requested a rollaway bed in one of our rooms (which was provided on our return visit) - but when we arrived, they didn't have any available. It was late and we were tired from our trip. They quickly resolved the issue by putting our third teen in a room by himself at no extra charge. Nice.
We would happily stay at this hotel any time we are transitting through Santiago and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeTheWorld109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it.
. We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Santiago City

Best Regards

Patricia Salas
Exectutive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you need to stay at the airport area in Santiago de Chile this hotel is a good option.
The neighbourhood is not nice at all , but if you land there it is becuase you do not want to travel down town and expect to catch a flight in hours or so, and for that purpose this hotel is OK.
With good isolated windows, ( I didnt hear any aircraft at all ) a standard restaurante and a nice fitness area, swimming pool, with sauna, wifi, good bed l is all you need in such ocasions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our horrific trip with "ISON tour wih Bob Berman". We could not say enough good things about this hote from the shuttle pick-up to the efficiant customer service to the restaurant. If you ever want to start you vacation and end it ...consider staying here. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same. You cannot go wrong with any of them up high or low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steppimora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm happy that you had such a wonderful time at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, and hope you come stay with us again soon.

Thank you for your recommendation.

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Arrived late into SCL and decided to stay close to the airport. While the location wasn't great (nothing around), the hotel served its purpose - a comfortable place, close to the airport to hit the sack. Rooms were newer and a bit more upscale vs. American HGI's. Great staff as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest:

So happy to hear we are your pick. Thank you for your feedback

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We overnighted at this hotel on our way home to Australia, the room we were allocated was spacious and clean, it also had double glazed windows for prevention of noise. We caught a shuttle bus to and from the airport without any waiting and delay. Dinner was had in the restaurant and was good, the staff were very friendly and attentative.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastry71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia s, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to HGI We are glad that our hotel met your expectations and that we could be a memorable and enjoyable part of your trip! It is nice to hear that our rooms suited your needs well, and that our staff was able to assist you every step of the way. Please let us know when you will next be in HGI so that we can make sure that we again best accommodate you and meet your needs!

Best Regards,

Patricia Salas
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#102 of 197 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Matildas Hotel Boutique
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 197 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
11.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Santiago
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#38 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
16.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing