We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise near the airport n”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #37 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
North Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise near the airport n”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice for the price. I agree with the other reviews that the location is hard to get in and out of if you want to see the city. but, for a place that is right near the airport, getting ready for an early flight the next day or a later arrival one evening, I think you will find a clean, modern and friendly place. WE were really surprised at how nice the work-out room, pool, sauna and hot tub all were. My kids loved it, and it felt like we had a five star place all to ourselves. I did not experience any internet problems, and did about 2 hours of remote work from my laptop, so perhaps that issue has been addressed by the owners.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rico36461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.

Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    404
    86
    27
    17
See reviews for
238
263
111
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel and the staff were excellent. The front desk was helpful and organized transportation into Santiago. Airport Shuttle was on time. The entire experience at this Hotel was a great one. The hotel is new and has all modern amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AlexisNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.

Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a nice hotel but very uncomfortable. Bar and restaurant are all in one. No nice nooks to sit and read or work. There are no areas to sit have a drink and work. The only area that has semi-comfortable couches to sit and work is smack in the middle of the lobby right in front of the reception desk. The restaurant is right across from reception and the bar is as well just right in the middle. At the bar there are no comfortable places to sit (only the high stools) and have a bite. If you want to have anything more than a drink you must move over to the restaurant tables. They do not offer small plates or small bites. They have large hallways that are not heated and there are no couches to sit there either. The business center is very uncomfortable so you cannot have a hot cocoa and work. The whole place feels synthetic. The rooms are comfortable but the bathrooms were built for giants and if you are a short person you will have difficulty getting into the tub or getting out. I am certain that there will be many tub accidents for short or elderly people trying to get out of the shower/tub after bathing or showering. The area is very quiet but incredibly difficult for taxis to get to. So even though you are very close to the airport you end up paying very high rates to the taxis because they have to go out of the way to get to the hotel. We had friend pick us up and they had serious difficulties getting to the hotel and missed the entrance many times. They do have a shuttle that will pick you up from the airport and take you back but if you want to go to downtown Santiago good luck catching a taxi for it is out of the way for them to drive by the hotel and once we asked for a taxi that never showed. We instead had to take the shuttle to the airport (too much time wasted) and catch a taxi from there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldhopper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Everything was nice at this hotel except the one thing we needed the most: internet connection! It kept going out and we couldn't get any work done. This is 2014 and that is unacceptable. The staff kept promising it would be ready soon, but it never was.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the Internet service, unfortunately we had a system crash in our sector, we hope that does not happen again, because we know that is one of the most important means of communication these days .

I hope you will consider staying with us again so we can have another chance to provide a superior experience.

Best Regards

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Well situated near the airport, extremely clean modern building with several amenities. Sizable rooms with high quality furniture and beds with adjustable mattress. Extremely helpful staff. Not inexpensive, but excellent value when compared to hotels in financial district.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank FloridaNavarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport. We enjoyed serving you.Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.
Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.


Best Regards,

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

More than exceeded our expectations. This new and modern property was what we needed, after being at the SCL airport, until late. Loved the earth tone colors combined with a modern architectural style and decor - it was very 'zen' like.

We were flying stand-by and did not make the late flight, so this restful abode really did us some justice, for this traveling family of four. We had no problem with the hotel's airport shuttle. It's visible from the air, but the frontage-road access may seem difficult. But like I said, we let the shuttle driver get us there. We used the hotel 'remis' or unmarked taxi to take us to the airport, and of course, tipped him well, for the prompt service.

This restorative hotel has an awesome indoor pool, and spa features. Our teenage boys loved staying there, and utilizing the pool and exercise center.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR_ATLANTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. My staff will be delighted to hear your kind words. I'm happy that you had such a wonderful time at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, and hope you come stay with us again soon.

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
749 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn located minutes from Santiago airport is a wonderful hotel that is only 2 years old. The guest rooms are large and well equipped. Very clean. The in room internet was a problem in that it was difficult to make a connection without getting someone from the hotel to assist. Nice breakfast, but getting an egg order can take a while. Not allot of English spoken. Great staff.Nice business center. The biggest problem is getting to the hotel if you have a rental car. You can see the hotel from the road, but do to one way streets it is very hard to get to.If arriving at night the hotel arranges for a private transfer company to handle the transfer from the airport to the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. My staff will be delighted to hear your kind words. I'm happy that you had such a wonderful time at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, and hope you come stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#98 of 196 in Santiago
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
11.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura
11.8 mi away
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing