We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #37 of 199 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Convenient Location”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I need to stop in Santiago for one night and catch a plane out early the next morning so decide to stay close to the airport. This hotel was modern with very good amenities - pool, gym, restaurant, bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
For an extended stay the location might not suit but for short stays close to the airport it is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottSpiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.

Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.


Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    407
    87
    28
    18
See reviews for
242
265
111
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The location of hotel required use of a shuttle from the airport. The TransVip office window is located on the left side in the arrival hall. The minivan was full of passengers and some of the people had to keep their luggage on their laps. The driver seems to be very confused about where he had to take the passengers. It took us 45 min to get to the hotel. The next day, the trip from the hotel to the SCL airport took us only 15-20 min. The biggest problem was the reception service at the Hilton. There were 2 persons at the counter but only one clerk was processing the check ins. It was quite a mess, because they were dealing with the entire airplane crew and 6 other guests. The receptionists did not inform us that the hotel had some technical problems with the internet connection on the upper level. It was really frustrating to not be able to relax between flights and to have to deal with hotel service problems. We had higher expectations from the Hilton. During summer holiday time in Chile the traffic to the city is quite good and you may easily get to many hotels in Santiago by taxi or bus in 20-30 min. The bus service provided by Turbus is excellent. Our trip was in March 2014.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank latawiec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for preferring Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.

We appreciate you r comments and we are very sorry the Transvip did not provide a good service, we already contacted them to solve this situation.

Regarding the Front Desk service, we are working in training our new receptionists.

We appreciate your comments and hope you give us another opportunity to offer you an excellent service.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed two nights at this hotel. Friendly staff, nice new rooms and good food at the restaurant made as feel welcome and satisfied during our stay.
The hotel offers free transportation to/from the airport. When you arrive at the airport you have to contact a transport service called transvip, and you receive a voucher, which allows you to take a shared van from this company. Back to the airport, you will be transported by the hotel's shuttle bus. It helps to read the instructions on the web page of the hotel in relation to transport.
We took also the shuttle bus to the airport to visit the city, because at the airport you can catch a bus which takes you to Los Heroes (central location to visit the city center by foot). Every thing went quite smooth.
Breakfast was very nice, and if you were hungry at about 6.00 am, like we were because of a jet lag, you could go to the lobby where, there were coffe and teas and some breads. We had dinner one evening at the hotel, and found the food and service to be good. Overall, this was a good hotel near the airport.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. My staff will be delighted to hear your kind words. I'm happy that you had such a wonderful time at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, and hope you come stay with us again soon.

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nicest Hilton Garden Inn I have ever stayed in. Rooms were more like what I expect from an above average Hilton Hotel. Stay was great. Location is great if you are need to be near the airport. If you plan to spend time in town, it is a bit inconvenient. A cab is just under $30 each way. You can take the hotel shuttle to the airport for free and catch the airport bus to town for $5 if you want to avoid the cab fare. Coming from the airport, the hotel uses a shuttle service called Transvip. They have a desk in the arrival hall. When I called the hotel, they told me to use Transvip but did not mention the Transvip desk. The hotel just said to go outside. We spotted the desk and went there first. They gave us a ticket. I am not sure what would have happened had we gone outside without a ticket. Overall, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sandyfSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.

Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed one night Thursday 20 March and arrived about 0130 hours – after our marathon flights SFO-HOU-PTY-SCL. Check in was easy but before that finding the TransVIP (free) transport to the hotel from SCL was a bit more of a challenge than we expected. However it all worked out and the TransVIP people were very nice and helpful.

This is a fairly new facility and everything was bright and shiny.

Our room was spacious as was the walk-in shower stall. One oddity about the shower – it had both a hand wand and shower head mounted on the wall. Only the hand wand worked properly as the wall mount essentially dribbled water. There is a push/pull valve near the main water value, but it seemed to have no effect on the wall mounted shower head. The bath amenities were standard, except there was only one small bar of soap – typically there is a larger bath bar included, and only one face cloth – although I was pleased to find a face cloth as it tends to be a mostly in the States thing.

The A/C, WiFi, business office all worked and the TV included CNN and BBC World in English. The WiFi did take quite a while to connect, but once connected worked flawlessly.

The breakfast was quite nice, although most traditional fare – no Chilean specialties other than the selection of local breads. Most of the natives ordered some type of egg sandwich (huevos torta) that I will have to try at some point during my stay in Chile.

The hotel does not have an ATM machine and we failed to locate an ATM at the airport in our confused state looking for TransVIP. However, the hotel arranged for a limo to our downtown hotel and I was able to charge the $28USD to the room. That was a nice convenience.

The staff was very friendly, helpful and all spoke quite good English – something of a rarity in Chile. Special thanks to the front desk lady – sorry I do not recall her name -- for the Manager she is the one with braces -- that arranged the limo and did the checkout.

This Hilton facility is in the middle of nowhere – unless you think an industrial park is somewhere. There are no stores or restaurants nearby. Overall a nice experience and would return if visiting Santiago in the future.

Room Tip: Don't try to find this hotel on your own. Use the free service provided by the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.

Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury,MN
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here after 14 days exploring Chile and Argentina. It was a great location close to the airport and they have a free shuttle. I will say that is was like dropping back into the U.S. The speed of the Wi-Fi, the rooms and staff has the same feel of any business oriented hotel. It was perfect for our pre-departure stay to prior to flying back to the states.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNSailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.

Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice for the price. I agree with the other reviews that the location is hard to get in and out of if you want to see the city. but, for a place that is right near the airport, getting ready for an early flight the next day or a later arrival one evening, I think you will find a clean, modern and friendly place. WE were really surprised at how nice the work-out room, pool, sauna and hot tub all were. My kids loved it, and it felt like we had a five star place all to ourselves. I did not experience any internet problems, and did about 2 hours of remote work from my laptop, so perhaps that issue has been addressed by the owners.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rico36461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.

Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#101 of 199 in Santiago
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
11.7 mi away
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 199 in Santiago
918 reviews
8.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#45 of 199 in Santiago
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 199 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing