We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Hotel for stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #38 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My daughter and I were placed in this hotel by LAN airlines when our connection to Sydney was missed due to a storm on Easter Island. The hotel facilities were excellent with comfortable accommodation, views of the snow covered Andes and with a warm swimming pool and spa. The hotel was somewhat isolated and about a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. I needed to sleep between flights but was rudely awoken after 2 hours by cleaners who insisted on knocking loudly instead of observing the "Do not disturb" sign on the door. After getting back to sleep I was once again woken, this time by desk staff who phoned to request I change to a room with different bedding configuration. That was the end of my sleep which left me quite annoyed that my brief stay at a hotel with such nice facilities had been ruined by inconsiderate staff disruptions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it.
. We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport during your next visit at Santiago City

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is cost-effective, clean, and easily accessible from the airport. We booked the room for a long, overnight layover between our flight from Calama, Chile to Buenos Aires, Argentina. There is a free shuttle service that is easy to use, both to the hotel and back to the airport. The rooms are spacious and modern, and they give a discount for AAA members, which was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We booked this hotel while returning from Easter Island. To get to there, the hotel provides a free shuttle service. The only thing it is not a shuttle from Hilton itself. You have to request a (free) taxi ticket at the counter as soon as you enter the arrival hall. Then a taxi will take you to the hotel, which is in the middle of nowhere in some sort of commercial/Industrial zone. The hotel itself is a nice place to be, excellent spacious rooms and beds, the swimming pool and gym are excellent to spend some free time. Keep in mind that there is nothing else to do around. The restaurant serves good food, and staff is very polite and helpful. You can (and will) arrange a free shuttle back to the airport, which takes about 10-15 mins. Breakfast served in the restaurant is a perfect start of the day, with a wide range th choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I don't have any negative comments about this hotel! They offer a free shuttle from/to the airport. The hotel could not be cleaner and the service is great. It is very cheap for what you get.. the rooms are just awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.

We appreciate your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, for us is very important comments and suggestions.
Our goal is to satisfy each individual expectations of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you to our Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.

Best Regards

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the airport and takes about 10 minutes. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed amazingly comfortable with lovely sheets. The only disappointment with this hotel was the breakfast which we had paid for was not available until 6am - as we were leaving at 6am we could only get a poor coffee and a muffin, not very impressed with that - come on it's an airport hotel I think that food should be available 24/7 really

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woobsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Everything was so good in this hotel...I really liked the room and especially I liked the bathroom. The trasfer from the airport and back there was arranged and it was free. I had some sort of problem with printing my boarding pass in every hotel in Chile but in Hilton the staff knew what they were doing. After this experience I will every time think Hilton first if I have to rest somewhere one night between two flights. If you want to make sure you will have a nice room with proper bathroom in hotel where everything works well, you want to relax, sleep well in the good bed and eat late at night proper food, Hilton is the best option. When travelling you really newer know beforehand what to expect, but if you choose Hilton you can be sure everything goes well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 825Niina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport. We enjoyed serving you.Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.
Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is INSANELY difficult to get to unless you ride the shuttle bus. But why go to that hassle, just stay at the super nice Holiday Inn at the Airport. Also, I had a nightmare experience at this hotel because some worker entered my room (which I had BOLTED SHUT) at 4:38AM!!! Needless to say, I could not get back to sleep after that! Although I had a horrible experience, this is a beautiful new hotel with gorgeous rooms at an affordable price. But, if you need a hotel at the airport, pay extra and stay at the Holiday Inn because it is actually in the Airport and is supposed to be really good too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank raquelbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#99 of 202 in Santiago
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
11.7 mi away
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
949 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £93 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing