We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #37 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hilton Garden provided a great service during my season in Santiago-Chile. I recomend this hotel. The only problem is regarding TV, only spanish channels are available. Other services are greatly provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dejair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it.
. We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport during your next visit at Santiago City

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Although the hotel is at the airport, it is a 10 minute ride by van. TransferVIP is a free service of the hotel so look for their desk in the international and Domestic arrivals and I think a stand is at Gate 4 outside domestic arrivals. Don't get side tracked to a taxi stand, stay focused on TransferVIP. They do an excellent job and know Garden Inn is their destination. The hotel staff is excellent and the dining room serves very nice food with late hours (11:00 pm.) We left one bag at the hotel for a week while traveling to other destinations and there was absolutely no problem. The hotel staff is very accommodating. The rooms are new, modern, large, clean and comfortable. Our only down side is the lighting is a little dim by American standards. Walk in showers are available, just ask.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeitaLuetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport. We enjoyed serving you.Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.
Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here twice in a week. We flew down to Easter Island and I wanted some breathing room due to the 16 hours of flying. We stayed two nights and the staff was amazing. My bags were delayed by Copa Airlines and the Hilton staff truly made it a better time.

The free airport shuttle was great and reliable. The TransVIP workers (airport pickup) will try to hit you up for a tip which I feel is obnoxious since I always tip, everyone. The hotel also has a free shuttle to two local malls, one to downtown Santiago which is great and will give you three hours to look around before it picks you up. They also have a washer/dryer on the second floor .. came in very handy with delayed baggage.

Beware of the taxi service offered by the hotel. This is NO FAULT of there own but the driver was clearly instructed to drive me a mall downtown and took me to Parque Aracio which is only slightly farther. I was told 12,000 pesos and then when i checked out the receipt had 22,000 on it. Same for the ride back, was told 12,000 yet the receipt was 15,500. DEMAND to have the bell hop or front desk fill out the receipt BEFORE you leave the hotel. I signed it and didn't see the blank square where he filled in the higher amount so it's on me but i feel it is shady. (Besides that, reliable service and a clean taxi)

I wouldn't let that bother me and next time I go, I will probably stay here. Very close to airport yet easy to get to Downtown.

The next stay was 4 days later, the hotel kept some bags for me so i didn't have to pay through the nose and bring them with me on LAN. Also, the room had A/C issues and no soap in the bathroom, but were quickly resolved.

The breakfast was free for me since i am a Hilton Gold, it was good. Could have some more selections but i didn't expect much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport. We enjoyed serving you.Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.
Our goal is to satisfy each of the individual expectations of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.
We will do everything possible to ensure you have the most satisfying experience in our hotel.

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My daughter and I were placed in this hotel by LAN airlines when our connection to Sydney was missed due to a storm on Easter Island. The hotel facilities were excellent with comfortable accommodation, views of the snow covered Andes and with a warm swimming pool and spa. The hotel was somewhat isolated and about a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. I needed to sleep between flights but was rudely awoken after 2 hours by cleaners who insisted on knocking loudly instead of observing the "Do not disturb" sign on the door. After getting back to sleep I was once again woken, this time by desk staff who phoned to request I change to a room with different bedding configuration. That was the end of my sleep which left me quite annoyed that my brief stay at a hotel with such nice facilities had been ruined by inconsiderate staff disruptions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it.
. We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport during your next visit at Santiago City

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is cost-effective, clean, and easily accessible from the airport. We booked the room for a long, overnight layover between our flight from Calama, Chile to Buenos Aires, Argentina. There is a free shuttle service that is easy to use, both to the hotel and back to the airport. The rooms are spacious and modern, and they give a discount for AAA members, which was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We booked this hotel while returning from Easter Island. To get to there, the hotel provides a free shuttle service. The only thing it is not a shuttle from Hilton itself. You have to request a (free) taxi ticket at the counter as soon as you enter the arrival hall. Then a taxi will take you to the hotel, which is in the middle of nowhere in some sort of commercial/Industrial zone. The hotel itself is a nice place to be, excellent spacious rooms and beds, the swimming pool and gym are excellent to spend some free time. Keep in mind that there is nothing else to do around. The restaurant serves good food, and staff is very polite and helpful. You can (and will) arrange a free shuttle back to the airport, which takes about 10-15 mins. Breakfast served in the restaurant is a perfect start of the day, with a wide range th choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I don't have any negative comments about this hotel! They offer a free shuttle from/to the airport. The hotel could not be cleaner and the service is great. It is very cheap for what you get.. the rooms are just awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia U, Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.

We appreciate your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, for us is very important comments and suggestions.
Our goal is to satisfy each individual expectations of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you to our Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.

Best Regards

Natalia Urbina
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#101 of 202 in Santiago
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
11.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura
8.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#47 of 202 in Santiago
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £94 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing