We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little jewel in the heart of Santiago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Little jewel in the heart of Santiago”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent 5 days in Santiago where I went for business. Lastarria boutique hotel is made of 10 very comfortable rooms built in what must have been a very fortunate last century family mansion.The neigbourhood is great, walking distance from Lastarria district as well as Bella vista;any restaurant option you want within a half mile. Also walking distance from Santiago downtown, la Moneda palace etc. Still in a very quiet little street. You also have the park where you can jog 100 meters from the hotel...
The hotel is new, renovation was done with class and no expense spared. Rooms are large, beds are very comfortable. Nice Wi-Fi and breakfast included. Staff is friendly. I defitly consider it a top choice in Santiago.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brazil_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    174
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
67
390
55
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
190 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is very well situated for tourists. It's within walking distance of the major attractions (Lastarria district, art museum, major metro stops), yet situated on a quiet street. The interior has a nice high-design vibe & the staff are quite accommodating. I made a mistake & ended up with the smallest room, but it was nicely appointed & quiet. The dining room & backyard are gorgeous & make a nice spot for decompressing after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast is ample with made-to-order eggs & omelets. The afternoon tea is a nice perk. Also enjoyed the proximity to the Bellavista neighborhood across the river.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nyctravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We only stayed for one night but really enjoyed staying here. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable. Wifi was easy to connect too and fairly fast.

It is easy to walk to some really nice restaurants, just a few blocks away. On the morning we were here, we walk along the park and to Plaza de Armas, plenty of museums around the hotel as well.

Room Tip: room away from the elevator would be a bit more quiet. Wasn't a big deal but some may find it no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radarinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My partner and I spent a quick week in Santiago and we loved this little hotel. The location is fantastic, and the service is top of the line. The staff is super-helpful. There's free wifi, and a computer in the sitting room. The building is beautiful, with a small garden and pool out back. Great breakfast, and tea is offered to guests in the evening between 4 and 6 pm. One day we decided to rent a car to explore the wineries in the Casablanca Valley, and the hotel arranged for a car to be brought to us. It arrived right on time, and at the end of the day, we left the rental in a parking space provided by the hotel for the rental company to come pick it up again. Totally hassle-free. We would stay here again without any hesitation. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jae1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Loved staying at this gorgeous boutique hotel and would definitely stay here again. The most comfortable bed I have slept on and luxurious sheets. Beautiful stylish lobby, and fantastic customer service. Brilliant breakfast also. Just the perfect place for someone who is not fond of big hotel but enjoys the luxury and services of such. I would class this hotel as five star easily, though I'm not sure of the technicalities of such ratings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I spent four nights there in August. It is a lovely hotel-we had a junior suite, which was right off the lobby. Overall, it is a very good hotel. After walking around Santiago, which is not the coolest or friendliest city-you want a nice, cozy place to come back to. This is a hotel to relax in.

Good: great breakfast, restaurant is excellent-the best pizza that we had in South America was made by their chef(even beat El Quartito in Buenos Aires, which is a legend). Clean, beautiful rooms. Staff is super nice who try to be helpful to no end. The location was excellent. We opted out of the Ritz and the Hyatt because we didn't want to stay in Los Condes, which is dead at night like Wall Street). Lastarria is next to everything. The neighborhood is hip and with wonderful restaurants.

Bad: noise. Someone threw a party next door to the hotel and went to 3 AM during one night of our stay. Non-stop singing and stomping of the feet. The other thing was the lack of tea service and bottled water (which they provide daily) during two nights of our four night stay. However, they did provide us with a bottle of complimentary champagne to compensate.
If you stay in the junior suite next to the lobby, bear in mind that you do hear everything in the lobby. The maids on the weekends do chatter loudly at 7 AM, which can drive you nuts.

All in all, I would definitely return. If they can work on the noise-this place would be 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFGB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights.

Arrived way before check in time. Staff went above and beyond to help make our stay as comfortable as possible. Hidden little gem!

Great location close to restaurants

Highly recommended

Room Tip: we stayed in room number 3 which was on the ground floor with a little outdoor patio and access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#8 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#12 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#13 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Cumbres Lastarria
Hotel Cumbres Lastarria
#19 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastarria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastarria Boutique Hotel

Property: Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Address: Coronel Santiago Bueras 188, Santiago 8320135, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lastarria Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo, diseno y calidez en todos los ambientes. Lastarria Boutique Hotel cuenta con 14 habitaciones, distribuidas en 4 categorias, ofreciendo asi una variedad de espacios disenados para todos los gustos. Camas confortables, equipamiento de ultima tecnologia, decoracion, escritorios, frigobar, wi-fi, caja de seguridad digital y la mayor comodidad creada a medida para cada huesped. Ofrecemos tambien 2 servicios de housekeeping al dia, mas de 1 empleado por habitacion y si bien es una casa de 1927 ofrece un ascensor para acceder a todas las dependencias del hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lastarria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing