We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay. Best boutique hotel yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay. Best boutique hotel yet!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I'm not checking out until tomorrow, but I can't wait to review this cute little gem of a hotel. I am very pleased with the genuinely friendly, outgoing, helpful, caring personalities of the staff here. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome, but they give you privacy at the same time. The room and bathroom are wonderful and were very clean when I arrived. The little cafe makes your typical continental breakfast, but also offers fresh scrambled eggs made to order. Their coffee is better than any I have had in Chile or Argentina. The location of the hotel is great because it is in a safe, trendy, cute area called Lastarria. But it is also within walking distance of the palacio, bellas artes, bella vista, cerros santa lucia y san cristobal, etc. I walked everywhere during my 3 day stay here. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, or to return myself one day!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferandpacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    179
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
74
409
56
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Located on a refurbished old and elegant house, the hotel is a 5 minute walk away from the main Lastarria street, a nice street with bars and restaurants. Good and helpful staff, especially Michael. Although our room was in the ground floor, next to the main desk, a sound proof door kept most of the noise away. The breakfast isn't spectacular but good enough. And the only real thing standing between them and a 5-star rating was the bathroom. The drapery was too short and the whole bathroom got flooded everytime we bathed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AV_Saopaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel was really beautiful - when you are in the leafy garden, lounging around the pool, you would have no idea that you were in the middle of Santiago - it is so peaceful! We had a lovely welcome message from the hotel manager, great service throughout our stay, and a very relaxing massage. The area was fantastic, we loved our room and the boutique hotel, and would highly recommend a stay here! We booked through Imagine Latin America, who we would highly recommend for anyone wanting to arrange a trip in Latin America!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent our last night in Chile at Lastarria and loved it. Gothic on the outside but thoroughly modern inside. Our ground floor room was a little noisy (you could sometimes hear people in the lobby) but had a walk-out to the courtyard and pool. The room was small by North American standards, but with high ceilings and tall windows, it felt spacious. I fell in love with the shower with its gorgeous slate tiles. The breakfast buffet selection was small but pastry-filled and they made eggs to order. The lattes were delicious. While the hotel was great, the area was what took it over the top for us. The buildings are beautiful, and the nightlife a few streets over is a lot of fun. The hotel is easy walking distance to historic Santiago including the market, main square and Cerro Santa Lucia.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be quieter than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onehundredcountries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked Lastarria Boutique Hotel after reading reviews through Trip Advisor. This elegant and classy small hotel is located in a lovely European-style brownstone in the trendy Lastarria neighborhood, adjacent to restaurants and boutiques. The Bellas Artes Museum, the Gabriel Marquez Cultural Center, and Central district are within a few minutes’ walk. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating with directions, suggestions, and transportation to/from the airport, and booking reservations at special restaurants. Our room had its own huge patio with an umbrella and lounge chairs. The dining room overlooked the picturesque pool and had a nice menu and delicious food. Tea was served in the late afternoon, a refreshing pick-me-up from the day of touring the city. We highly recommend this location and lovely hotel of Santiago.

Room Tip: We had breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant and were more than pleased with the food select...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Read the reviews and had a recommendation so was expecting a good experience. The hotel was tucked away in a quiet street just around the corner from Lastarria so great location. Quaint little boutique hotel done up nicely and friendly staff. Breakfast was the standard European affair. The "gym" was a small room with a bike and treadmill so don't expect much here but then this is not a corporate hotel.

However, my room was absolutely appalling. I booked a single (I wanted a queen but they were all occupied) but even for a single, it was a small pokey room that faced a service duct with virtually no natural light (room 8). The room was so small that the Concierge had to take out the chair so I had room to put my bag. There was very little soundproofing so that everytime someone walked in the corridor, you could hear the floorboards creaking. The lift made an absolute racket. I was especially disappointed with this room when I saw some of the others that looked quite nice.

Bottom line - nice hotel but be careful as to what room you get. I certainly would have had much better value elsewhere

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ynperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice during a trip to South America. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, in a very pleasant breakfast room with attentive service. The first trip we stayed in an upstairs room which was a little small, and cramped. My wife asked for a larger room on our return trip and we stayed in a wonderful very comfortable room on the first floor, which was not noisy. The hotel is within walking distance of some very nice restaurants, and close to all the best sites in Santiago. You can't go wrong with this hotel, but try to get the larger room, it will well be worth it.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for one of the larger rooms, they are excellent. The smaller rooms are very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#11 of 200 in Santiago
342 reviews
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 200 in Santiago
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#12 of 200 in Santiago
710 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Cumbres Lastarria
Hotel Cumbres Lastarria
#18 of 200 in Santiago
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastarria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastarria Boutique Hotel

Property: Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Address: Coronel Santiago Bueras 188, Santiago 8320135, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lastarria Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo, diseno y calidez en todos los ambientes. Lastarria Boutique Hotel cuenta con 14 habitaciones, distribuidas en 4 categorias, ofreciendo asi una variedad de espacios disenados para todos los gustos. Camas confortables, equipamiento de ultima tecnologia, decoracion, escritorios, frigobar, wi-fi, caja de seguridad digital y la mayor comodidad creada a medida para cada huesped. Ofrecemos tambien 2 servicios de housekeeping al dia, mas de 1 empleado por habitacion y si bien es una casa de 1927 ofrece un ascensor para acceder a todas las dependencias del hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lastarria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing