We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely Boutique hotel but a little way away from City Centre. Great rooms although a few are a bit small, service and atmosphere. Does not cook dinner! Lots and lots of local restaurants. Excellent and very friendly service and informal atmosphere. This hotel will appeal to those looking for quiet and calm.

Room Tip: Demand decent size room. One ir two are a little small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night. The room and attached bathroom was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly, helpful and spoke English very well. Check-in/out was smooth. The front desk let us check in several hours early, and arranged or transport both to and from the hotel. I couldn't ask for more. I wish we were staying longer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Saint_Doyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and had excellent service. The breakfast was wonderful and the stay was peaceful. Our room overlooked the pool and the fresh air and sound of the water was soothing at the end of a long day of touring and late evening of Chilean supper. If you like being able to walk to everything and enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle of high rise hotels you'll love this place. It's old world class and customer service, and easy to find as it's next to the old American Embassy building.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jett518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lastarria Boutique Hotel and wanted to write this review even before checking out tomorrow. Everyone we have met at the hotel has gone out of their way to make this stay unforgettably accommodating. The staff is young, multilingual, and very cool (special kudos to Jorge, Francisco, Isadora and Connie) -- everyone has been so nice and friendly. The hotel and rooms are decorated in a modern ouvre with splashes of traditonal elements. Nicely done. We stayed 2 nights in #14 and 2 nights in #1.... The higher floor room #14 was quieter so if you can, try to book those rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floors.

We really love the location in the Lastarria district -- within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and museums, but not in the noisy, congested thick of things. Much quieter than another hotel in Bella Vista where we originally had planned on staying. Also, the breakfasts and afternoon tea are wonderful touches. We highly recommend the Lastarria Boutique Hotel. We will definitely come back here when we return to Santiago.

Cheers, Monica & Steven

Room Tip: Choose higher floor rooms. Bring earplugs if on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TwoWanderers36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Beautiful old boutique hotel, great location, friendly helpful staff that mostly speak english. Safe and secure rooms, nice breakfast & afternoon tea. Beautiful courtyard & pool. Great information about tours and things to do in Santiago. Arranged transfers and tours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kym K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A very impressive hotel in atrendy area full of bars and restaurants.Our room was on the ground floor quite near to the lift and lounge area, but the hotel was not busy so noise was not a problem. All services were excellent and the complimentary afternoon tea was a nice touch. it is in a safe area and all the bars and restaurants are a couple of minutes walk away. We found prices very reasonable. Also lots of the main attractions were within a 15 minute walk.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms may be noisy in the high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went to Santiago on our way o the Galapagos and stayed in this hotel.
It was in a very safe area and the hotel had nice, clean cute rooms and was quite quiet.there is a nightclub nearby so there was a small amount of noise but nothing serious.
Afternoon tea and breakfast were very pleasant, with home made cakes and tarts.
We didn't try the restaurant for dinner as it seemed a bit too quiet for dinner.
Room number 9 was a much better room than room number 13, which we stayed in when we returned on our way back home to Australia.
The staff were very friendly and obliging and directed us to a lovely restaurant precinct just around the corner . We found the area safe to walk in even though we had had dire warnings about being accosted in Santiago.
We had no problems at all and the restaurants and coffee house in this are were of excellent quality and value. The Lastarria area was very trendy and well to do.
We didn't take expensive jewellery or bags, just dressed smartly in dress jeans and tried to blend in with the locals. I would certainly return to this hotel, and the great retardants nearby, it was also close to the art gallery.

Room Tip: Room number 9 was a very good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#13 of 202 in Santiago
376 reviews
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#18 of 202 in Santiago
345 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#10 of 202 in Santiago
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastarria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastarria Boutique Hotel

Address: Coronel Santiago Bueras 188, Santiago 8320135, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £107 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lastarria Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo, diseno y calidez en todos los ambientes. Lastarria Boutique Hotel cuenta con 14 habitaciones, distribuidas en 4 categorias, ofreciendo asi una variedad de espacios disenados para todos los gustos. Camas confortables, equipamiento de ultima tecnologia, decoracion, escritorios, frigobar, wi-fi, caja de seguridad digital y la mayor comodidad creada a medida para cada huesped. Ofrecemos tambien 2 servicios de housekeeping al dia, mas de 1 empleado por habitacion y si bien es una casa de 1927 ofrece un ascensor para acceder a todas las dependencias del hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lastarria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing